Find companies:
NFI Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

NFI Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee), Rincon, GAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: no vacation time off unless you have pto time, no sick days
Productive and friendly place to work, I have learned how to operate a forklift, and how important a Repack Department is, without the jobs we do in repack the company would have a big lose in production, damages would not be fixed and put back into production. Co-workers are very helpful and friendly, we are a team The hardest part of my job would – more... be sorting and organizing all the damages that come in, some of these damages can be heavy, dirty, and some are 5 or 6 layers high. I enjoy staying busy, it makes the day go by faster, I also enjoy operating the forklift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 4, 2014
Brokering freight for a top logistics company is a very interesting line of work. Learned in and outs of a typical office job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great energy, fast work pace
Clerical (Current Employee), Elwood, ILFebruary 4, 2014
Working at NFI has been a different kind of experience for me, i have learned so much and all of my supervisor's and boss's have been truly amazing. They do one on one training and don't hesitate when you have question. This is truly one of the best company's I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace
Warehouse Returns (Current Employee), Harleysville, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Cons: benefits
very professional and well put together company. the people are nice an respectable, but there are a lot of rules that this warehouse never had until this company took over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver/Logistics (Former Employee), Newark, NJJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
NFI is a great company to work for. They have great equipment and good people to work with. My days with NFI where a true blessing they really work with you. I recommend this company to any truck driver that is considering recruiting with them. I wish the prospective drivers good luck. Enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for a start up job as a forklift operator. not a career move
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee), Rincon, GADecember 31, 2013
Pros: workflow, never closed
Cons: work all holidays
Nfi doesnt pay very well for the work that you put into your day. The co workers are okay but management can be unreasonable alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Picker & Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILDecember 19, 2013
A typical work day consisted of getting orders done in a timely fashion. Every team worked together to get our job done. There was much unity and if I still lived nearby I would reapply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Went well. we had BBQ
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), New JerseyDecember 12, 2013
• Did Bin Verification/Empty Bay Reports/Cycle Counts
• Entered data into Solar Eclipse System after receiving.
• Stocked inventory for materials.
• answered emails/sent report off to Customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The facility in Suwanee was under the management of an unprofessional general manager.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Suwanee, GANovember 19, 2013
Pros: they distributed for trader joes
Cons: poor management
I was terminated for personal reasons. The general manager was also terminated shortly after once he was investigated. I'm sure the facility is now operating under normal procedures and would be an excellent place for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office atmosphere
TRANSPORTATION MANAGER (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 15, 2013
Cons: expensive family benefits, company downsizing the se region.
Your typical day at work would be going over the tenders , Bid packages, Financials, Budgets, P&L's, customer interaction, etc...

What we do learn as a Manager is how to look beyond what a normal day is they leave it up to you to create the budgets and run with the P&L's as you are the individual in front of the business and how the CEO states its – more... all about entrepreneurship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Team work environment
Warehouse Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), Rincon, GANovember 7, 2013
Pros: team work, clean, safe facility
Cons: pay, company moral
A typical day at NFI would consist of scheduling loads , managing inventory , managing production and down time. Throughout my employment i learned the importance of time management , how to deal with different personalities and how to work well under pressure.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with improper shipments, but for the most part once – more... i was able to track the material and retrieve the inventory. The thing i enjoyed most about my job was being able to set short and long term goals for my team and achieve those goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Customer Service Representatives (Former Employee), Chino, CAOctober 22, 2013
I work with a third party account for Hasbro Toys. I had tons of fun during the holiday season because of all the kids in we were able to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company founded on solid integrity and good quality
IT Technician (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 10, 2013
Punctual day start and end time
Positive work environment, friendly employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair employer
trailer mechanic (Former Employee), orlando,flOctober 6, 2013
Cons: next to no benefits, no time and a half over 40, treated like disposable animals
working as a tractor trailer mechanic here for 2 years with no previous incidents working as a mechanic welding,laying and sliding around on pavement I damaged 3 sets of uniforms and was fired for destroying company property. Never been fired from a job in my life and looking at defemation suit. Do yourself a favor and keep looking, this company is – more... dead end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited personal and professional development opportunites in the long term
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Hebron, KYOctober 3, 2013
Pros: easy job responsibilities, relaxed carefree atmosphere, small workforce
Cons: limited job postings/opportunities, long hours, no incentive/recognition program, limited cross training opportunities, if management is involved, it is usually short term, short sighted, and random
typical day at work: varied workload daily, repetitive work, hours vary daily
what you learned: operate forklifts
management: very limited involvement, guidance, encouragement
hardest part of the job: heavy repetitive lifting, long days, 6 day work weeks during peakseason, allowed only 1 day off in a row, saturdays are mandatory
coworkers: they were – more... enjoyable, but also a hindrance in the work environment
most enjoyable part: relaxed carefree environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a great place to work
Transportation Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 30, 2013
A great place to work! I'm very happy to be a part of such a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good steping stone fore career advancement
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: expirience
Cons: stability
This is a very diverse environment. You get to try a lot of new things and train in new areas. A good place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Around and horrible management
CSR (Former Employee), CoronaAugust 24, 2013
Customer service managers and their managers are worthless. They love to fire FM and other managers and replace then with hot heads. Customer service and warehouse has major turn around rates. Low pay, expensive benefits. Takes forever to get any type of pay increase. Usually 50 cents a year. Old outdated and tedious procedures.
Depending on who the – more... FM is you might get some perks or you might get yelled at. The regional office has no clue on what's going on. If you're over loaded with work you get no help and then blamed for the errors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Champlain, NYAugust 15, 2013
Management is wish washy, working with other employees was great, they are all good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Perris, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: free gatorade
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work is fast paced with on the job training in forklift and electric pallet jack operations with management consistant in helping to improve my position along side my co-wokers being part of a team the hardest part of the job was not being able to work when work was slow and the most enjoyable part of the job is when im working at my – more... best. – less