Northern Property REIT Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used this Job as Temp Stepping Stone
Boiler Technician (Former Employee) –  Yellowknife, NT4 September 2016
The only thing this job had going for it was large and diverse range of boilers under my care. No benefits, pay was poor and would not recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable company
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 November 2015
It is a fine job but they do not pay what you deserve unless you say I am leaving.
I have resigned but it is very easy to get fired their.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Office Assistant (Temporary) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 October 2015
Everyone is helpful when you have questions and coaching skills are great. Learned lots about insurance (which I have no background in), My supervisor was easy to work with and was available to answer any questions. I enjoyed all aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing group of people
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  chetwynd BC11 October 2015
Absolutely love working for Northern Properties in chetwynd BC. The people alone made me excited to get up every morning and go to work. Definitely one of my favourite places I have ever worked. Everyone is so kind and the teamwork is amazing. Management is so understanding.
Pros
great people and very family orientated
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Manager made for a hard work enviroment
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC27 August 2015
Regional Manager's actions made the work enviroment challanging. Company did not reflect those at all. Over all a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but a bit hectic
Regional Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BC2 April 2015
A typical day is very hectic but rewarding. During my time with NPR I was able to hone my management skills and learned a lot more about how to be a good property manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company to work for
Property Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 January 2015
Two weeks into employment received word my mom in Newfoundland was into her final days, travelled to be with her. She died the next day.

Instead of getting the normal condolescscenes I received a termination notice sitting next to my dieing mother, the big boss was clearing house. My boss, me, and others.

Not my idea of a job anyways, the staff were great in our office at the time but upon her arrival the stress was so obvious.

very unorganized company and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good workplace
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2014
Good coworkers, free water, enjoyable place to work. Good office culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with a few bad apples
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK13 November 2013
Job looked like a dream come true. Had a fantastic week of training at corporate office, then onto the work site. My direct supervisor had poor ethical standards. Very impressed with the rest of the company, just one bad apple. Wish my trainer had been my supervisor, I would have remained with the company for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No9Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
2.9