No Frills Employee Reviews

Found 292 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!
FRONT END CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON24 April 2017
- Loved meeting new people and interacting with them
- Enjoyed putting my problem solving skills to the test
- Learned new products and how to use them better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2017
working in teams and helping customers with anything they need.
support your team if they need help with customer or products.
don't stand around if there is nothing to do.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
middle hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON17 April 2017
Good hours, good place to be. I learned a lot. The management is good. Its an easy job once you get use to it. Its very enjoyable, not a lot of complications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unreal place to work
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON12 April 2017
A typical day at No Frills would be stocking the shelves and bunkers. Also, helping customers with questions and facing the store at the end of the night. I learnt about business and how to deal with customers.
Pros
everyone I worked with was nice
Cons
working Sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright Job, Not Very Nice Manager
Diary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Olds, AB10 April 2017
Everyday was full of very simple work to do. Management was kind of bad, the head manager was not a very nice fellow. Hardest part of the job was taking in the shipments.Most enjoyable thing was getting to socialize with my fellow workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its alrigh
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Trail, BC9 April 2017
the place over all isn't that bad but they'll yell at you for being minute late and the customers are nice but you have quite a few rude ones that comes
Pros
nice customers
Cons
you get yelled at over nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2017
I did not have a good experience. The culture is not the best. Management is not the best. The hardest part of the job is dealing with management. A good starter job.
Pros
I can't think of any
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Cashier (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Aylmer, ON6 April 2017
Good place to work for a high school and/or college student. Flexible schedule. Easy to book time off. Friendly and helpful employees. Management is easy and willing to help you out when or if needed.
Pros
Flex schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers were not so nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 April 2017
it was a fun place to work just i was not fast enough at doing cash and the co workers there did not help me either so that was a downer and they always complained about me
Pros
great work place
Cons
not so nice co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace and service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  London, ON3 April 2017
I like working in a fast pace environment, with friendly coworkers. The management team is very good for your availability and schedules. You also get to learn to build rapports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON3 April 2017
Found that if you weren't friends with Supervisor, you weren't going anywhere with the company. Also found, that at the time of my employment, no empathy for serious family situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for students
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON30 March 2017
Fast turn over rate for part time cashiers. The location I was at didn't have any full time cash positions, so I had to find a second job. Good for a student without lots of bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great computer system
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 March 2017
Great system showing the prices and weights and different types of products.
Management was great
Unfortunately I got very sick and had to end employment
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Low Pay and Low Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2017
grocery store that has customers clean not much more to say than that the manger hardly saw them. had to stand for hours remembered codes for register
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient, Simple
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2017
Overall a good job, but it isn't meant to be permanent. However, it is a good place to start gathering experience and obtaining skills, especially interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to Work In
Grocery Clerk (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON21 March 2017
Good environment to work in and also friendly staff members. Being a member of this company, I learnt good customer service and the ability to communicate efficiently with customers. I also learnt to be responsible with the work I do. The workplace environment provided a safe, clean and comfortable place to work in.
Pros
Comfortable environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great people!
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 March 2017
The people were really nice. That's what made my experience there great! I always think that it is important to work somewhere that you won't dread going everyday and this place did that for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast, upbeat and busy place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC16 March 2017
No Frills can be very busy, but shifts go by fast. Management is good, and you get to work with good co-workers. But sometimes it can be hard with the type of customers we get. The most enjoyable moments are where you get a chance to talk and get to know everyone, and where you are greeted by your co workers and certain customers, even when you are not working on the day. Since applying to No Frills, ive learned and improved my hand-eye coordination, and also improved my customer service skills.
Pros
Sometimes we get treats! Also great co-workers to talk to, you get to make new friends, and recieve the freedom to be independent
Cons
No Security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job for the short period of time
GROCERY CLERK / BUGGY ATTEND (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 March 2017
good for the experience and grocery shopping convenience............................ hardest part of job buggies in the winter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be working at, very flexible with hours.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2017
No Frills is a good place to work at if you are in high school, they are very flexible with hours. I, however have graduated from high school and need more hours too build my savings and college funds for the future. No Frills is my first job, it has taught me a lot of patience dealing with customers and how to communicate with them. (naturally a quiet person towards people I don't know) at first I would not be asking how their day was but now a lot of customers have recognized who I am and enjoy speaking with me. The hardest part of my job is to cope with the customers who aren't happy, but I've learned how to deal with these situations these past two years I've had this job. The most enjoyable part is to see my customers happy and leave with a smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at No Frills. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 302 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5