Find companies:
Nissan North America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
298 reviews

Nissan North America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a team
Technician (Former Employee), Moncton Area, NBAugust 11, 2014
Pros: you can fix your own car..
Cons: theres no money....and respect !
In all my days in automotive dealerships,
In the management office i only work once for a manager who had been there .
There is no systems in place for a tech to advance ,
Its sad The young techs are lacking experience ,,
In proper diagnosing and understanding the systems.

The hardest part of tech is job to get the proper information
so the tech can – more... make proper dag.
I don't think you would put your best Quarter Back On the side lines ...
..
You work in and environment it gives you aces to information ,
I'm always learning .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nissan Canada Finance/Kelly Services
Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 16, 2014
Cons: no advancement no bonus no personal days no paid sick days
Working for Nissan Canada Finance for 6 Yrs
Everyday my part time job is to find a new job
Nissan Canada Finance hires through Kelly Services TEMP STAFF
Joined on 4 months TERM and its more then 6 years still working at same post.
NO ADVANCEMENT
NO BONUS
NO PERSONAL DAYS
NO PAID SICK DAYS
Only thing you get is 4% added to your pay every cheque for vacation – more... U dont get BONUS but u get targets to meet :) Good Luck working for NISSAN. People worked TEMP 10 YRS finally gave up and left – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ejoyable place to work with Gimm in the head office
NETWORK SUPPORT ENGINEER IBM (Former Employee), mississauga, OntarioFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: company pays 50% of lunch
Cons: long hours
mornings health check of the system, I learned extensive trouble shooting of the hardware system no much interaction of management unless major issues good environment to work the hardest part of the job working on call 24/7 flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a passion for my job...
Supervisor, Financial Funding (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntraioOctober 18, 2012
Pros: subsidized cafe meals, in house gym
Cons: lack of team building events, lack of employee recognition
* A typical day would start off, with logging on to the phones (resolving issues with both co-workers and clients); meeting my personal quota; assisting co-workers with queries; approving as many accounts to be paid before a certain batch time; monitoring the work list of all accounts new/old; fixing incorrect accounts/payments on files worked within – more... the week.
* Impressed with my personal skills on the job, it's more beneficial to let others fix their own errors instead of fixing it for them.
* Personally unimpressed with higher management (with their lack of knowledge for the job function and assistance), however, have great respect for my immediate manager and her principals for work ethic.
My co-workers became family over the years, worked with a solid team (good people).
* The hardest part of my job would be, having to deal with a diverse group of people who were completely unhappy with the company which in turn affected their work productivity causing avoidable errors that had a domain effect.
* Most enjoyable part of my job would be that I was great at it. Enjoyed my job tasks and was pushed to reach my full potential by my peers. Amazing support from my team and immediate manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
sales (Former Employee), torontoMay 26, 2012
long hours with no consideration of family, you are only as good as your last sale. head count is a major concern. lots of politics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast past work
Area Manager (Current Employee), Canton, MSSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: over all was a good company to work for.
Production, Quality Supervisor over sea daily production are meet in a time fashion. Keeping up the Tech. time in cadre system. Making sure reports are completed on turn in on a daily basic. For staff meeting. Making sure counter measure are n place for vital defect that may happen. Make sure tech. are following SOS standard operation to complete job – more... for the highest quality parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Canton, MSSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: workplace environement
Quality driven work place experience

