Noranco Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Conventional Machinist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 January 2017
Good people in the company
I learned how to run different kinds of machines
Management do there job
I am happy working in this company
I enjoy machining aerospace parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company, with room to grow your career, Executive and Management Team Members great to work with.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
Very Busy atmosphere, where you need to have the ability to multi task. Days were never the same thing twice, as lots of changes in schedules - occasionally evenings and weekends were required. You have to love your job to be able to excel and keep everyone happy, as well as to be happy yourself.
Executive Leadership Team and Management Team was GREAT!

This is what made me love my job!
Pros
Great Boss, who trusted and believed in me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and health work environment.
CNC (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 June 2015
Noranco is a good company, great working environment,
Lots of opportunity to learn.

I learn lot about CNC machine set up, programming and process planning work.

All co-workers are co-operative and helping in nature.

The hardest part of the job is every day a challenging work, that needs brain storming.
Pros
xxx
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly workplace
General Accountant/Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Vaughan19 May 2015
Very friendly atmosphere, learned lot of things at workplace like inventory management doing cycle counts, analysis and financial reporting. very friendly co-workers always ready to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here (woodbridge)
ex CNC operator (Former Employee) –  woodbridge1 February 2015
Benefits are above average, pay is very low, plant manager is awful...lies to your face at any chance. Everyone in the company hates him. Don't expect a raise after 3 months and expect a 1-2% raise at the end of the year even if you make 15 an hour.
Pros
human resources
Cons
takes advantage of you in every way
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operations Manager (Interim General Manager) (Current Employee) –  Vaughan Ontario9 September 2014
Good company to work for with a great work culture. Reputable aerospace company that does the right thing and is customer focused.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 40Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Procurement Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 May 2014
Temporary position I learned a lot about the aerospace industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very excellent work place, pleasent atmosphere
Machinist team leader (Current Employee) –  Pickering. ONTARIO, CANADA23 August 2013
I am proud to work in a 5S' system environment . I learned leadership, organizing ,planning skill, how to handle in a tight delivery schedule .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 40Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not good to work for them
CNC - operator, set-up man (Former Employee) –  Vaughan Toronto14 March 2013
Setup and operating of CNC mill nachines.
I learned a lot about CNC machines and parts for aircrafts
Pros
i work night shift
Cons
shift was 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The aerospace industry is very different than what I had experienced but it was very interesting and challenging.
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON19 February 2013
This position was challenging to me as this was my first job in an office setting. We made parts for landing gear for most commercial and military aircrafts. I oversaw the entire production of these parts for one of the programs. This entailed dealing with my customer in France as well as ensuring my parts were coming in and out of process on time as well as many other things including daily and weekly reports to management and my customer. I enjoyed the interaction with my co-workers and customers however, as an outside sales representative normally, I felt a little like a caged animal being in an office all day everyday. As much as this position was not for me, I learned a great deal about aerospace and the many processes of making parts from forged metal and I have no regrets.
Pros
co-worker relationships
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noranco (Vaughan Division)
CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan21 August 2012
Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Very parasitic in nature.
Revolving door policy.
Poorly supplied with cutting tools.
Pros
benifits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noranco Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7