Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
QC - Testing Associate (Current Employee) –  North York, ONAugust 21, 2013
Assembled inverters (domestic,commercial and industrial for company AEI) tested and attended to all defects. Everday learned new technics and identified faults. We had to mange the availability of parts and also had to cordinate with co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to detect the fault and to identify the faulty part. The most enjoyable part was when the fault was removed and the apparaus was working as desired.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good for job security
LTE/UMTS System Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ONJune 24, 2013
downsize, layoff, no future, senior manager always ply political.
Pros
not good
Cons
not good for some to persue future job growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and health working environment. fair pay.
Senior Software Designer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJune 20, 2013
fair paid.
health working environment
good co-workers
leading edge technology
Pros
work and life balance is good
Cons
whole company is not running well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging industry with opportunities to prove yourself
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 12, 2013
As a result of the changing marketplace, I have had a chance to learn all kinds of new things to solve problems and automate processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job learned may things
Mechanical Assembly and Testing Technician (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONMay 9, 2013
Very interesting job,Learn solid use of hand tools,Testing cards and diagnostics using their software
Pros
Good management, good work
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 12, 2013
While working ALU team, i have enhanced my managerial and technical skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Junior Hardware Optical designer (Current Employee) –  OttawaJanuary 7, 2013
The optics team at Alcatel Lucent are very friendly and always trying to help.
I have learned alot about optics and testing boards.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Order Administration Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ONDecember 3, 2012
Its busy, stressful and truly rewarding work. Everyone helps each other and not one day goes by that you learn something new. Love the fast pace, team work that happens day in and day out
Pros
37.5 hour work week
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The coolest gadgets, most talented staff
Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCNovember 17, 2012
This is a great place to work. The people are friendly and supportive. I've learned lots about mobile phones and apps. The benefits are great and work/life balance is good. The environment is relaxed and people friendly. The best part is using the latest smartphones.
Pros
cool smartphones, great co-workers
Cons
highly competitive industry, long-term security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Human Resource Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa,ONNovember 14, 2012
My manager is amazing always has an open door, we work as a team in one office.

We are a Service Center that deals with all aspects of HR including;

Benefits, Compensation,Job Data, Pension, and Stock options.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Finance-Sales Administration (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONOctober 1, 2012
A typical day at work is liasing with the sales executives,and logistics teams ensuring all purchase orders received met the contractual obligations between the company and the customer.
The most enjoyable part of the job was customer satisfaction and recongition of a job well done.
I learned that my extensive background in Sales Administration helped the company improve and benefit from my input on how to improve in the automation of processes for a faster turn around time in sales orders from the time the PO was received to the customer receiving product.
Pros
dragonwaves social committee held frequent activities for all employees to participate in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people work there
Integrated Design Test Environment Developer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 18, 2012
The strength of this company is its outstanding workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working condition and culture. Work hours flexible. Physical fitness facilities available on work site. Office close to nature.
BlackTusk Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCJuly 30, 2012
Excellent working condition and culture. Work hours flexible. People are friendly and works very well in a team. Extended health care, bonuses, team incentives available. Physical fitness is encouraged. Well diversified races, with employees originated from more than 20 countries.
Pros
people, workplace, in-house canteen offering healthy food. flexible hours. challenging work.
Cons
business is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive work environment
Order Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ONMay 30, 2012
A typical day at work would consist of get sales orders from the management team to process into a system called SAP. However the sales orders are the same type of orders because our account is Sprint (telecommunications company) and they want a lot of the same work done in several areas in the United States. So because of that our work is very repetitive. I've learned how to use SAP and how to work in the corporate culture. My co-workers are awesome, we get along very well and I would say the most enjoyable part of the job is when our lunch comes, because the co-workers and myself get to laugh and talk about things not related to work. There isn't a lot of movement within this department, therefore it's a very entry level kind of job.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical skills
Functional Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONApril 22, 2012
My first new grad job, Experience in C/C++, Technical documents preparing, touble shooting with hardware and software.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at. On site gym, cafeteria, Tim Hortons. Job security and internal opportunities.
IPD Hardware Designer (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ONMarch 15, 2012
Good place to work at. On site gym, cafeteria, Tim Hortons. Job security and internal opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMarch 14, 2012
Fantastic compensation, Great Work-life balance, Moderately ok to grow depending on the site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Manager, Hardware Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC CanadaJanuary 9, 2012
Great place to work and good work/life balance.
Great processes to develop products and testing/evaluation to ensure product maturity.
Pros
good talent with immediate staff.
Cons
senior management lacked the forward looking, and closed the facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas mal
Engineer Consultant/Support 3G (Former Employee) –  Villarceaux, A8August 12, 2013
environnement assez agréable, beaucoup de mission à l'international
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Nokia reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,290 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9