Nordia

117 reviews

Nordia Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, pool table, good people
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Saint John, NBFebruary 11, 2016
Pros: Good people
Cons: Hours
Really good job, the hours aren't the greatest but the pay is good. work with cell phones, and do basic tech support, handle calls from small business, and consumer account. talk about billing and add and remove features on the accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress good rewards
Senior Customer Service Sales Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONFebruary 11, 2016
Pros: money
Cons: often angry people will be calling
it is a very stressful job if you can handle being timed every second of your work life. everything you say is also being recorded not to mention calls you take will randomly get checked for quality assurance but the benefits and bonuses are worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive -- Great group of people
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), OntarioFebruary 8, 2016
Pros: wages
Cons: job security
It was a Great group of people to work with. The company has Competative wages and compensation. Job security is the greatest weakness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Bell canada job
Customer Service Supervisor CFL (Former Employee), Moncton, NBFebruary 8, 2016
Pros: They tried
Cons: Two Costo pool tables, *(3 cues outof 10 remaining)* a bunch of TV set up through out the building, all have blue screens of No connection (fibe).
Love making descision for people without giving them choices? Enjoy being stuck between a rock and a hard place?
Also enjoy taking calls with no solutions for you customer?

Well The Bell Canada Dept at Nordia is just for you!

(Ex. Customer calls in because missing introductory promotion missing on account. Explain to customer sorry u cant have the promotion now that the account is already created, you no longer qualify for it. Resolution? Cancel everything and start over again. Result, very angry customer,) Thank you have a great day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Place!!
Customer Service Sales Agent (Former Employee), Orillia, ONFebruary 2, 2016
Pros: Good pay for this area, and that's not saying much.
Cons: Mentally stressful, loss of sleep, anxiety, feeling bad about yourself...
They coach you about every little thing you do or don't do. What they don't understand is that in order to have a good sales agent the AGENT must be encouraged and treated fairly. They do not care what you are going through, they only care about how much they get paid from your sales. "More money for you, more money for me."
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
S2S (Former Employee), Orillia, ONJanuary 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: team leads, supervisor, unrealistic expectations
The hourly wage may be interesting but after that the wheels fall off. My team lead was on a power trip and extremely lazy turning down questions i had because she was "busy" drinking coffee and talking about her personal life with her buddies.

The floor supervisor for the serve to sell area is just as bad. He couldnt give a flying duck if you succeeded or failed because the door revolves so much in that place it doesnt matter to him.

Expectations on the job is also unrealistic and you will always feel pressure from management rather you sell services or not. Management also likes to threaten your job like your a small child going to stand in the corner for doing wrong.

RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Office Politics
Bell Technical Support Agent (Current Employee), Orillia, ONJanuary 9, 2016
Pros: wait time between calls
Cons: you work in a call centre
The job in itself was actually enjoyable most of the time. Problem solving with a little free time between calls. The office politics is extremely unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
customer service representative (Current Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 8, 2016
Good pay, excellent benefits and bonuses, supervisors are amazing. Work environment is positive and fun. Hard to maintain a work/life balance due to weird hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Busy
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTITIVE (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONDecember 2, 2015
Pros: Satisfaction in helping with technical problems, given opportunity to expand communication skills
Cons: Not given enough resources to satisfy very angry customers
The day typically would begin at a self-chosen computer station, starting up with several passwords and security barriers to pass. Once logged in, the calls would automatically come from BellTV customers and I would be responsible for solving whatever problems the calling consumer would have. Within the parameters of the training given, self-driven reading of volumes of information regarding pricing and equipment, I would tackle billing and technical issues, as well as attempted sales on appropriate calls. While in-call, I was responsible for taking detailed notes in each customer's private profile while doing what I could to help them, so as to track certain trending trouble and keeping certain dates on record. At the end of the day, I would then log out of the system and give my sales records to my personal manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orillia, ONNovember 20, 2015
Pros: great incentives
Cons: low pay
Fun work place with supportive management.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the morale of all the people that work their and working with some great colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Egocentric management
Responsable TI et Bâtiment (Former Employee), Jonquiere, QCNovember 13, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: see review
Worked overtime that was never payed.
Was fired for "not being respectfull enough" to director who apparently expected people to literally bow before him, but who would not provide the material required to complete the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONNovember 11, 2015
Work enviroment was not conducive for productivity.
Working with clients was great and enjoyable.
Work load was fine and place was enjoyable.
Some on the management team was unfair, bias, caused undue stress and anxiety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing operations team great place to be!
Loyalty and Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Nanaimo, BCNovember 11, 2015
Amazing place to work, great pay management is super accommodating. They really care about their staff. I would recommend this job to anyone. The operations team goes above and beyond for employees. A++++
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
customer service (Current Employee), Moncton, NBNovember 5, 2015
Place to share and learn. Meet new people, gain work experience. The hardest part of job is to deal with angry customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, easy job
Field Support Representative (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 29, 2015
Pros: Managers, Coworkers
Cons: Weird work hours
The job itself is pretty easy, and that reflects in your pay. The managers in the door to door department are great. I feel like advancement through this department is unlikely, you would just transfer to another department that makes more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Workplace
Outbound Sales Associate (Current Employee), Peterborough, ONOctober 18, 2015
It was an okay workplace, nice community of co workers but the supervisors need to a little more in line. Long hours doing the one job no one really wants to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at, great atmosphere. management is a bit disorganized
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Moncton, NBOctober 17, 2015
Great employer to work for. trainer's and staff in general re very friendly and capable. atmosphere is great, somewhere that makes you comfortable to work. bit disorganized in the management department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised and Tolerant Call Center
Spécialiste en Rétention (Agent de Solution) (Former Employee), Moncton, NBOctober 12, 2015
Pros: Well organised, No Surprise, Kind Personnel, Internal Work Offers
Cons: Quick Roll Over, Routine Work
NORDIA is ahead of the call center dynamics with its simplistic management and organised centers. The place offers a good work environment and puts efforts in training their agents. I would recommend Nordia to my friends and colleges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting job love to help others
customer service (Former Employee), retention inboundOctober 7, 2015
i loved my job it started with sitel then nordia took over i really loved the job and the people i worked with. i stayed with company over 3 years but certain things came up and i had to look around for other options that interested me more :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tyical day at work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orillia, ONSeptember 21, 2015
I enjoyed coming into this work environment and dealing with customers billing and service needs, as well sale product to new and existing customers, agents received a lot of support from a levels of staff.
Claimed Profile
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Nordia website

Facebook