NIKE Employee Reviews

Found 133 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 August 2017
its a very good job- I learned how to service all types of customers to the best of Nordstroms standards. The benefits are wonderful and the Company takes care of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike Rocks
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON31 July 2017
I had this job while in school and playing competitive volleyball and the company gave me lots of leisure to time manage everything. The managers were great with making sure I knew everything I needed to know and felt comfortable with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 July 2017
Great atmosphere, bad upper management. A lot of people were choosing to leave as I joined the team. I worked overtime but was not paid accordingly. I did not stay long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the times busy and demanding when in the receiving department
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON29 July 2017
My typical day at work was to be unloading the trucks, and what I have gained is I have became more physically active and stronger when unloading heavy boxes from the truck.
Pros
We get a fair amount of break times to refuel ourselves when going back to work
Cons
The job is demanding of having people yell at you if you do not do something the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Shipper/ Receiver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2017
great work setting. was very large. very organized. management is always on top of everything making sure everything runs the way it is supposed to. great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but doesn't treat a lot of the employees with respect
Cashier/Visuals/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC20 July 2017
Great place to work however some of the management team does not treat the employees correctly. Expect you to do a lot of work but do not recognize or care about the work and effort put in to completing a task. Pay is horrible as well, workers who stand around are often paid more than the ones who take on responsibility.
Pros
Fun workers, great discount
Cons
Feel underappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace horrible hours
Athlete (Current Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC12 July 2017
Management is not good at all. They hired a couple of new manager and they were good but one of the good ones quit. There is a lot of picking favorites. Hours are not given. I have like 1 shift a week with full availability. Overall not a great place,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON6 July 2017
Working at Nike was a great time. I loved the culture of the job, the passion that most of the employees obtained. It was a fun time to go in every shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill building, healthy environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 June 2017
Very up beat and busy, always active. Dealing with customers so a lot of costumer service and customer satisfaction. Management was well organized and very constructive. I learned how to work independently. Hardest part of the job was learning all the new tasks. Most enjoyable part would be selling items that I can relate to.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON26 June 2017
Fun, relaxed environment. Everyone gets along, almost like a family. Management is fun and interactive, inclusive. Hardest part is sometimes dealing with unhappy consumers. Most enjoyable part is being able to make relationships with frequent visitors to the store and sharing personal experience in helping guide their shopping experience.
Pros
Friendly staff, coworkers, management
Cons
Short, limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about NIKE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Customer Service Associate/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 June 2017
Great atmosphere and staff. Its easy to get your shift covered, staff is super understanding, didnt feel out of place. Easy to adapt and great experience.
Pros
Experience in Customer Service and Discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand, strong in the market place
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 June 2017
Nike is a great Brand and has always been strong in Marketing and designing footwear and apparel for their athletes. Fun place to work with many advantages.
Pros
Create fun workplace and focus on lifestyle and fitness.
Cons
Change in Supply Chain and speed to market is years behind their competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place and people to work with
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2017
Nike is: A good work place and people to work with. Competitive wages with benefits and perks. Fun atmosphere and fast paced environment. Love the brand and the lifestyle it represents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike
Sales Associate & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2017
- Work was always busy
-Learned a lot about the brand i didn't know
-Worked with a lot of great people and Athletes
-Love the brand myself , so that was the best part of my job to work with a big company like Nike
Pros
Free Stuff Every Staff Meeting
Cons
Store Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON20 June 2017
Awesome place. Great environment. The staff was very welcoming. They encouraged me to work to my potential and to continue to strive for excellence. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all excellent experience
fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  shipping19 June 2017
everything is great about NIKE and to work for NIKE canada. i will be honored to work again for NIKE canada in future, because the work and environment is excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Athlete (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 June 2017
I like working here but the money is bad and you cant live off off 12.20 an hour. I like that its like a team working there. I get along with everyone there for the most part.
Pros
the discount
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and conducive
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  206 Brimley Road Scarborough Ontario M1M3H812 June 2017
Working hours a day is 8 hours. In this job I have developed the following:
 Responsible for liaising with customers in order to ensure a transaction goes smoothly.
 Help customers choose between the company’s array of goods and services, and maintain a high level of customer service.
 Assist customers in order to help them find what they need.
 Ensuring stock levels are well maintained.

The management is good and accommodating in terms of unfamiliar work tasks.
My co-staff are like me, they just work hard for a living.
I don't find anything hard with this job, I actually like it.
Enjoyable part of the job is you have all work minded companions, they have the professional attitude.
Pros
with benefits and discounted price for apparels bought in the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine, but not Great
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB10 June 2017
Good employee discount and allotment for clothing purchases rather than a uniform. Most management and the supervisors are very friendly. The pay is sub-par.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2017
Greeted customers at the door and assisted with purchases Answered customer questions and advised shoppers about sales Created attractive displays highlighting seasonal inventory
Pros
Amazing staff, Culture & Environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIKE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,954 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

89%
1,537 ratings
Add your rating