No Frills Employee Reviews

Found 353 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no frills
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 October 2017
it was a good store employees are very nice. i had quit the work place to health condition. all employees where very kind to customers never had an problems with other workers
Pros
good workers
Cons
not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great wor environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2017
I enjoy working with my peers and getting to know everyone better. I enjoy helping customers with any type of issue they have and connecting with others.
Pros
Able to give flexible hours
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was overall acceptible and sometimes a fun work environment
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Shediac, NB26 September 2017
it was a good job with good hours and great employees to work with I wish that it came with more benefits but other than that great place to work would highly recommend.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not really any employee benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB15 September 2017
Working at No Frills was a fun relatively easy job, there are nice people that work there as well as nice customers. Not a very stressful job. Small place so you can get to know everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and fun work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON13 September 2017
I loved my customers and my coworkers, it was always a perfect balance of fun and focus as well as being just as friendly and comfortable with our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Frills
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Courtice, ON12 September 2017
ive mostly work in the front end on cash. i do enjoy seeing happy customers and little children come by and shop. i do fast paste on cash because it usually gets busy at times.
Pros
happy customers
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun productive workplace
Meat clerk, Produce clerk (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB10 September 2017
I worked at meat and produce department. The people there are great to work with. I learned the most of how the system works. It's a good place to work at.
Pros
Good work
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cobourg, ON8 September 2017
Very nice and welcoming staff, amazing managers and a respectable working environment. Bosses care about their employees and their treatment from other staff and customers
Cons
starts at 8hrs a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Parry Sound, ON6 September 2017
I enjoyed working here because the management always supported their employees and sided with them no matter the issue. I felt they always took complaints and concerns very seriously and handled them well. They were always quick to address expectations and were very flexible with scheduling needs.
Pros
Union, Benefits, Simple uniforms
Cons
Corporate, not typically a long term type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 September 2017
I am happy I was able to experience the life of being a cashier. It wasn't easy at first but it got harder along the way. I'll always remember the good times and the bad times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good job for part time students
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 September 2017
I have learned how to serve customers, make order for produce and resupply the front display case. The most enjoyable part of the job is working my colleagues. The hardest part of the job is the commute to the store.
Pros
getting free plastic bags
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stock (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2017
Fun place to work as long as you get your job done. Friendly environment, everyone gets along and supports each other. Work load varies each day. All in all was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job good for students
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  Estevan, SK31 August 2017
Very good for students because of flexible hours. They work well with anything from sports to school and are polite about it and holiday time is very generous
Pros
Good breaks, reasonable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Administrator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 August 2017
Good place to work and gain experience handling cash and great way to gain customer service experience. Good pay and good hours Staff are nice. job is easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON22 August 2017
got a raise before I hit my year mark i went from cashier to cash office because of trust and being a good worker .
managers and great, vary kind and caring.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON11 August 2017
Great management. Fun coworkers. Balanced work load. Some room for advancement. Fair. Safe workplace. reasonable expectations of workers good starter job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Stock person (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
management does not know what it is doing, they struggle to do their job. workers aren't all treated the same. we are not supposed to get breaks throughout our ten hour days.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Frills
Cashier / Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Glencoe, ON8 August 2017
Work is usually very steady, always something to do.

Learned specific skills used in the retail industry.

Mediocre

Positive place to be at all times

Dealing with rude people

The co workers
Pros
money
Cons
long hours, no discount or free lunches or trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to Work
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON4 August 2017
Horrible place to work, everyone there is toxic and I was constantly bullied while working there. When I informed management about the situation the problem only subsided for a week. I had to constantly do other people's work and I was often blamed for not completing my own set of responsibilites. Again, management did nothing to fix the problem and I was left doing 3 jobs a day. My final issue with the company was the amount of shifts they gave me. At most I had 1-2 shifts a week and after the managers gave me more, the store owners removed it. Do not waste your time with this corrupt company.
Cons
Toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2017
No frills was a very fun place to work but they paid the bare minimum for employees with little no no chance of advancement. In my 3+ years of working at no frills I did not have any advancement or credit for my hard work.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at No Frills. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 364 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4