Nokia Siemens Networks

358 reviews

Nokia Siemens Networks Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.
RF Optimization Consultant, NSN NPO (Former Employee), IranAugust 31, 2015
Good environment to work. Management is good and caring. Also offer good salaries. Respect is given to seniors and also good for learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented people but bogged down by bad processes in a contracting industry
Engineer (Current Employee), Arlington HeightsAugust 13, 2015
Pros: Vacation time
Cons: No room for advancement, contracting industry
Plenty of technical challenges but handcuffed by outdated/outmoded processes

Contracting industry with too much work for too few people

Management structure set in stone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
BASE STATION CONTROLLER TESTING OPERATOR (Current Employee), ChennaiAugust 11, 2015
Pros: free travel
Cons: long hours
I am base station controller testing operator in Nokia Siemens network's Pvt ltd in Chennai. This is the best place for knowledge gain in network field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
site management and superevision
Cluster Manaer (Former Employee), Sourth / middle belt NieriaAugust 11, 2015
Pros: NO
Cons: YES
site management and supervision

planning and frequent site visit to ensure that site installations and safety guaranteed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible workplace
SLA & OLA Engineer (Current Employee), NoidaAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Flexibility in work & normal working hours
Cons: Less growth in monetary terms
I learned to work independently in this organisation.The most enjoyable part of job is flexible work timing & normal working hours.
Management is good and gives free space to work.Co workers are friendly and cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working at Nokia. open culture and can do attitude.
Head of Business Excellence, Program (Former Employee), SingaporeAugust 2, 2015
Great place to work. fully empowered and accountability.
Great memories of Nokia :)

The open culture faciliatared great team work withn teams and across teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Executive- Inventory Planner (Client site) (Current Employee), Noida, UPJuly 18, 2015
Pros: No time limitation
Cons: Decent
My reviews are excellent about NSN. As it is my first job. I enjoyed a lot being working here and it has healthy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Specialist HCM (Former Employee), IndiaJuly 1, 2015
M YREVIEW IS GOOD ABOUT NSN everyone should work here its a goood company to work with nice work environment a typical workday is enjoying and learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your Co-Workers
Tunning Operator (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJune 2, 2015
I feel better first Because that is my first job in my career. So i like much then i take my path in another way of Designing. Now i feel this is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and Fun workplace
Customer Support Engineer (Customer facing role) (Former Employee), Lahore,PakistanJune 2, 2015
Making phone calls to clients, site visits, dealing with other departments for information on pricing, etc and trying to work out a wining tender price for utility relocation job. Learnt to understand the complexity of tendering process and how to come up with winning tenders. I easily adopted the management style and was able to work very well with all the departments as well as all the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with experts you learn a lot
Research & Development Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 12, 2015
Everyday was a challenge and new things to learn. Co-workers respect your skills and inputs from team members are considered with most importance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Profile and Work Environment
Customer Solutions Manager (Former Employee), Gurgaon, IndiaMay 10, 2015
Pros: Good work environment
Cons: Multiple levels of approvals for new business acquisition investment
Neat and clean work place.
No interference at work.
Flexible timings.
Scheduling of meetings and adhering to time lines of deliverables by internal stake holders.
Supportive team across functions.
Hardest part was to convince account team why a technical proposition should be pursued for enhancing business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security is high but not frequent chances to actively participate in projects
Packet Core Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaMay 4, 2015
Pros: stable and secured job
Cons: low visibility to employee about job role
Management is friendly and co-operative
independence to deal with HQ and Clients
Fair chances to develop new ideas with co-ordination of R&D
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, with very comparable saleries
North America Project Operations Team Lead (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 30, 2015
Nokia is a great company to work for. They are a growing company and the company values are exemplified. Leadership seem to be taking the company, in a forward motion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Development Software Engineer (QA) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 28, 2015
• Carrying out Integration testing for testing the functionality of PCRF with GGSN, HSS, SPR, SMSC and CSCF
• Performing Use Case execution and demonstrating it to the clients at South Africa , Canada
• Executing Acceptance Testing for the users to display traceability of functionality to requirements and get the product approved by the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Senior Software Executive, Software Development (Former Employee), BangaloreApril 24, 2015
Very good culture for freshers, a place that gave excellent exposure. the company taught me a lot of concepts about work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Regional Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2015
Pros: Compensation, Diversity, Intellectual Capital
Cons: Decisions were sometimes slow in coming.
I enjoyed working at NSN. I found the diversity of cultures, both corporate as well as employee, to be a great opportunity to foster creativity. The company is very engaged in employee welfare from a work-life balance and benefits standpoint. My colleagues were wonderful and I really loved working on a team with them. No day was ever the same for me (typical in HR). The hardest part of the job was the blending of two corporate cultures that are at times, opposites. I saw that as a challenge, but it was also a struggle at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first great professional experience with multinational company
Site Engineer (Former Employee), Islamabad, PISApril 2, 2015
Pros: cute feeling to work with great Organization
Cons: Night shift Activity on live telecom system
To Work with multinational company was the great experience and get the chance to learn multiple cultural work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work and grow
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaMarch 11, 2015
Very nice environment. So much scope to learn, explore and grow.
Staff is thoroughly professional.

Good team to start a career with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Technical Help Desk/ IT Support (Former Employee), lisbonMarch 3, 2015
Nokia Siemens Networks was amazing experience for me learned a lot of new tolls and programs.
Was good job but the money so so .