Find companies:
Non-Profit Organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Non-Profit Organization Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learing how Non-for-Profits benefits a community.
Retired Senior Volunteer Program as an intern (Former Employee), Rutland County United Way.April 15, 2014
I learn how important Non-Profit organizations are within a community and how important being a Board Member is to the stability of the Non-Profit Organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
CFO (Current Employee), Saratoga Springs, NYApril 3, 2014
A rewarding place to work that I enjoy but have reached the limit for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AAA
Principal Medical Physicist (Current Employee), MelbourneMarch 26, 2014
a new experience
big organization
new treatment facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with positvie people.
Supervisor (Current Employee), College Park, GAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: helping others that in need.
Cons: dedicating time for no income.
Great learning experience dealing with all types of cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning more of Insurance Concepts
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co Pvt Ltd (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 6, 2014
Day to Day Challenging things were coming to meet the expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager (Volunteer)
Volunteer (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 26, 2014
Handling incoming and out going calls, scheduling appointment, Arranging traveling schedules. Balance bank account and train additional volunteers. I learned how to be more organized. The hardest part of the job was to see people leave because they were not willing to do the hard work to get what they needed. The most enjoyable part was meeting need – more... people, and helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productve at times, winter months are slow for testing
HIV Counselor & Tester (Former Employee), Plainfield, NJFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: knowledge
although i wasnt not able to advance i think this is a great place to gain experience and knowledge in HIV/AIDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Budget Analyst (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: money is tight
Good place to work, but tight in budget

Learn a lot

Co-workers are helpful

The hardest part is going by with belt tightened
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Camp teacher
Assistant to the executive assistant and manger (Former Employee), conyers , GaJanuary 4, 2014
activities with students while making sure they grow educational wise while continuing to have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning how to become a great leader
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Robbins, ILNovember 8, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is be allowed to be both a leader and a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no incentives unfair wages
Call Center Client Specialist (Former Employee), Whippany, NJOctober 28, 2013
Pros: trying to help people
Cons: no benefits, unfair wages to employees
A typical day at work was 50 to 60 calls per day, I learned how not to treat employees who gives their 110%. Management were deceiving to their employees and clients. My co-workers were the best group of people to work with. The hardest part of my job was deceiving people by giving them information/referrals pertaining to financial funding that they – more... knew wasn't available just to have a call volume. The enjoyable part of my job was to encourage people to be strong and to hold on even through the tough times, and not to give up on life to those whom wanted to commit suicide. Being able to talk someone out of committing suicide and make the decision not to give up on life was most REWARDING for me. That was the only thing that made this job worth me going in everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Religious institution. President on voluntary basis. No compensation
President (Former Employee), Great Neck, NYOctober 2, 2013
Pros: chance to "give back" to my community.
Constant contact with various department heads to review operations and finance. Worked closely with Clergy to enhance spiritual aspects of institution. Feeling of accomplishment. Report to Board of Trustees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in helping utilize my marketing skills
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee), Pontiac, MichiganSeptember 27, 2013
I had fun working with the other members helping me with the event, and look forward to working on other upcoming events with this organization. I feel that this company has a lot of potential and I can do a lot to help them grow. I was able to get companies such as Chobani and Skinny Pop to donate to events that we held. I was also able to contact – more... Whole Foods in order to help with their participation of advertising the upcoming art events being held at The Art Experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ministry
Volunteer Church Treasurer (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: long hours in fron of the computer
Great to serve others
Work at your own pace
Work from home mostly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director of Global Emergency Water Supply Program (Current Employee), Wichita,KSSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: working with knowledgeable people
Cons: non
Our Team consists of geologists, scientists, innovators, engineers, managers, teachers and social workers. The team members are very knowledgeable and skilled professionals in dealing with purification and distribution of water to the affected communities and protection of water resources, ecosystem and environment from the natural and man-made disasters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best work ever.
Community Service Volunteer (Current Employee), Newark, NJAugust 26, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
In my current role as a volunteer, I normally start my day by meeting different indviduals as I pass them along in the neighborhood and engaging them in conversation. Later on in the morning I visit homes of many in the Newark/Irvington locations also speaking with them on a variety of subjects. In this role I've learned how to be even more patient, – more... a good listener, adaptable to the needs of those I talk to. The people that I work along with are truly wonderful. We are more like a family. What can at times be the hardest part of the job is dealing with aggressive attitudes in different people. This of course does not have a bearing on how I talk or treat them. My demeanor will always be consistent, pleasant. The most enjoyable part of my job is the friends that I work with, seeing the change in peoples lives as they start to apply the information that I have shared with them also, having a flexible schedule that I can create. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and an overall great experience
Volunteer & Board Member (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 2, 2013
Some of my responsibilities included :Establish and maintain monthly accounts and Prepare annual reports, Prepare and maintain the budget for the annual concert organized by the organization, Dealing with all the financial matters related to the annual concert.,Helping organization achieve financial goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional family owned company
Cusotmer service Representative (Former Employee), san pedro, caMay 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch at times, holidays paid, and lots of opportunities to move up.
Cons: the sons personal issues got in the way, company closed down due to no funs .
sweet family. they not only hired me but also paid for my medical billing training, i was quickly promoted to office assistant. in charge of 2 physicians/billing.

really flexible hours and great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Volunteer/Active member (Former Employee), Stamford, CTApril 25, 2013
Pros: need to devote time
Cons: no pay
very good experience and once in a lifetime memmories. I got to see and do things i never done before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite volunteer job
Volunteer (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: sometimes we got free lunches.
I showed up sometimes at 7:30 and swept floors, emptied recycling cart and organized orderly the items on the shelves to be presentable when the store opened. At 9:00 the doors opened and the volunteers would assist in completing patrons food orders. At 12:00 we closed shop and I cleaned out the potatoe and onion bins with a small broom and dust pan – more... and then wiped everything out and went home. There was a no smoking or drug policy for all workers and volunteers so the environment was healthy. – less

About Non-Profit Organization

OANO is the only statewide membership association that reflects the full diversity of the nonprofit sector in Ohio. OANO's nearly – Read more