Find companies:
Nordstrom
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,741 reviews

Nordstrom Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stressfree environment
Salesperson (Current Employee), Troy, MIMarch 5, 2014
Love this place! Employees always score great deals and my co-workers are awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is definetly an exciting place to meet wonderful people
taylor semstress (Current Employee), Warwick, QCApril 24, 2013
Pros: i love the fact that customers come back and ask for me by name
Cons: distance between work and home is long for me
open tailor shop and prepare garment to be altered,learned that pleasing customers is very important factor,management is dynamic .People I work with are really fun .The distance between work and home is far and we get these wonderful discounts on designer clothes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have a career, always taking care of the employee and the customer
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 17, 2014
- Lots of room for growth
- Learned great customer service culture, needed to progress in any career fields
- Many different career paths optional within Nordstrom
- Full employee benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 17, 2014
A typical day would be providing excellent customer service and also finding a product for every customer that walked thru the doors of Nordstrom .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional and friendly working environment.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Corte Madera, CASeptember 17, 2014
A typical day at work is first and foremost is to make sure the product is on the sales floor so each customer can have the best shopping experience. The main priority each day is to make sure all my customers have the best shopping experience by going above and beyond to make sure they get the right products for their needs. Spending quality time with – more... each customer and make sure I understand clearly that their needs are. If we do not have what they are looking for, I would try to find it in another store and have it shipped to them. I helped my customers with fashion ideas when it is needed. I would also follow up with my customer and make sure they are happy with their purchase. I learned that the customers are my boss and they are the ones that keep the business growing. I worked with a great group of friendly people including my boss. I had a very good relationship with all my co-workers. In all my working years I never consider any part of my job to be hard or difficult because everything I do at work makes me more successful. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my customers. I treated all my customers the way that I would like to be treated and that makes me feel rewarded. I also like working with my co-workers because team wins. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Counter Manager (Former Employee), Towson, MDSeptember 16, 2014
I like there work environment. I was a full time employee and have good time with my co-workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nordstrom has it's reputation for a reason
Seasonal employee (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 16, 2014
I enjoyed my employment at Nordstrom. It holds up it's reputation for a reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but not long term
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CASeptember 16, 2014
I loved working for Nordstrom due to the environment and merchandise. I did not and still do not consider a retail sales position to be anything long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Sales Associate (Current Employee), PortlandSeptember 15, 2014
Too many hobos come in everyday and steal things from downtown store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Sales Associate (Current Employee), PortlandSeptember 15, 2014
Too many hobos come in everyday and steal things from downtown store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment that provides the opportunity to express ones sales skills
SALESPERSON (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Set and achieve personal sales goals while supporting the team goal
Work one-on-one with customers intimate apparel needs to ensure an exceptional fit
Understand and maintain customers private information
Provide honest and confident feedback to customers
Build lasting relationships by contacting them to follow up on purchases, suggest new merchandise, – more... and invite to upcoming events
Consistently seek new product knowledge
Perform daily maintenance task including stock work, display markdowns and light cleaning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks, benefits...
Cons: employment turnaround....
Working for a wonderful company i was able to encounter many customers and deal with many situations. With my wonderful customer service skills I was able to take care of all situations in a friendly and timely manner. I enjoyed working with the clientele ensuring that they were taking care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced workplace
Fulfillment Center Receiving (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: opportunity for overtime and a positive work environment
Cons: no complaints
A typical day included packing and unpacking shipments of high end fashion to be repackaged and mailed to patrons of the Nordstrom online store. Little to no socializing occurs as in this warehouse, employees work mostly alone on a line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first or second job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: great benefits, good work atmosphere, great place to learn sales.
Nordstrom is a great company to work for, they offer great benefits and the working environment is fun for the most part. I don't feel as though they work to help you move up, it is definitely dependent on how willing you are to push for advancement. The sales goals are realistic, but sometimes you aren't able to exceed them purely because of the amount – more... of store traffic, however this may vary by department, I am just referring to the kids wear department. While it is fun being able to have some control over what you will earn on your paychecks, it is tough having to potentially step on others toes to get what you want. Overall Nordstrom is a great company to work for and the products they sell are always top of the line and in style, which makes it makes them fun and easy to sell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if your focused
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Garden City, NYSeptember 11, 2014
loved making your own paychecks. the more sales you made the better your check. Hated the catty-ness with other co workers and fighting for sales. management was a bit overbearing pushing you to reach sales goals that sometimes weren't even realistic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and gained a lot of knowledge
Counter Manager for Clinique (Current Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 11, 2014
Consistently give outstanding internal/external customer service. Set the bar for my team by continuously achieving personal productivity. Meeting monthly/weekly deadlines by reporting all pertinent information to account executives and coordinators. Writing monthly schedules, calculating revenue, counter and personal/team goals. Maintaining steady – more... communication with buying office to guarantee appropriate stock levels. Event prep and execution, booking and following up with clients. Striving to create an efficient and effective style of management to generate maximum revenue and maintain a healthy counter morale – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly supportive and productive environment
Sales Associate/Stylist (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COSeptember 11, 2014
Nordstrom is a wonderful company to work for. The 'entrepreneur sprint' is highly encouraged, giving all employees a chance for growth and opportunity. Nordstrom also provides a range of benefits including, health/dental insurance, 401K, and employee stock options.
Nordstrom provides a creatively conducive environment. As a salesperson, ones earnings – more... are commission based. A commission based position inspires one to take a more professional approach. Each salesperson is essentially running their own business- taking the initiative to build and maintain lasting customer relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, the people were nice and polite
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: healthcare
this was my first time doing retail housekeeping and i loved it. but not as much as hospital or nursing home housekeeping
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a student
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lynnwood, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: everything
Nordstrom is just a name. This is not a place you want to work if you want to move up in the company, make money, and/or have a life outside of work. The management is horrible, and if your not a veteran, believe you'll be working until 10 pm four times a week. You'll be working really hard everyday for little pay because the commision is bull. Not – more... to mention, most of the time your working to get back in the positive from all the returns. Overall, if your okay with working over 40 hours a week for a $300 paycheck, this is the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced yet enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: clothing discount, stock purchase program, decent breaks
Cons: hard scheduling
Great place to work at. At Nordstrom Rack, there is never a dull moment as there is always something going on and you always have something on your agenda.

1 2 3 4 5