Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
714 reviews

NIKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 24, 2014
Cons: low wages
A typical day at work consists of folding clothes, placing them on counter tops, greeting customers and assisting them with footwear/apparel.

From my time with the company I learned a few things. I learned how to interact with people face to face, how to be efficient and (be productive) stay busy.

Store manager was awesome. Very friendly, lenient – more... and hard working. As one would assume about the manager of a sports/exercise store, my manager enjoyed talking sports when there was down time or slow days. Also explained what needed to be done on a daily basis and provided contests/incentives if we sold x amount of x product at the end of the month.

The hardest part of my job at Nike was dealing with the low hourly wage. At the time it was a job I took when I was younger so I had very little expenses, but as time progressed I found I could not make a living here.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was constantly learning about the newest shoe technologies and how they improved performance in athletics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just plain awesome
Salesperson (Current Employee), Niagara-On-The-LakeJuly 4, 2014
I do not want to write a lot, but to quickly sum up what it is to work for Nike, I would have to say that the job is a lot of fun because it is a safe place to workplace and the managers treat you with respect. As for the actual work, I like helping people and finding them the product that will help them either excel at training or their sport or even – more... just day to day life makes me feel good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work with
Team Lead (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 2, 2014
The best company to work in and I work here as Contractor from Infosys Limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well controlled
Sales Associate (Former Employee), MetrotownJanuary 28, 2014
organized work environment
great co-workers
customers were a very good plus, engaging with people
was the best part of my day.
creating professional relationships with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sports and retail environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 11, 2014
Pro's:
- If you're young and play sports, you'll fit right in with staff
- Discounts on Nike products
- Good flexibility
- Good communication with Management team

Con's:
- Minimum pay
- Fluctuation of hours per week depending on business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization for someone who is crazy about sports
Marketing Leader (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: perks, sport culture
Cons: long hours, demanding schedules
Great structure and team. Salary is not high but has a lot of perks. High demand for late hours and meeting timelines. Amazing experience and resume builder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Order Picker and Processor (Current Employee), Brimely/st clairApril 11, 2013
Good to work with them. Learn a lot. All supervisor and other employee always there to help us , We all work as a team of nike.Celebrating all festival and function together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ability to avdvance people skills
Salesperson (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: advancing people skills
Cons: summer job
A typical day at work would be running back and forth to make sure coustomers where well taken care of.
Learned how to deal with people on a person to person basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorable
Sales Associate, and cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 5, 2012
Pros: all around good job
Cons: commision pay
good hours
good pay
crew members were memorable and fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, great balance
Graphic Design (Current Employee), Elizabeth, NJAugust 19, 2014
Management is great and the discounts that come along with being employed by NIKE is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with very passionate people
Golf Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FloridaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: access to nike products and connections into a very professional network.
Cons: none!
Dressed from head to toe with the most respected and known gear in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences
Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 18, 2014
-Ton of opportunities to learn and develop skills
-Learn about your co-workers and definitely a team-player kind of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), memphis,tnAugust 17, 2014
Fedex was fun because of the people i worked around, my manager was very flexible but it was the rude customers i could not handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, frustrating at times
Full-Time Operations (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 14, 2014
Pros: working for an iconic company
Cons: management
Great environment, staff was more like family than co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace production warehouse company, with great opportunity to move up.
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2014
Pros: incentives, employee appreciation day, growth opportunities
Cons: work temperatures
Working for Kelly Services at Nike, shows the internal operation of all Nike products. As a supervisor, I trained employees to pack and ship different products and apparel on a timed production scale. Management and co-workers from every department were very helpful in aiding one another for a common goal. The hardest part of the job was training employees – more... that did not want to work. I enjoyed interacting with other managers and learning different aspects of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day at work
Storage Management (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2014
I loved my job at Nike, I had to be at work at 5am i had a great team. Manager n co worker were nice i use to have to get a scan gun with all my work in it for the day. We use carts to help us get boxes each and every day i had to pack the product lab n push it on the scanner.The hardest part of my job was meeting production on the days we were slow. – more... And my most enjoyable part about my job was having a great team behind you helping and looking out for each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Department manager (Former Employee), NEW JERSEYAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great bdiscoint
good job. good pay. liked working there. and I love the clothes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work but it was too mant bosses in one buidling
Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAAugust 12, 2014
Over all great place , too many bosses in one building in my opion but it was very fun team orianted i just think the mangers should get it together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great management
Store Athlette (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 11, 2014
Pros: 50% off nike products, fun great place to work.
Cons: no benefits for part time employees, low starting pay rate, minimal hours.
Great work environment, great place to meet new people and learn new things about Nike Inc., their products, and business. Great management. Ability to work hard and move up within company. Ability to relocate to different store locations throughout the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nike is a great place to Work
Cashier/footwear/Apparel/ Sales representive (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 7, 2014
From and day to day life at Nike its a great place to work overall.The managers are a nice.They get involved with you and are very helpful with whatever i need help with or my co workers need help with! My co workers are wonderful we all get along with one another.Were like a big family!!! My job isn't always easy but it isn't stressful either.I love – more... that Nike is a stress free place and i like that they allow you to be you.There not a Discriminated work place.What i love most about Nike is that your working and your comfortable.And at the end of the day your satisfying your customers and they're leaving happy!. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more