Find companies:
Norampac
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Norampac Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Norampac
Inside Sales - Production (Former Employee), VaughanApril 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, profit sharing, stability
This really is a great place to work. The pay is excellent and the work environment is very safe and clean. Spent 10+ years with this company and left on good terms.
The only downfall is that opportunity for advancement is not based on skill set or desire to work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tense
Corrugator Machine Operator, Dry End, Control room (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 6, 2014
Pros: always worked with good people, took extreme pride in their work
Cons: cut back on benefits, overtime unfairly distributed
Maybe from higher ups tension seemed to keep building the last few years, always talk about something happening to us, our plant, and never good things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production worker
General Labourer (Former Employee), Belleville, ONFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: good hours
Production worker to me is very good because its long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJanuary 28, 2014
Job training was not good. I had to self educate myself on almost everything. No manager support at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24hr 7 days a week 365 days of a year
Shipping & Receiving, Quality Control, Lead (Former Employee), TorontoJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great salaries and benifits
Cons: just another number
I learned a lot about safety
Co-workers were awesome
Middle management were great people
Very demanding physically and extreme temperatures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introduced green thinking in the workplace, recycling paper and adding balers to Walmart, Zellers stores
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 2, 2013
Pros: great benefits, family environment
Cons: when the divison was sold
In this role of accounts payable, main responsibilities were, creating cheques, matching backup to invoices, investigations. This role advanced my accounting knowledge and lead me to further my career in this field. All co-workers were great to work with and the hardest part was when the division was sold. I enjoyed working at Domtar Packaging (Norampac) – more... and miss the family atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operation permently closed
Lead Shipper (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 13, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: mill dismantled
mill dismantled. Was great place to work. further review is moot the operation has ceased and all staff have dispersed to seek other adventures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work schedules
Lab Technician (Former Employee), BurnabyOctober 22, 2012
Very good place to work. Work was not too demanding and the pay was quite good. Nice to have many years of service at one place (34years). Employees were friendly, both management and union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with good co workers
plant worker (Current Employee), Mount Pearl, NLSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: lots of overtime
a typical day is a 8 hour shift with two breaks and a half hour dinner.i learn how to work with others like a team.get along good with management.my co-workers are great to work with.the hardest part of the gob is working in the heat.is working with your coworkers and doing good for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrugated box company
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Maspeth, NYDecember 12, 2014
Pros: close to where i was living.
Cons: the ny weather was tough to take.
Worked as Customer Service Mgr. Managing 5 CSR handling 450 customers. Worked with planning and production to make certain that all customers received their boxes on time. I had been in the box manufacturing business for many years, but had worked in NJ, LA, MI and I learned that the NY market is so very different than any I had worked in before. Very – more... competitive. Norampac is a Canadian company and management was different from any I had ever encountered. Had some very good co-workers, friendly and helpful. The most challenging part of my job was working with production. Their objectives were to get boxes through the plant while my was to get our customer their orders on time. Both objectives sometime collided. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we were able to accommodate customers in emergency situations. I enjoyed speaking with and working with the customers in order to satisfy them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
AAA mechanic (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, NYOctober 30, 2013
hot
no advancement
politics
people with 25 years leaving for better working conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Former Employee), Thompson, CTOctober 6, 2013
Pros: iniatives
Cons: point system
I would go in, have my orders given too me for the day, organize my work load according to when it needed too be out on the truck, when I finished my job I would then go to a supervisor and then start training on something new, worked with a lot of good people, I'm a team player and always looking for something new to learn to progress in the company, – more... the hardest thing that I feel about a job is not being able to keep busy, the most enjoyable part of the job is when I'm kept busy and before you know it, it's time to clock out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive employee work force-Great to work with
Production Manager (Former Employee), New York CitySeptember 19, 2013
Pros: to see positive sustained changes
Cons: turnover within the management team
Built a great working relationship with unionized work force. Plant improvement was recognized by corporate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clique' place, you will be a outsider for quite awhile
I/E Tech (Former Employee), Niagara FallsJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: hot plantation atomsphere ( literally and figuratively)
Never given a chance, no help or cooperation from sups or entrenced club members, if your family did not get you in it will be a rough ride. If this is your ONLY oppurtunity take it but plan on moving on its not a place for new techs, lots of turf protection and no union so be ready to be aggravated when you get home to the family. Safety is not an – more... option if you want to keep working there its a 100 year old factory, techs who are there will man new plant. Bailed for better job less pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Thompson, CTDecember 7, 2012
Pros: safty lunches
Cons: short lunch
the people are nice,you work 8hrs,they dont call you when theres a storm,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYJune 4, 2012
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: healthcare
very detailed job . i like that . keep u busy all day .got a little dirty but i didnt mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great maintenance opportunity and work atmosphere
Mechanic and Electrician (Former Employee), Leominster, MAApril 13, 2012
Pros: cafeteria and a/c
Cons: leased not owned facility adjacent to rte.2 in ma.
Worked on complex corrugated box machinery and learned how to repair basic probs and adjusting diecutting and folding machine tasks,hydraulic and pnumatic and electrical operations. Basic PLC and function of operating automated machine.
Was great for taking on maintenance responsibilities, thanks guys.
David
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open work place
Stacker/Feeder (Former Employee), Buffalo,NyMarch 8, 2012
Pros: te days went by fast.....
Cons: frequent lay offs
This company had a Large work space and you have so much work to get done that the time flies by fast all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
voyagement
production (Former Employee), drummondville,qc.November 5, 2014
Pros: shift de jour
Cons: fasait froid
le voyagement ├ętait le gros probleme et je navait pas davancement