Noranco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 May 2017
very great company with respectful peers and invited work environment really wish I could work their again but with my education now i would love a different position :)
Pros
Lunch paid for flexible hours
Cons
no Cons at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company in general
Expediter (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON12 May 2017
the management is to the book, some time hard to work with.
The people were great to work with and i because fast friends with many.
the hardest part was keep to the schedules/ due date.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Conventional Machinist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 January 2017
Good people in the company
I learned how to run different kinds of machines
Management do there job
I am happy working in this company
I enjoy machining aerospace parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 September 2016
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Some of the workers are great to work with
Some management are great to work with
Job security is a concern with recent layoffs
Pros
Great Health & Dental Benefits
Cons
Still growing with lots of room for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant shop to work at
Quality& Documentation Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 January 2016
Great shop to gain product knowledge at. Huge cross section of parts produced mostly turned items. Shop is however very noisy and work environment is not the best.
Pros
overtime
Cons
dirty noisywork enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
plant worker (Former Employee) –  pck8 October 2015
not a lot of communication between upper management and workers which makes for lots of questions and wondering what`s happening.
can be extremely busy, co-workers are good to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company, with room to grow your career, Executive and Management Team Members great to work with.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
Very Busy atmosphere, where you need to have the ability to multi task. Days were never the same thing twice, as lots of changes in schedules - occasionally evenings and weekends were required. You have to love your job to be able to excel and keep everyone happy, as well as to be happy yourself.
Executive Leadership Team and Management Team was GREAT!

This is what made me love my job!
Pros
Great Boss, who trusted and believed in me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Metal Estimator
Hard Metal Estimator (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 June 2015
Receives and reviews Request for Quote (RFQ) from VP of Business Development, Director of Business Development, Inside Sales Manager to determine if the request can be reasonably filled and approved
Uses customer’s drawings, parts lists and related specifications
Creates estimated manufacturing hours for each component determined to be manufactured in-house, including non-recurring costs, if applicable.
Summarizes each component quote cost (i.e. materials, labor, rates) into the top-level ordered part to produce the overall quote cost. Specifies required tooling and programming costs (NRE)
Performs any task required to support customer requirements and company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and health work environment.
CNC (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 June 2015
Noranco is a good company, great working environment,
Lots of opportunity to learn.

I learn lot about CNC machine set up, programming and process planning work.

All co-workers are co-operative and helping in nature.

The hardest part of the job is every day a challenging work, that needs brain storming.
Pros
xxx
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
General Accountant/Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vaughan19 May 2015
Very friendly atmosphere, learned lot of things at workplace like inventory management doing cycle counts, analysis and financial reporting. very friendly co-workers always ready to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here (woodbridge)
ex CNC operator (Former Employee) –  woodbridge1 February 2015
Benefits are above average, pay is very low, plant manager is awful...lies to your face at any chance. Everyone in the company hates him. Don't expect a raise after 3 months and expect a 1-2% raise at the end of the year even if you make 15 an hour.
Pros
human resources
Cons
takes advantage of you in every way
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never recommend
admin (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON7 January 2015
The first and only week I worked at Noranco was a pretty awful experience. From when I got there on the first day, HR didn't realize I was there for 3 hours sitting down doing nothing.

The new employee orientation was also BS. The people I met did not make me feel welcome and always felt Like an outcast throughout the one week there.

In addition, this place gets very very cold in the winter.

Overall a bad experience and I am glad it only lasted a week!
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operations Manager (Interim General Manager) (Current Employee) –  Vaughan Ontario9 September 2014
Good company to work for with a great work culture. Reputable aerospace company that does the right thing and is customer focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Procurement Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 May 2014
Temporary position I learned a lot about the aerospace industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noranco is the best part
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON10 September 2013
Noranco has a friendly staff who are more than willing to show you the ropes or clarify something you don't understand. Working there I felt like family. It is a great place for anyone to work.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Safe work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 40Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very excellent work place, pleasent atmosphere
Machinist team leader (Current Employee) –  Pickering. ONTARIO, CANADA23 August 2013
I am proud to work in a 5S' system environment . I learned leadership, organizing ,planning skill, how to handle in a tight delivery schedule .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not good to work for them
CNC - operator, set-up man (Former Employee) –  Vaughan Toronto14 March 2013
Setup and operating of CNC mill nachines.
I learned a lot about CNC machines and parts for aircrafts
Pros
i work night shift
Cons
shift was 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The aerospace industry is very different than what I had experienced but it was very interesting and challenging.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 February 2013
This position was challenging to me as this was my first job in an office setting. We made parts for landing gear for most commercial and military aircrafts. I oversaw the entire production of these parts for one of the programs. This entailed dealing with my customer in France as well as ensuring my parts were coming in and out of process on time as well as many other things including daily and weekly reports to management and my customer. I enjoyed the interaction with my co-workers and customers however, as an outside sales representative normally, I felt a little like a caged animal being in an office all day everyday. As much as this position was not for me, I learned a great deal about aerospace and the many processes of making parts from forged metal and I have no regrets.
Pros
co-worker relationships
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recomended
former employee (Former Employee) –  Pickering, Ontario20 October 2012
Learned to work in fear.
Management uses peoples against peoples.
The boss put peoples behind to make you troubles.

The FUN part: Supervisor hiding for hours in toilet to listen and report to boss what the employees are talking.
Pros
i cannot see
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noranco (Vaughan Division)
CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan21 August 2012
Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Very parasitic in nature.
Revolving door policy.
Poorly supplied with cutting tools.
Pros
benifits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 13Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noranco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 34 reviews
59
45
311
25
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture