Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
much further development
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  杭州市2 July 2016
The management is good, that's why it can still stand up in the telecommunication market. Have some work life balance and competitive salary compared to most local companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Customer Service Engineer (Monitoring) (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 December 2016
Nokia is a wonderful company to work for. It treats its emloyees with respect. It has got good management, and is fair to employees.
I enjoyed working for Nokia for several years. Too sad I had to end my employment with Nokia as I could not relocate the second time.
If opportunities arise, I would be more than happy to again work for Nokia.
Rebwar From Ottawa, Canada
Pros
Good management and employees are respected
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with incredible atmosphere for balanced work life
Lab Operations and Support Technologist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 June 2016
- The work style and schedule is very flexible
- Provides me with opportunity to explore other field while accomplishing your tasks. I had the the opportunity to learn web development while dealing with network engineering issues.
- The management provided every resource needed to accomplish any given task.
- Colleagues are very fun to work with.
- The hardest part is getting up to speed and meeting deadlines.

- And most interestingly, the community of experts and professionals I met on daily basis, gave me the opportunity to build a solid network of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Pre Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canada1 September 2016
How you feel about the company is one of the more sensitive questions that an employer may ask you. In asking this question, the employer is able to evaluate your qualities in many fields. Therefore, different responses to this question will have drastically different effects on the employer's opinion of you, and may even have an influence on the final outcome of the interview.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment , great benefits, minimal growth.
Software Designer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 April 2016
Relaxed environment , great benefits, minimal growth.
good people, but overall lack of vision,
company was acquired by nokia.
Pros
Relaxed environment, great benefits
Cons
minimal growth, sold off to nokia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and very flexible
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2016
Very flexible
Good working environment
Working with different culture
Free lunch frequently.
Gym, tim hortons.
Overall, Liked working at alcatel
Pros
Overall good
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - amazing people and fun projects
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 May 2016
The best part about working for Nokia - formerly Alcatel-Lucent are the amazing people. Everyone is professional and great to work with. Lots of positive energy with the different teams. Great benefits also!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place environment
Customer Application Engineer - COOP (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON8 July 2016
I worked at Alcatel-Lucent in Ottawa as a coop in 2015 for four months. Compared to other workplaces, this was my favorite; everyone was very friendly, active, supportive and fun. I personally don't like quite workplaces, I like it when people talk to each other, have lunch together, ...etc. I learned a lot in those four months, both technical and soft skills.
Pros
Fun and cooperative environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Vice President (Former Employee) –  APAC8 August 2015
It is a glorious company with honorable history and unique culture of growing business and at the same time making a lot of efforts to develop employee's career. Most of the executives are visionary, open-minded and well-trained in management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Process and Application Deployment Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 March 2016
Very balance company with clear vision and diversity.

Management allows employees to take initiative and implement ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace very flexible
Knowledge Base Web Developer - Part time (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2016
It was my first professional job at nokia. Overall, I liked it.
Very flexible.
No pressure.
Experienced working environment.
Pros
i Have learned so many things while working at nokia
Cons
I don't see any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive work environment
Order Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON30 May 2012
A typical day at work would consist of get sales orders from the management team to process into a system called SAP. However the sales orders are the same type of orders because our account is Sprint (telecommunications company) and they want a lot of the same work done in several areas in the United States. So because of that our work is very repetitive. I've learned how to use SAP and how to work in the corporate culture. My co-workers are awesome, we get along very well and I would say the most enjoyable part of the job is when our lunch comes, because the co-workers and myself get to laugh and talk about things not related to work. There isn't a lot of movement within this department, therefore it's a very entry level kind of job.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The coolest gadgets, most talented staff
Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 November 2012
This is a great place to work. The people are friendly and supportive. I've learned lots about mobile phones and apps. The benefits are great and work/life balance is good. The environment is relaxed and people friendly. The best part is using the latest smartphones.
Pros
cool smartphones, great co-workers
Cons
highly competitive industry, long-term security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good oppertunity to grow technically because that is the only growth you get here
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 October 2015
Only growth possible is technical. If you get really good at your work you will be rewarded with more work . Keep on changing roles internally. It used to be difficult to change roles but not any more.
Pros
Freindly work envioronment.
Cons
low pay & no salary growth. Salaries not in sync with market average.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 September 2015
Fun place to work, work and personal life balance,
quiet work environment, no stress , job security,
no work pressure, have access to a good gym
Pros
Time to research and study
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
IP CSS Remote Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Network Support5 April 2014
Great work/life balance, competitive benefits. Great learning environment, friendly coworkers, only thing is that it is hard to get higher salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped engineer to solve customers’ issues
global technical support (Former Employee) –  600 march rd, ottawa, ON7 March 2016
Setup and configured network devices in a lab
Compared and analyzed Tec-support files of device to find the root cause of issue
Provide solutions and suggestions to the customers about their issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON28 January 2015
The flexibility is great. The self leaning is possible but not through instructor. Upper Management is poor on decision making for the road map of the product, ended up with layoffs.
Pros
Fun environment and flexibility depends on the department.
Cons
Lack of awards and appreciation. freeze salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting fast paced work environment
Power System Designer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 February 2016
Good place to work, learned a great deal, always something new to work on. Exciting place to work if you are interested in what is new and coming down the pipe.
Pros
Great campus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to do a internship with ample support from within the team and outside the team
Service Portal System Tester, Intern (Former Employee) –  Kanata, ON2 February 2016
1) Great place to work for as an intern with wide exposer in both technical and non technical side.
2) Great support from team mates in understand the project
3) Good to increase your knowledge in networking side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,355 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9