Nordia Employee Reviews

Found 205 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok but needs better management who treat their staff better
CSR (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 May 2017
benefits and pay were great. management sucked and treated staff like dirt. supervisors would pick favourites. supervisors and managers would also talk about other employees they didn't like with staff. it was ridiculous.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Client Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 May 2017
nordia has good wages and give lots of hours for you to work. The collegues and co workers are very helpful and the training in the first month of starting is effective
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un travail pas facile
Agent de loyauté (Current Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC22 May 2017
C'Est un travail qui demande une bonne gestion du stresse et surtout qui pourra améliorer le contact agent-client (service à la clientèle)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB17 May 2017
Great place to work, loved going in every day and seeing my co-workers, also the building is very clean and the pay was good, great location, very east to get to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bel environnement de travail
Agente télémarketing (Former Employee) –  Laval (53)3 May 2017
bonne gestion, collegues de travail motivés. les superviseurs font des rencontres suivies .
Pros
bonis
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Agent de service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC2 May 2017
Environnement agréable;
Bonne culture d'entreprise;
Rémunération appréciable;
Bons avantages sociaux.
Pros
Personnel respecteux, bonis au rendement.
Cons
Environnement géographique, accès, absence de services, restaurants, etc., transport en commun innéficace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good organizational culture
CSIB Agent for Bell (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC1 May 2017
Nordia is place where everyone helps each other and we follow very strong work ethics.
It is fun working in a team and achieving the goals .
resolving customer's problems is a very challenging and interesting job
Pros
bonus
Cons
Early shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Représentante service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Rouyn-Noranda, QC26 April 2017
Une entreprise où les avantages sociaux sont nombreux où l'environnement et le personnel sont agréable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual job
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC25 April 2017
Come in, do your work. If you stay away from the drama the work environment is good. The salary is competitive. The task is repetitive and boring but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Environment
Team Leader/Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON10 April 2017
This is a inbound call center where you are required to login when you arrive and typically take around 25-30 calls per shift. This is a sales inbound call center but we receive about 5 calls per day that we can really sell on.

Hardest part of the job is to meet your sales quotas and other metrics that are required. Very high stress job that not many people can tolerate.

I have learned a lot about sales, call metrics and staying positive.
Pros
people, bonus, commission
Cons
sales metrics, management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace but management isnt the greatest
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON10 April 2017
I liked working at nordia, great pay and beenfits.
The management however does need some work, it can be a very high school like environment,
You will often here gossip and alot of it does come from the management roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Sales and Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 April 2017
The management was good, any questions you have you will get the answer for. It's always fun cold calling people to convince them and you would get rewarded very well for your well done job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON5 April 2017
Answered phone calls and provided customer service for billing inquiries, while effectively offering new services to customers. Handled inbound sales calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok for a call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 April 2017
It was too much sitting at a desk and answering calls. I learned how to deal with customers in a polite manner and solve problems with efficiently. I enjoyed the people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience très enrichissante
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB2 April 2017
Un environnement dynamique qui m'a élevé à niveau supérieur du point de vue relations interpersonnelles avec les clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Nordia.
call center agent (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON31 March 2017
i was there for three years. i enjoyed my time there and the people where nice to work with, the experience i gained as a call center agent has given me good people skills. Nordia has a good work environment and fair honest management. I would still be there if I was not moving away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail
Call centre agent (bilingue) (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC29 March 2017
Un environnement du travail agréable avec les collègues qui sont prêts à répondre aux questions des nouveaux employers
Pros
bonifications
Cons
horaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work.
Intraday Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON28 March 2017
The company was fine. If you worked hard you could move up, which I did. Management often contradicted itself and priorities switched randomly.

Culture was tight-knit.
Pros
Fairly easy work.
Cons
Little room to be promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON22 March 2017
I loved the people who I worked with but sadly there is a lot of politics that are incraved in that work place. Not very respectful to their employees.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
No respect for employees, Random hours, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Pay is pretty good. They have a good benefits pkg.
Client Retention Agent (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC20 March 2017
Early starts most days as you can somewhat manage your schedule.
I've learned a lot of information about mobility devices, internet services and television sevices including home phone services.
Management is always on site and usually accessable.
The workplace culture is very multi cultural as there are many different ethnic persuations all working together in harmony.
The hardest part of the job is to make sales as this job is in the cancellation dept. Sales are expected and are required to maintain employment
The best part of the job is the satisfaction of helping consumers get better service with less cost while satisfying all their communication needs and being thanked repeatedly for being efficient and curtious in a timely manner. When the customer tells you "this is the best conversation I have ever had with a Bell representative" you know you did a good job.
Pros
Most current technology available to consumers
Cons
Significant focus on sales not on customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nordia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 209 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1