Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
684 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, Dynamic and Fast Moving
Senior Manager, Business Planning (Current Employee), ShanghaiJuly 28, 2014
Pros: company gym on campus, casual dressing, free/low priced samples, healthy life style culture within company
Cons: complex organization, sometimes very political
As business planning manager, the key responsibility is to build cadence and enhance planning capability through in-depth analysis on current practice, as well as cross-function alignment.

Just Do It!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 24, 2014
Cons: low wages
A typical day at work consists of folding clothes, placing them on counter tops, greeting customers and assisting them with footwear/apparel.

From my time with the company I learned a few things. I learned how to interact with people face to face, how to be efficient and (be productive) stay busy.

Store manager was awesome. Very friendly, lenient – more... and hard working. As one would assume about the manager of a sports/exercise store, my manager enjoyed talking sports when there was down time or slow days. Also explained what needed to be done on a daily basis and provided contests/incentives if we sold x amount of x product at the end of the month.

The hardest part of my job at Nike was dealing with the low hourly wage. At the time it was a job I took when I was younger so I had very little expenses, but as time progressed I found I could not make a living here.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was constantly learning about the newest shoe technologies and how they improved performance in athletics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just plain awesome
Salesperson (Current Employee), Niagara-On-The-LakeJuly 4, 2014
I do not want to write a lot, but to quickly sum up what it is to work for Nike, I would have to say that the job is a lot of fun because it is a safe place to workplace and the managers treat you with respect. As for the actual work, I like helping people and finding them the product that will help them either excel at training or their sport or even – more... just day to day life makes me feel good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work with
Team Lead (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 2, 2014
The best company to work in and I work here as Contractor from Infosys Limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well controlled
Sales Associate (Former Employee), MetrotownJanuary 28, 2014
organized work environment
great co-workers
customers were a very good plus, engaging with people
was the best part of my day.
creating professional relationships with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sports and retail environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 11, 2014
Pro's:
- If you're young and play sports, you'll fit right in with staff
- Discounts on Nike products
- Good flexibility
- Good communication with Management team

Con's:
- Minimum pay
- Fluctuation of hours per week depending on business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization for someone who is crazy about sports
Marketing Leader (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: perks, sport culture
Cons: long hours, demanding schedules
Great structure and team. Salary is not high but has a lot of perks. High demand for late hours and meeting timelines. Amazing experience and resume builder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Athlete (Former Employee), London, ENGNovember 21, 2013
It was great place to work. Very enthusiastic and dynamic team...learned a lot!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1800sqm shop with wide variety of sports and fashion merchandise to choose from
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AUHJuly 8, 2013
Pros: free taxi fare
Cons: delayed salary
normally 9 working hours per day and 1 hour break,

I learned how to create a team and make this team a winning team,

management little bit ok

hardest part of the job when under going renovation

most enjoyable part of the job when there are lots of stocks to display..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier and customer servic
Cashier & Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), iran/tehranMay 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: 8hours
social and friendly.... how to deal with people and respecting and the hardest part was counting money at night and if it was less...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Order Picker and Processor (Current Employee), Brimely/st clairApril 11, 2013
Good to work with them. Learn a lot. All supervisor and other employee always there to help us , We all work as a team of nike.Celebrating all festival and function together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ability to avdvance people skills
Salesperson (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: advancing people skills
Cons: summer job
A typical day at work would be running back and forth to make sure coustomers where well taken care of.
Learned how to deal with people on a person to person basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorable
Sales Associate, and cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 5, 2012
Pros: all around good job
Cons: commision pay
good hours
good pay
crew members were memorable and fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand, poor experience
Senior consultant (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJuly 28, 2014
If you want to be paid in status for working at the company, accept a sporty and entertaining campus instead of advancing, and never speak critically about internal issues, then this is an ideal place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was a nice place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), birminghamJuly 26, 2014
Pros: the discounts and management and staff
Cons: lack of hours and salary
Excellent management
Nice staff

• Worked in a team of 7 at one stop Perry Barr Nike store
• Provided a friendly and excellent customer service
• Responsible for stock such as clothing and trainers
• Made sure that shop floor was well presented
• Cash transactions and processed payments using a till
• Advised customers on trainers and clothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work...
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2014
A lot of standing but overrall great plus. Some of the manager are kind of pushy but but overall it's like working with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Seasonal associate (Former Employee), miamiJuly 23, 2014
based on team work.
great company to work for, it gives you the opportunity to know new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Seasonal Athlete (Former Employee), NYJuly 23, 2014
we would have team meetings in the morning to learn about different sports and what going on in the store. Then we would learn the sections we were in and learn the goal we were suppose to make for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere and culture to be a part of
Nike Athlete (Current Employee), Factory StoreJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free footwear and apparel
Cons: must work many weekends and holidays
The culture and atmoshpere at NIKE ( the store level) is a very energetic fun place to work. However it is a retail position so working weekends and most holidays are required.

There are some opportunities for advancement but very competitive for most higher up positions.

Besides who doesn't like getting free shirt(s), shorts/pants, and shoes!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sr. ABAP Developer (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORJuly 21, 2014
Learned to maintain good Standards,
Good Management,
Good work environment

1 2 3 4 5

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more