Find companies:
NIKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
869 reviews

NIKE Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers crazy workplace
Lift Temp - Driver (Current Employee), brimely and eglingtonAugust 24, 2014
Pros: discount at the nike store
Cons: get sent home some days when the work is finished
no messing around, if your an order picker, you have to hit a hourly or daily target otherwise your gone....fulltime employees look down on temp drivers...

they push you to pick fast and when the work gets done, they send you home...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJuly 24, 2014
Cons: low wages
A typical day at work consists of folding clothes, placing them on counter tops, greeting customers and assisting them with footwear/apparel.

From my time with the company I learned a few things. I learned how to interact with people face to face, how to be efficient and (be productive) stay busy.

Store manager was awesome. Very friendly, lenient and hard working. As one would assume about the manager of a sports/exercise store, my manager enjoyed talking sports when there was down time or slow days. Also explained what needed to be done on a daily basis and provided contests/incentives if we sold x amount of x product at the end of the month.

The hardest part of my job at Nike was dealing with the low hourly wage. At the time it was a job I took when I was younger so I had very little expenses, but as time progressed I found I could not make a living here.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was constantly learning about the newest shoe technologies and how they improved performance in athletics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just plain awesome
Salesperson (Current Employee), Niagara-On-The-LakeJuly 4, 2014
I do not want to write a lot, but to quickly sum up what it is to work for Nike, I would have to say that the job is a lot of fun because it is a safe place to workplace and the managers treat you with respect. As for the actual work, I like helping people and finding them the product that will help them either excel at training or their sport or even just day to day life makes me feel good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work with
Team Lead (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORFebruary 2, 2014
The best company to work in and I work here as Contractor from Infosys Limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well controlled
Sales Associate (Former Employee), MetrotownJanuary 28, 2014
organized work environment
great co-workers
customers were a very good plus, engaging with people
was the best part of my day.
creating professional relationships with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome sports and retail environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCJanuary 11, 2014
Pro's:
- If you're young and play sports, you'll fit right in with staff
- Discounts on Nike products
- Good flexibility
- Good communication with Management team

Con's:
- Minimum pay
- Fluctuation of hours per week depending on business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization for someone who is crazy about sports
Marketing Leader (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: perks, sport culture
Cons: long hours, demanding schedules
Great structure and team. Salary is not high but has a lot of perks. High demand for late hours and meeting timelines. Amazing experience and resume builder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Order Picker and Processor (Current Employee), Brimely/st clairApril 11, 2013
Good to work with them. Learn a lot. All supervisor and other employee always there to help us , We all work as a team of nike.Celebrating all festival and function together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ability to avdvance people skills
Salesperson (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: advancing people skills
Cons: summer job
A typical day at work would be running back and forth to make sure coustomers where well taken care of.
Learned how to deal with people on a person to person basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorable
Sales Associate, and cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 5, 2012
Pros: all around good job
Cons: commision pay
good hours
good pay
crew members were memorable and fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une équipe dynamique et très sympathique
Athlete (Former Employee), Villeneuve-loubetOctober 16, 2014
Pros: la réduction employée, l'univers nike
Cons: journées similaires
Une équipe de travail jeune et très enjouée.
La différence d'age n'est pas très forte du coup on peut dire qu'il s'agit de la même génération donc tout le monde se comprend et sait quel comportement il doit avoir.

About NIKE

NIKE, Inc. (NIKE) is engaged in the design, development and worldwide marketing of footwear, apparel, equipment, and accessory – Read more