Find companies:
Nightingale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Nightingale Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling
R.N. Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 1, 2014
Completely different type of nursing. Just wasn't what I wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work, hate the MGR
Skilled Nurse Coordinator (Former Employee), Douglas, GAMay 8, 2014
Pros: learn different medical software
Cons: the human resource officer screamed and made you feel stupid
The Company has a great mission, but that particulate office had gone threw so much different people. From management, to SN Coordinator and Scheduler. Hired as Aides Scheduler but a few month later moved to SN Coordinator, Felt not properly tried for that position and needed more training. Home office got tiered of sending help, but everyone was new – more... and trying to do the best that we could to keep all client happy and workers happy too. Worked paid for 40 hrs a week but actually with all the tasks they assigned to you ended working more to 60 hrs a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
bartender (Current Employee), newport ,gwentMarch 28, 2014
Pros: free soft drinks
Cons: very late nights
a day at work in the nightingale is serving customers pints of beer taking there money using the till i enjoy working at the nightingale but i need a new start and a new challenge the people i work with are very nice i enoy working on my own and as part of team the hardest part of my role is a busy saturday night but it is very enjoyable at the same – more... time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depending on your needs
certified nurse's assistant (Current Employee), San Leandro, CADecember 14, 2013
Pros: felxiable schedule
Cons: have not recived raise since i have started !
Very unorganized, they are not always forth coming with the truth as they should be !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNFAIR
Traveling Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Wrightsville, GAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: traveling
Cons: management
This job was unfair. They sent me from home to home to care for patients. That part I loved. However, they were only giving me one patient and two hours per week of work. When I found another job, this job wouldn't work those two hours around me work schedule. Therefore I quit!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 22, 2013
Great Place to work! They worked with my strict schedual and gave me a great work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked my job very much and supervisors and IT very helpful.
Medical transcriptionist (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: when ran out of radiology work assigned to, was able to shift gears and work on critical care reports.
Cons: company name change, status change, benefit changes.
I enjoyed my work and was very disappointed that they didn't just move me to another account when they lost the one I was working on. With an efficiency rating of 98.4%, I was shocked to receive a call and be told the next report I finished would be my last. That was all the notice I received. With my experience, felt should be shifted to another account. – more... But then again, I had no idea just how many accounts they might have lost and there might not have been anything else available. They had already changed the name of the company while I worked for them and changed status of all employees to independent contractors. Also, benefits were changed and not for the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Albany, GADecember 15, 2012
love this company! they are awesome! It a good job to work at. being around those sweet elderly people and being able to help them is awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and welcoming workplace
carer/support worker (Current Employee), BarnsleyDecember 4, 2012
Pros: company mobile phone
Cons: long shifts
Nightingales typical day at work would involve supporting service users with getting out of bed in a morning and getting washed and dressed and assisting with medication throughout the day. Making service users their dinners and tea and supporting them with their personal care i.e. toileting. and assisting service users to bed on a night. making sure – more... that service users have the best quality care possible and respecting their dignity.

I have learnt whilst working for nightingale how each person is different and how important it is for professionals to listen to service users as they are the professionals in their own lives, therefore it is important to take their wishes and feelings into consideration at all times.

The management of the company is very well organised and all of the team including the staff work together as a team to help and support each other.

The hardest part of the job would have to unfortunately be loosing service users when they pass away. However its is important to keep in mind how rewarding the job also is in helping service users to live as independently as the can in the community with support of the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
LPN/Field Nurse (Former Employee), Monroe, GAOctober 13, 2012
It is a company with low morals, worried about the all mighty dollar only. No appreciation for their staff. And compensation and benefits are not worth getting out of the bed for in the morning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly managed company
Chief Software Architect (Former Employee), Work from Home.October 11, 2012
Pros: stable job
Cons: bad management style
Company has no clue on how to manage/build technology. Not good at deciding how to build/outsource projects. Budgets not set properly nor managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun wokplace
Caregiver (Former Employee), Escondido caAugust 6, 2012
Is a great job to start. The most enjoyable part of this job is the you get to work with your clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRN Work
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Statesboro, GAJuly 27, 2012
Work is on a as needed basis! work is not always plentiful. Great for second part-time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making a difference in peoples lives makes me feel useful
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Missoula, MTJuly 20, 2012
Pros: helping others making a difference in others lives
Cons: getting to close and personal and something happening and one or bother parties are hurt
Going into many different clients homes was a wonderful experience. Hearing different stories from all differnt kinds of people. Helping my clients complete their daily tasks and being a companion for them was just as good for them as it was for me..