No Frills Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun produtive
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON24 October 2017
always fun place to work no matter what always are aloud to finish breaks to finish eating your food and such and needed time off they would just let have it depending on situation.
Pros
awsome boss
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON22 October 2017
Good to work for, understanding work life balance, good training, always offered overtime and extra hours, generally friendly culture, good as a part time job for students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job! I really enjoyed working with Customers!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mount Forest, ON16 October 2017
I stocked shelves, Faced up product and fielded questions from Customers

My Supervisor was very kind and informative explaining all aspects of the job and what was expected of me
Pros
Very pleasant company to work for
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Front end supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Hamburg, ON15 October 2017
Friendly environment
Flexible work schedule
Good hours
Good benefits
Fast paced environment
Positive atmosphere
Great co-workers
Great customers
Amazing Owners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to learn and grow with the company
Cash Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON11 October 2017
The company has great opportunities to grow. I've learnt and strengthened my leadership skills, attention to detail, organization skills, communication skills, and management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no frills
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 October 2017
it was a good store employees are very nice. i had quit the work place to health condition. all employees where very kind to customers never had an problems with other workers
Pros
good workers
Cons
not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and well managed
Cashier/Override (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2017
A typical day at work would be a great shift because you've got to learn new skills. Management was great to work with because they would help with with anything that you needed and answered any questions you had about your position.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great wor environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2017
I enjoy working with my peers and getting to know everyone better. I enjoy helping customers with any type of issue they have and connecting with others.
Pros
Able to give flexible hours
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was overall acceptible and sometimes a fun work environment
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Shediac, NB26 September 2017
it was a good job with good hours and great employees to work with I wish that it came with more benefits but other than that great place to work would highly recommend.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not really any employee benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back, good people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB26 September 2017
overall fun place to work with amazing managment and an awesome team of co-workers. Stress-free environment. good hours and plenty of learning opportunities.
Pros
good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about No Frills?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work never too hard!
Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 September 2017
- faced shelves
- brought products from the back room
-put the products in freezers or on shelves depending what it was
- had a great fish and chips i went to on breaks right beside it
Pros
easy work
Cons
lots of standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and very high paced
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 September 2017
working at no frills was enjoyable, everyone works as a team to help provide the best customer service to our customers. it was a high paced job. hardest part of the job was working on holidays.
Pros
fun environment to work
Cons
short breaks and lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Grocery stock clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 September 2017
Most days we just brought out skids from the back and stocked the shelves and helped customers find what they needed. price checks and clean ups were a daily thing
Pros
hour lunchs, nice people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice work experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2017
I haven't been working at NoFrills for too long due to it's unexpected closure at that location, but I did learn quite a lot about working at such a fast-paced and busy environment.

The hardest part of the job was getting used to and memorizing all the codes for goods that weren't packaged such as fruit and vegetables.

But was I loved most was the all the help and support that was given from my co-workers.
Pros
Given proper training plus lots of help from co-workers
Cons
Standing for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive
Grocery/Dairy stocker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 September 2017
low pay for the work load given. managers are uncoordinated. the store was really poorly run by management. co workers were amazing had a great time getting to know my co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible employee respect, terrible management, depressing envirmoent
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON21 September 2017
This is the last place you would ever want to work if you see yourself being happy. Management is disorganized, rude, un-transparent etc. The yellow colour of the store is sickening enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a store
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB21 September 2017
It's a store not a lot really to say the boss was good and was good with flexing hours as long as it's brought up before new weekly schedule is made up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyday was different
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON17 September 2017
it would be very busy at times and others extremly slow. The other coworkers were nice but we weren't able to do much talking, we always had to be at our lane.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the hiring process.
Grocery Attendant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON15 September 2017
The management was terrible. It seemed as if no one knew what they were doing, and that most of the employees were never trained. The management was highly incompetent and had no clue what customer service was.
Pros
none
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB15 September 2017
Working at No Frills was a fun relatively easy job, there are nice people that work there as well as nice customers. Not a very stressful job. Small place so you can get to know everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at No Frills. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,107 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5