Definite team player experience with long hours compensated by fair and equal work practice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Rotten Apple Spoils the Whole Bunch
Sales Operations (Current Employee), Franklin, TNAugust 31, 2014
Pros: the visible salary is very good, especially for tennessee. however, some of the higher salary is offset by below-industry benefits. as an example, nissan's hsa has a $2, 500 deductible per person in your family. so if you are healthy with a family of 3 to hit a $7, 500, you have to be pretty sick. additionally, the raises are minimal (below inflation), even for who with excellent review, with year end bonus tied to unattainable performance targets.
1) There a huge culture of finger pointing, as such people are more worried about defending and blaming others than with real work.
2) There a lack of accountability or incorrect accountability. People constantly get blamed for things they have absolutely no control over. As example, marketing is responsible for short term sales, but marketing isn't – more... given any tools to improve sales (sales staff control, incentives, etc.). Sales is responsible for Overall Opinion, while not having control over advertising or customer service.
3) Unattainable objectives. Nissan set sales objective beyond the actual production capacity so that the executives can look tough, but it destroys employee morale. Nissan aims to turn over 10% of "bad" dealers every year, killing relationship with dealers. All of this is for the executives to look good to the CEO.
4) Hostile work relationships between/within departments. Because all of the finger pointing and accountability. No one wants to take on any responsibilities and hold information close to chest. As such, fire drills come at the last minute.
5) Mismanagement of talent. "High potential" talents get "stretch" assignments, but in reality they just get plugged into the worst performing organization without any resources, perpetually. The best people purposely underperform to not be pinned as "high potential". As a result, the organization is becoming extremely low performing, since all the "high potentials" are underperforming on purpose or leaving the company (attribution even at Senior Vice President level).
6) Extremely political. Playing politics and hanging on to the right coat tail is the only way to progress up the organization. The top management are extremely inept, and are a bunch of "yes" people.
7) Company is extremely short term focused. The success of the company is completely build on past investments. The company will sell off raw materials at the end of the year, delay payments to suppliers, delay bonus payments, etc. in order to hit extremely aggressive profit targets. It is reminiscent of pre-bankruptcy GM and Chrysler. There is no long term future for Nissan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Honest Place To BrIng Your Money
Sales Person (Current Employee), Wesley Chapel, FLAugust 29, 2014
Working there the pay plan was set up great but its a filthy dealership using old tactics to cheat a customer. They are not very upfront with your pay or with the customers. its a depressing work environment but if you can get past the bad management you can make money there. Just wasnt a good fit for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work with great benefits
Product Quality Control Technician (Former Employee), Canton, MSAugust 17, 2014
I enjoyed this opportunity. It gave me a chance to work with a multitude of individuals with different talents in a fast paced environment. I also enjoyed being able to learn how a vehicle is made from start to finish and everything that happens in between. Also, putting in place different measures to make sure vehicles meet certain quality standards – more... of the company, and most importantly, the consumer. This was a great opportunity that taught me the importance of teamwork and having quality team members. The hardest part of this job was getting supervision to understand my ideas. This taught me to enhance my communication skills to be get my thoughts and ideas understood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
SAP SD Functional Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago,ILAugust 12, 2014
I have improved my skills a lot,
working management is so good in our company..
Co-workers supported me in each and every aspect.
Most enjoyable thing is working together and playing a prominent part in the growth of the company..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Kitting Techician (Former Employee), Canton, MSAugust 11, 2014
Pros: i loved working with my hands
I learned how to put certain parts in cars.Although they worked you like slaves sometimes it was a big company.and good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
lot attendent (Former Employee), tucsonAugust 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: unstable
easy job fun to work somtimes. owner likes to be treated like a king.
not good job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a challenging environment for work/life balance and highly subjective to the management within the branch of the organization.
Accountant (Current Employee), Headquarters-Franklin TN, Plant-Smyrna TNAugust 3, 2014
Pros: pleasant work environment (facilities) in the head quarters.
Cons: a general lack of work/life balance and team building for problem resolution.
The typical work days is fairly structured to a close process whether that be preparation or closing processes and ranges in duration from 9 to 10 hours.
There are many facets to achieving goals but team approach, though highly advised, isn't uniformly promoted within management.
Management style and ability is highly dependent upon the branch of the – more... organization and this is considerably mixed from the lowest management position to the highest management position.
Co-workers are generally confident and knowledgeable but can at times be aloof within small groups but overall are pleasant to work with.
Getting commitment by management pertaining to specific goals and basic performance responsibilities is the most challenging aspect.
There are many challenges relating to process inefficiencies and antiquated process that challenge me to improve those processes to reduce time loss and increase accuracy of data reported. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Morale and Not Getting Better
Buyer (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJuly 22, 2014
Pros: employee leas program
Cons: early/late japan meetings many times per week, lack of resources to complete the job
Workload is not manageable. People continue to leave for GM and Ford. Morale is very low and nothing is being done about it. Bonus is very low compared to competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
factory worker (Former Employee), sunderlandJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: long days
at Nissan i work as part of a big team to help meet deadlines.very busy place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Receptionist/Service Cashier (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 9, 2014
I enjoyed working with them in Reno, NV. The service advisors I worked with made my job enjoyable. Must customers we constant repeat and I got to know them well and was a joy to assist them and have conversations while they waited for their vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy workplace
catering assistant (Former Employee), sunderlandJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches and overtime
very happy enviroment everyone helped each other even though we had our own set jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Line Operator (Former Employee), Sunderland, ENGJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good wage
Cons: job security
Working with Calsonic Kansei was a big eye opener for me realising the pace of working on a line, although I struggled at first I’m not a quitter and never have been. I was focused and gave my 100% effort and became adapted to the work in front of me, although my time there was cut short due to Nissan reducing Line 2 shift pattern from 3-2 shifts I – more... was working through an agency and the reason I was let go was not because of my dedication to work but simply as they had to reduce the number of agency works to cope with the shift change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at work
Software Developer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 6, 2014
It was very productive and fun at work.
Started my career and learned IBM mainframes

1 2 3 4 5

About Nissan North America

Nissan Motor gets where it's going in North America through Nissan North America. With plants in the US and Mexico, Nissan North – Read more