Noranco Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 May 2017
very great company with respectful peers and invited work environment really wish I could work their again but with my education now i would love a different position :)
Pros
Lunch paid for flexible hours
Cons
no Cons at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 September 2016
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Some of the workers are great to work with
Some management are great to work with
Job security is a concern with recent layoffs
Pros
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Cons
Still growing with lots of room for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant shop to work at
Quality& Documentation Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 January 2016
Great shop to gain product knowledge at. Huge cross section of parts produced mostly turned items. Shop is however very noisy and work environment is not the best.
Pros
overtime
Cons
dirty noisywork enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
plant worker (Former Employee) –  pck8 October 2015
not a lot of communication between upper management and workers which makes for lots of questions and wondering what`s happening.
can be extremely busy, co-workers are good to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Metal Estimator
Hard Metal Estimator (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 June 2015
Receives and reviews Request for Quote (RFQ) from VP of Business Development, Director of Business Development, Inside Sales Manager to determine if the request can be reasonably filled and approved
Uses customer’s drawings, parts lists and related specifications
Creates estimated manufacturing hours for each component determined to be manufactured in-house, including non-recurring costs, if applicable.
Summarizes each component quote cost (i.e. materials, labor, rates) into the top-level ordered part to produce the overall quote cost. Specifies required tooling and programming costs (NRE)
Performs any task required to support customer requirements and company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend
admin (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 January 2015
The first and only week I worked at Noranco was a pretty awful experience. From when I got there on the first day, HR didn't realize I was there for 3 hours sitting down doing nothing.

The new employee orientation was also BS. The people I met did not make me feel welcome and always felt Like an outcast throughout the one week there.

In addition, this place gets very very cold in the winter.

Overall a bad experience and I am glad it only lasted a week!
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noranco is the best part
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON10 September 2013
Noranco has a friendly staff who are more than willing to show you the ropes or clarify something you don't understand. Working there I felt like family. It is a great place for anyone to work.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Safe work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 39Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomended
former employee (Former Employee) –  Pickering, Ontario20 October 2012
Learned to work in fear.
Management uses peoples against peoples.
The boss put peoples behind to make you troubles.

The FUN part: Supervisor hiding for hours in toilet to listen and report to boss what the employees are talking.
Pros
i cannot see
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place.
De-burring / Allsembly (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge Ontario11 March 2012
- Lots to learn.
- Good and clean envrioment.
- Great managers.
Pros
good working enviroment.
Cons
pay rate. does not offer apprenticeship program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 38Report

See more Noranco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noranco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
3.0

Noranco Reviews by Location