Find companies:
No Frills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
114 reviews

No Frills Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 30, 2013
All i can say is good environment. Always got along with co-worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Stocker (Former Employee), Whitby, ONJuly 21, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: low wage
ive enjoyed my experience ive met some interesting people and all and all have no regrets for working for this company till this day i still have contact with these individuals and we go out from time to time.What ive learnt is that there is alot of people in this world but you only make few your friends and i consider these people my friends and the – more... hardest part of this particular job is that i had to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
:)
Cashier (Former Employee), Cold Lake,AlbertaJuly 18, 2013
This company was amazing to work for, I truly wish I dint have to leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Cashier (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONJuly 8, 2013
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: not enough hours
I am a cashier so every shift I serve customers and then face shelves until we are free to go home. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to serve the customers. I have been in customer service for eight years and I love it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Department Manger (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioJune 27, 2013
Pros: job security
Cons: working through lunches constantly
Arrive in the morning, go through all old stock before new product arrives. Write and send my orders, attend to customers if needed, review margins weekly, receive trucks/orders when they arrive, work through the orders, give instructions and advice to co-workers if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience.
Produce Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 17, 2013
Please contact for further information.
Extra line out of necessity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all the cashiers help out each other.
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 12, 2013
Pros: you get to meet all kinds of people from different cultures.
Cons: hard to move up.
its a good place to work at if you are in school full-time wanting to earn some income on the side because you would only get max 15hrs a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grocery store
Dairy Manager (Former Employee), Oakville, ONMay 31, 2013
Typical grocery store part time job. Not the greatest for advancment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work!
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee), Whitby, ONMay 28, 2013
Pros: easy job!
Cons: can get hectic during sales.
Relatively Easy work
Pretty repetitive!

Work stock, follow instructions and watch your seniority grow.

Freindly staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Workplace, Lacking Management
Produce Clerk (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 24, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: bad manager
Great place, Good People, Terrible Management.
Learned the value of hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoy the customers that come to my check-out
cashier (Current Employee), Barrington Passage, NSMay 23, 2013
Pros: caring management
Cons: not enough hrs
put the customer first ...treat thm like you would want to be treated.
be respectful of the seniors - help them out when ever possible. greet each and every customer with a smile, be polite, eager to help them out, give each one your undivided attention. i get along with my co-workers and management. the hardest part to me is my posture as i am short – more... and have to keep my head down...problems with neck and shoulders. love working in and with the public. you never know when you can turn a bad day to a good day for the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvment
Cashier (Current Employee), Mount Forest, ONMay 6, 2013
Pros: able to communicate with other people
Cons: no hours, favoritism, less than 20 hrs /wk, not stable.
No frills really needs some help, They are very sexist with the cashiers (Has to be all women) and you get 4/5 hour shifts which doesn't give you enough space to pay bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment which requires exceptional customer service skills.
Cashier (Former Employee), Golden MileMay 6, 2013
Managing customers and being able to answer any question or concerns. My co-workers were very hard working and provided a lot of support during busy days at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i do not recomend no frills.
Produce Clerk (Current Employee), Halifax, NSApril 13, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no raises
exellent quality of produce,do not like the central cut program for meat department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Cashier/Store Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 8, 2013
Pros: job advancement
Cons: leaving
I worked there for @ months and was offered a job in the office as store supervisor.I loved it I learned so much and got to work with alot of new and interesting and fun ppl
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and flexible hours
Cashier - Part-time Present (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 5, 2013
Managers were flexible with shifts and hours. While going to college and working at the same time. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people out, and making the customer happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It payed the bills
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Cochrane, ABApril 4, 2013
Pros: helped me get some extra cash
Cons: low pay, low hours
While working at No Frills I, like many of the other employees received little hours so we couldn't receive benefits. It was a decent job for after school and helped pay my insurance but was not my best experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONApril 1, 2013
Pros: got to work in the garden centre
It was fun working there and the so workers were friendly towards each other and towards the customers and learning the codes for the food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightshift in a grocery store
Nightshift, Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 3, 2013
Responsible for overnight stocking of all products in the store
Clean up and general safety of the store
Worked with other night shift associates and individually
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work in
Inventory Clerk/Receiver (Former Employee), owen sound ontJanuary 28, 2013
worked wholesale .built displays .worked in grocery department