Find companies:
NFI Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

NFI Industries Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't bother
driver (Former Employee), nyAugust 9, 2014
Pros: equipment
Cons: every thing else
Only good thing I have to say is the equipment is nice when it is new,but they don't maintain them.dont bother working here if you are experienced.they treat you like a rookie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor dock is a great work place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CaliforniaAugust 4, 2014
Pros: lively working enviornment
Driving a forklift truck and managing loads and inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NFI
picker/packer (Former Employee), ILJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good money, great hours, and excellent work environment
Cons: travel distance was a bit much but not to bad
was one of the biggest warehouses I ever stepped foot in. people were cool just as cool as the bosses on the warehouse floor. hardest thing about my job here was traveling about 45 mi - 55 mi to get to work every morning at 7 am
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
lead man (Current Employee), perris caJuly 18, 2014
Successfully managed production activities so all orders were shipped on time.
Investigated and implement ideas for quality improvement, increased productivity and cost reduction.
Managed documentation of and training on production procedures and work instructions.
Maintained and communicated daily productivity and shipment reports for all departments.
Championed – more... quality initiatives.
Maintained and communicated daily productivity and shipment reports for all departments.
Completed required safety training programs for [type of training]. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Zephyrhills, FLJuly 18, 2014
Good company. Management is always available for any questions or information needed. Friendly Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the time I was on a forklift
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Muskogee, OKJune 27, 2014
I enjoyed the Job but was sent home a lot and I lived an hour away. This cost me so much in gas to be sent home with out working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with great leads and supervisors
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAJune 23, 2014
great job for growth. good opportunitiy to build a career at and many locations available for transfer opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DONT WORK HERE!!!
class a driver (Former Employee), New JerseyJune 11, 2014
Pros: nice equipment
Cons: everything else
I worked for this company twice. WHAT a mistake. They will destroy your CSA and not blink twice. There benefits and pay suck!.Yes, nice equipment, but thats where it ends, STAY AWAY!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
forklift driver (Former Employee), Lebanon, INJune 10, 2014
Pros: 8hr days no overtime
Cons: to far to drive
Put away product all day. got along good with co-workers. Nothing hard about job. Most enjoyable was driving reach truck
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Receiving (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJune 8, 2014
A typical day is chaotic and unorganized. Not everyone is supervisor or lead material
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnover, not much job security
Business Development Director (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 3, 2014
Management is so focused on results that they don't give people much of a chance. There is very high turnover in sales. Also high turnover in distribution management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning environment
General Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJune 1, 2014
A learning environment where opportunities to succeed can be achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to grow with the company with training offered
Regional Director of Customer Service (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLMay 13, 2014
The company promotes within when possible. Learning and training is available for those employees wanting to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee), Chino, CAApril 9, 2014
Pros: location was very close to my residency
Cons: short breaks
Very busy workplace. There was always enough work to work a full shift only stopping for break and lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NFI
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Muskogee, OKApril 7, 2014
Pros: great pay, workers
Cons: 12 hour shift.
Cold during winter, Hot during summer. Kind of hard to balance a 12 hour shift if you have a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Chino, CAMarch 29, 2014
As a bright ambitious person, I enjoy working in a fast paced, highly motivating position where I can assist others while challenging and expanding my knowledge and understanding of the task at hand. I am seeking a position that will utilize my skills and offer the chance for advancement as well as allowing me the opportunity to gain additional skills – more... and experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NFI
Based in Trader Joe's Distribution Center (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJMarch 28, 2014
NFI is a high pressure, fast paced company. They require 100% out of you at all times, but they are will to promote and recognize your hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company and co-workers to for and with
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: very nice office and equipment to work with.
Cons: some co-workers always late for work.
Enjoyable company to work for. Co-workers pleasant and very helpful when needed. Would say the hardest part is when every driver is assigned to a load and one is needed to recover one that is broke down with a hot load. As I said, enjoyable workplace and co-workers I enjoyed working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Customer Service (Former Employee), arlington, txFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: temp job
was nice working there but this was just a temporary job and I wasn't there too long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee), Rincon, GAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no vacation time off unless you have pto time, no sick days
Productive and friendly place to work, I have learned how to operate a forklift, and how important a Repack Department is, without the jobs we do in repack the company would have a big lose in production, damages would not be fixed and put back into production. Co-workers are very helpful and friendly, we are a team The hardest part of my job would – more... be sorting and organizing all the damages that come in, some of these damages can be heavy, dirty, and some are 5 or 6 layers high. I enjoy staying busy, it makes the day go by faster, I also enjoy operating the forklift. – less