NIAGARA REGION

13 reviews

NIAGARA REGION Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
niagara region
personal support worker (Former Employee) –  4 different homesJanuary 17, 2015
Great company great pay rates for psw 21.48 to start and after 500 hrs FULL BENIFITS
down fall management and how things are handled
lack of communication between homes and employee
Pros
lots of hrs and great pay somthing you can live on
Cons
expected to work at 4 of there homes
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Municipal work place
wastewater operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara regionSeptember 29, 2014
Excellent workers very poor management
Excellent environment with growth potential
Pros
security, room to grow
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes15No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To start the day and give each and everyone the detailed attention they required.
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Port Colborne, OnatrioJune 9, 2014
A typical day would be to assist residents with dressing and grooming. Mealtime would be assit or even feeding them and help with ADL's which is Activited Daily Living. I was able to work great with my co-workers, we we team players. Was to leave and say good bye, and there were residents that thought they could look after they needs themself and it was hard to watch they struggle,but we were they for their evey needs. Once again I say, the smiles I receeived or the many thank yous, were like music to my heart.
Pros
they had staff appriecation day every year, and just have them acknowledge your hard work each day was reward enough for me.
Cons
just the loss of the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and enjoyable work environment. Safety oriented
Public Works Employee (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 15, 2014
I really enjoyed working for the Niagara Region as a Public Works Employee. They did not overwork me, but always had things for me to do. The staff there was more than pleasant, and I highly recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valued as a team member
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  ThoroldMarch 24, 2014
I worked with 2 managers and a compliment of 10 nurses and one other Program Assistant. In the learning process everyone was very helpful. I'm an easy going person who gets along with everyone and is easy to get along with. I enjoy learning new tasks and especially helping my co-workers and clients.
Pros
great working environment
Cons
only a contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and hard working
Cleaning Assistant (Current Employee) –  WellandMarch 20, 2014
Being able to look back on the achievements I have made during my schooling and goals for the future has made me feel very optimistic. Being honest, hard working while loving to work is a great thing to learn to love.
Pros
meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suppressive and authoritative environment
Non-union (Former Employee) –  ThoroldJuly 9, 2013
Suppressive environment. Favouritism is prevalent, and it is a powerful tool to mould employees and influence promotions.

Office pets and select employee rewards are used to address problems in the organization caused by poor organizational management and mould employees. The Human Resources Department and management dwarf talent and can be brutal about eliminating perceived problems, contravening internal rules, legislation and law.
Pros
employment
Cons
suppressive authoritative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes26No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Home Childcare Provider (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONApril 9, 2013
I love being a home daycare provider , teaching children new things everyday and watching them grow and learn is a great reward.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Water or Waste Water operations (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONMarch 16, 2013
Operations of a waste water plant (Level 4 plant)
Learning all aspects of treatment
great Managers
great co-workers
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personally and Corperatly Rewarding
RPN/MDS/RAI Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Welland, ONJanuary 3, 2013
The past three years,I was responsible for the MDS/RAI in the Nursing home and all the documentation. I was in a management position at that time.It was a very challenging job but very rewarding. This included working with RN's,RPN's and PSW's to ensure the work for each disipline was done in a timely fashion.
Pros
personal goal rewards
Cons
meeting timelines
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office type environment
Babysitter (Current Employee) –  Fort Erie, ONOctober 25, 2012
I seem to enjoy working in offices more.I learn new working skills. my co workers seem more friendlier. I enjoy when I get ahead when it comes to completing my tasks and duties. I learn to file, multitask adding more to the list, and helping out other employers or my employer.
Pros
gaining more work experience
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No15

See more NIAGARA REGION reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture