Nokia Siemens Networks

Nokia Siemens Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 394 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture at client location not that good
NSS Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 25, 2016
The company wasnt able to execute their GET program properly and management is not aware of ground reality at client locations that many engineers are facing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with easy hours
technical intern (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 9, 2016
Learned following things:

-Planning of Surat cluster Base station radio frequencies
-Improvement of Key Performance Indicators for good performance of
network by service provider
-Optimization of network based on adjacent channel and co-channel
interference using MAPINFO tool
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
OSS Engineer (Operation Support System - OSS) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 6, 2016
Regular duties.
Exposure to new technologies.
Less of management learning.
Excellent co-worker support during the work.
Work was fun at Nokia Siemens Networks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company for working
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  北京市June 23, 2016
The telecommunication market got shrink and Nokia Siemens doesn't performance very well. But overall tit is a very great place to work, friendly colleagues and management team, and people care about your career path there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Roaming Project Manager (Former Employee) –  MexicoJune 20, 2016
It was a good experience because the company had people of different countriesnot only mexican. The location of the offices was very good, near of foodcourts, malls
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
Poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work and grow professionally
Project Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Addis Ababa, Kampalla, Libreville, DjiboutiJune 6, 2016
At Nokia any one who has the desire to grow professionally can do so. There is a very good work life balance. There is a very good team environment and working together. The company gives at most emphasis to the code of business ethics.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DhakaMay 30, 2016
It is a good learning place. Co-workers will help you understanding and sharing you responsibility. Good relationship between working teams and higher management.
Pros
Learning environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquired by NSN
Global Marketing & Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2016
In this position I was acquired with part of my former company to NSN. The new position was not directly aligned with my former position, but I enjoyed working with the NSN team and learning about their technology delivery.

My direct manager was in Europe and I was working from home. I honed my self reliant skills which led to me starting my own business.
Pros
New company, potential opportunities
Cons
No team environment or support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place m enjoy my work
DT Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaMay 9, 2016
m able to do RF work properly on based of wcdma (3g/4g)
i just luv my work
no tension during on field
my carier 1st job in DT
i think dat m exp in 3g testing and rf work
Pros
no
Cons
no raerly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Network Administrator (in training) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town BellvilleApril 3, 2016
this was a great working experience I have gathered great knowledge of the Telecommunication business while working here, I am working as an OSS(Operation Support System) Engineer, we basically support CORE Network Elements, (the likes of MSCs OMGWs and CSDB elements) also support of Network Management System provided by the company.
Pros
aquired Technical and interpersonal skills
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
IT Coordinator, SAP Junior Test Manager (Former Employee) –  HelsinkiApril 2, 2016
I was working in a large global SAP Project, as PMO member I was involved in IT project management, Test management, deployment, service management, but mainly I was junior test manager taking care of defect management and coordinating different part of IT PM. I gained also large experience in GMS, SAP access management and authorization, HCM, ERP...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work/life balance.
System Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  广州市March 26, 2016
Pros, A lot of thing to learn.
The company don't care about their staff. Bad work/life balance. lots of travel. no salary raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work opportunity,pays also well
R &D specialist at Nokia networks - GSM controller (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 8, 2016
good work opportunity,pays also well,friendly work culture,good exposure to telecom equipments,much to learn and grow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Oracle Apps Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2016
open culture, no hiding of technology, very good support, customer oriented
Lots of learning opportunities and growth is also given.

Open Culture, No hiding of technology, Very good support, Customer oriented
Learned about all latest technologies
Management was more oriented towards winning projects than managing resources
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadline oriented
NSN Process Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, GautengMarch 1, 2016
Extreme pressure
Collecting data and creating reports
Not much communication
Not team players
None willing to assist with information job related
Acquiring the perfomance management skill
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort BonifacioFebruary 8, 2016
our pantry is painted with angry birds, we have videoke room, foosball, nice station, good bosses and workmates. The most enjoyable part of the job is the events their conducting like, October Fest, Santa Day and many more.
Pros
Flexible Time
Cons
Contractual Basis
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and work Culture
NPO Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 8, 2016
Lots of learning
Good friendly co worker
Nice to have 5 days working.
good management.
nice place for fresher
Great experience
Perfect Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4G hydrebad previous experience
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APFebruary 3, 2016
feeling very happy to work in NSN and nokia has a good name in market so clients response is also nince so this criteria soo nice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and Multiple options to work with
Test Engineering Lead (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILJanuary 3, 2016
The work life was flexible and had a energetic team dealing a lot with 3rd party and offshore teams. The management was an open door policy so it was easy to communicate with Senior Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Alarm monitoring technician for ONE YEAR (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 27, 2015
It was my first job, But due to my ignorance i left the job. Without knowing its benefits and features. Very good atmosphere to work. No negatives to say about that job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 394 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8