Nokia Siemens Networks

Nokia Siemens Networks Employee Reviews

Showing all 398 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work/life balance.
System Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  广州市March 26, 2016
Pros, A lot of thing to learn.
The company don't care about their staff. Bad work/life balance. lots of travel. no salary raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently available at short notice
Resource Management Mobile Core (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, GautengNovember 10, 2015
Indicated salary is not necessary, open to negotiation.
Being a very people centric manager / person I enjoy working within a team and striving for perfection.
Also a part time job in the travel industry, ie German speaking travel guide comes to mind, joining travel tours from German speaking countries for the duration.
Well traveled within RSA as well as the world (Africa, Europe, Asia etc.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Alarm monitoring technician for ONE YEAR (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 27, 2015
It was my first job, But due to my ignorance i left the job. Without knowing its benefits and features. Very good atmosphere to work. No negatives to say about that job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well-known company with long history, but business going down
R&D Engineer (Current Employee) –  Arlington Heights,ILOctober 8, 2015
well-known company with long history . The culture is being changed since new CEO took over the position. Don't see the good future with this company.
Pros
good 401k match. good pay
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best R&D Department in Greece
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  AthensOctober 19, 2015
Productive, well organised, very good working environment. In addition the company's culture was excellent and the salary was representative to the job responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadline oriented
NSN Process Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, GautengMarch 1, 2016
Extreme pressure
Collecting data and creating reports
Not much communication
Not team players
None willing to assist with information job related
Acquiring the perfomance management skill
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Network Administrator (in training) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town BellvilleApril 3, 2016
this was a great working experience I have gathered great knowledge of the Telecommunication business while working here, I am working as an OSS(Operation Support System) Engineer, we basically support CORE Network Elements, (the likes of MSCs OMGWs and CSDB elements) also support of Network Management System provided by the company.
Pros
aquired Technical and interpersonal skills
Cons
no over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Oracle Apps Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2016
open culture, no hiding of technology, very good support, customer oriented
Lots of learning opportunities and growth is also given.

Open Culture, No hiding of technology, Very good support, Customer oriented
Learned about all latest technologies
Management was more oriented towards winning projects than managing resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Regional Human Resources Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2015
I enjoyed working at NSN. I found the diversity of cultures, both corporate as well as employee, to be a great opportunity to foster creativity. The company is very engaged in employee welfare from a work-life balance and benefits standpoint. My colleagues were wonderful and I really loved working on a team with them. No day was ever the same for me (typical in HR). The hardest part of the job was the blending of two corporate cultures that are at times, opposites. I saw that as a challenge, but it was also a struggle at times.
Pros
Compensation, Diversity, Intellectual Capital
Cons
Decisions were sometimes slow in coming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summary
IT Coordinator, SAP Junior Test Manager (Former Employee) –  HelsinkiApril 2, 2016
I was working in a large global SAP Project, as PMO member I was involved in IT project management, Test management, deployment, service management, but mainly I was junior test manager taking care of defect management and coordinating different part of IT PM. I gained also large experience in GMS, SAP access management and authorization, HCM, ERP...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquired by NSN
Global Marketing & Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2016
In this position I was acquired with part of my former company to NSN. The new position was not directly aligned with my former position, but I enjoyed working with the NSN team and learning about their technology delivery.

My direct manager was in Europe and I was working from home. I honed my self reliant skills which led to me starting my own business.
Pros
New company, potential opportunities
Cons
No team environment or support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and work Culture
NPO Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 8, 2016
Lots of learning
Good friendly co worker
Nice to have 5 days working.
good management.
nice place for fresher
Great experience
Perfect Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and Multiple options to work with
Test Engineering Lead (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILJanuary 3, 2016
The work life was flexible and had a energetic team dealing a lot with 3rd party and offshore teams. The management was an open door policy so it was easy to communicate with Senior Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment is very friendly ,team leaders are very helpful
Fixed Core Planner - (NPO) (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 21, 2016
My experience with Nokia Siemens was very nice.I got the chance to learn many technologies ,EWSD, GSm etc. Work life balance was perfect,team support was also good.
we complete projects in timelines assigned to us.
my coworkers helped eachother to accomplish the d
task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with easy hours
technical intern (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 9, 2016
Learned following things:

-Planning of Surat cluster Base station radio frequencies
-Improvement of Key Performance Indicators for good performance of
network by service provider
-Optimization of network based on adjacent channel and co-channel
interference using MAPINFO tool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work and grow professionally
Project Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Addis Ababa, Kampalla, Libreville, DjiboutiJune 6, 2016
At Nokia any one who has the desire to grow professionally can do so. There is a very good work life balance. There is a very good team environment and working together. The company gives at most emphasis to the code of business ethics.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company for working
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  北京市June 23, 2016
The telecommunication market got shrink and Nokia Siemens doesn't performance very well. But overall tit is a very great place to work, friendly colleagues and management team, and people care about your career path there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture at client location not that good
NSS Engineer (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 25, 2016
The company wasnt able to execute their GET program properly and management is not aware of ground reality at client locations that many engineers are facing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Roaming Project Manager (Former Employee) –  MexicoJune 20, 2016
It was a good experience because the company had people of different countriesnot only mexican. The location of the offices was very good, near of foodcourts, malls
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
Poor salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
OSS Engineer (Operation Support System - OSS) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJuly 6, 2016
Regular duties.
Exposure to new technologies.
Less of management learning.
Excellent co-worker support during the work.
Work was fun at Nokia Siemens Networks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 398 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8