Nissan Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Trilingual Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 December 2017
Great company to work for
Loved being at work
Learnt something new everyday
Company cared about their employees
Great people to work with very friendly
Pros
Onsite gym
Cons
Travel time was long
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super travail
Vendeuse/Conseillère (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC2 December 2017
Travail exceptionnelle tres bonne entreprise beaucoup davantage
Pros
Tres bonne avantages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Sales Consultant/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC28 November 2017
good pay, have to work 24/7 though and management plays favorites, if somebody with seniority takes away your sale management wont even care and let all your hard work go to waste.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to work with cars.
Temporary Detailer (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC8 November 2017
As like Subaru in Ontario, I got to work with vehicles, which I love to do. Though for the most part I cleaned them, there was the occasional time I had to bring them for gas which was something I loved to do; driving is my life.
Pros
After School Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplaces
Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 October 2017
very good place to work at. unfortunately i did not work there long enough to give more details . But i learned a lot working and it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nissan Samara
Official dealer (Former Employee) –  Самарская область7 October 2017
The chief of the bodywork section.
Quality control of performed works, adherence to the set plans of the management, controlling flow of materials in the warehouse coatings, control of observance of technology of repair of the vehicle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise familiale
Directrice commerciale (Current Employee) –  Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts, QC3 October 2017
Une entreprise familiale ou chaque employé est respecté.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were friendly
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON28 September 2017
Everyone there had a positive attitude towards there job. Everyone was always willing to help one another. The service manager was unwilling to change hours to accommodate with schooling.
Pros
Free lunches on weekends
Cons
Long hours when not neccicary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment and good work life balance
ETL Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2017
The overall experience was good. Good colleagues and had the opportunity to learn many things.
the work life balance was good and flexible work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 September 2017
sirens was more than a work field for my,I build such a great and strong relationship with both my colleagues and management staff.I was a job I enjoyed walking into everyday. I enjoyed interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Project Manager / Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2017
Nissan is an interesting place to work. All groups are nice, and everyone is willing to assist each other to accomplish each other goals and objectives.
Pros
Abled to utilize my project management, business analyst, and IT skills
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellecnt company
Network Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2017
Nissan is one of the biggest companies in the world. the people there were failry nice. there was alot of stubborn programs and updates for their nissan exclusive programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for what it is.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Stouffville, ON11 July 2017
Good people and laid back environment.
Opportunity to make a good amount of money if you are in the online sales portion of the store.
working weekends and nights is expected as well as end of month pushes.
Pros
Opportunity to earn good money.
Cons
Shift work, weekends, always 'plugged in'
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to learn about the automotive industry
Co-Op student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 June 2017
Working at Nissan was a valuable learning experience as a Co-Op student. Indeed, you feel part of something bigger as you have the opportunity to experience the organizational culture and the daily operations in a company with global presence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Automotive Service Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 June 2017
Typical work, management is not that good favoritism. Work culture is not good if you're not with them your against them. Service and head mechanic don't treat their employees well.
Pros
benefit, can make mistake
Cons
work place culture sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always pushing for results
Head office (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2017
Always pushing for results. Always. Always. Always. This of course leads to long hours and stress. Thankfully some good people work there which can make the workload worthwhile

Not a place that you can work at long-term. This is a pit stop on one's career.
Cons
long hours, Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would recommend people to work at
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 June 2017
the job was a fast pace work environment. A typical day at work would start out with getting prepared for the day such as fill bottles with chemical to clean the vehicles. We would get at the least 10 vehicles a day. Would get two 15min breaks and a half hour but would have to clock out every time I took a break. Management acted like they would have everything under control. They were not supportive with important problems that I would bring to them. Was tested like a supervisor but was not the supervisor. The hardes part would be tying to get vehicles done on time as most times we would get more then 2 vehicles for the same time. The job it's self was unorganized. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with. They always mad me smile and always enjoyed talking with them on my breaks.
Pros
The employees
Cons
High stress, not professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career opportunity
Engineer (Current Employee) –  uk, sunderland4 June 2017
good salary, not so great on the work/life balance. production staff have to much influence over engineering decisions, however the management are friendly.
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great.
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 May 2017
Worked there with very new skills and helped me advance forward with great and respectful manner. Loved working for them and enjoyed it to the maximum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC18 April 2017
Very fun and keeps you busy with a friendly environment, helps build on profesionalism and will give you a good idea on how to handle jobs in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nissan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,281 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7