Find companies:
NFI Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

NFI Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for a start up job as a forklift operator. not a career move
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee), Rincon, GADecember 31, 2013
Pros: workflow, never closed
Cons: work all holidays
Nfi doesnt pay very well for the work that you put into your day. The co workers are okay but management can be unreasonable alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Picker & Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILDecember 19, 2013
A typical work day consisted of getting orders done in a timely fashion. Every team worked together to get our job done. There was much unity and if I still lived nearby I would reapply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Went well. we had BBQ
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), New JerseyDecember 12, 2013
• Did Bin Verification/Empty Bay Reports/Cycle Counts
• Entered data into Solar Eclipse System after receiving.
• Stocked inventory for materials.
• answered emails/sent report off to Customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The facility in Suwanee was under the management of an unprofessional general manager.
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Suwanee, GANovember 19, 2013
Pros: they distributed for trader joes
Cons: poor management
I was terminated for personal reasons. The general manager was also terminated shortly after once he was investigated. I'm sure the facility is now operating under normal procedures and would be an excellent place for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office atmosphere
TRANSPORTATION MANAGER (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 15, 2013
Cons: expensive family benefits, company downsizing the se region.
Your typical day at work would be going over the tenders , Bid packages, Financials, Budgets, P&L's, customer interaction, etc...

What we do learn as a Manager is how to look beyond what a normal day is they leave it up to you to create the budgets and run with the P&L's as you are the individual in front of the business and how the CEO states its – more... all about entrepreneurship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Team work environment
Warehouse Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), Rincon, GANovember 7, 2013
Pros: team work, clean, safe facility
Cons: pay, company moral
A typical day at NFI would consist of scheduling loads , managing inventory , managing production and down time. Throughout my employment i learned the importance of time management , how to deal with different personalities and how to work well under pressure.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with improper shipments, but for the most part once – more... i was able to track the material and retrieve the inventory. The thing i enjoyed most about my job was being able to set short and long term goals for my team and achieve those goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Customer Service Representatives (Former Employee), Chino, CAOctober 22, 2013
I work with a third party account for Hasbro Toys. I had tons of fun during the holiday season because of all the kids in we were able to help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company founded on solid integrity and good quality
IT Technician (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 10, 2013
Punctual day start and end time
Positive work environment, friendly employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair employer
trailer mechanic (Former Employee), orlando,flOctober 6, 2013
Cons: next to no benefits, no time and a half over 40, treated like disposable animals
working as a tractor trailer mechanic here for 2 years with no previous incidents working as a mechanic welding,laying and sliding around on pavement I damaged 3 sets of uniforms and was fired for destroying company property. Never been fired from a job in my life and looking at defemation suit. Do yourself a favor and keep looking, this company is – more... dead end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
limited personal and professional development opportunites in the long term
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Hebron, KYOctober 3, 2013
Pros: easy job responsibilities, relaxed carefree atmosphere, small workforce
Cons: limited job postings/opportunities, long hours, no incentive/recognition program, limited cross training opportunities, if management is involved, it is usually short term, short sighted, and random
typical day at work: varied workload daily, repetitive work, hours vary daily
what you learned: operate forklifts
management: very limited involvement, guidance, encouragement
hardest part of the job: heavy repetitive lifting, long days, 6 day work weeks during peakseason, allowed only 1 day off in a row, saturdays are mandatory
coworkers: they were – more... enjoyable, but also a hindrance in the work environment
most enjoyable part: relaxed carefree environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a great place to work
Transportation Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 30, 2013
A great place to work! I'm very happy to be a part of such a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good steping stone fore career advancement
Customer Service Lead (Current Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: expirience
Cons: stability
This is a very diverse environment. You get to try a lot of new things and train in new areas. A good place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Around and horrible management
CSR (Former Employee), CoronaAugust 24, 2013
Customer service managers and their managers are worthless. They love to fire FM and other managers and replace then with hot heads. Customer service and warehouse has major turn around rates. Low pay, expensive benefits. Takes forever to get any type of pay increase. Usually 50 cents a year. Old outdated and tedious procedures.
Depending on who the – more... FM is you might get some perks or you might get yelled at. The regional office has no clue on what's going on. If you're over loaded with work you get no help and then blamed for the errors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Champlain, NYAugust 15, 2013
Management is wish washy, working with other employees was great, they are all good people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Perris, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: free gatorade
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work is fast paced with on the job training in forklift and electric pallet jack operations with management consistant in helping to improve my position along side my co-wokers being part of a team the hardest part of the job was not being able to work when work was slow and the most enjoyable part of the job is when im working at my – more... best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment
Planning Supervisor (Former Employee), Nazareth, PAAugust 8, 2013
Cons: not a good work environment
Too much fooling around in an office environment
How to deal with office environment
not good management skills from senor management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
House keeper (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJuly 17, 2013
get a lest 40hrs has the worst work hrs good for bringing home a paycheck great for staying away from your family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job, lots of upper management issues
Diesel mechanic (Current Employee), Nazareth, PAJuly 12, 2013
Management on somewhat lower level is terrible. They are out of touch with what is going on in their maintenance shop. We played musical bosses, a new one every few months each one with a whole new plan that fails. Raises and evals, didn't happen as promised. Benefits are good , but, very expensive, with expensive copays. Unqualified co workers would – more... move up, just because boss liked them even though others were pulling the whole load. Very frustrating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty, Integrity, and Positive Reinforcement? Nope, Not Here!
Invoicing Coordinator (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 28, 2013
Pros: none at all, unless lack of support, feeling worthless, and limitless negativity are what you crave!
Cons: too many to list!
Management unsupportive. When approached for help, they will later use that time against you in your annual review. Favoritism towards former co-workers at a since-out-of-business former transportation company. If in this in department, no room for advancement. No positive reinforcement - consistently made to feel always wrong and never any chance to – more... ever feel like you are right and/or doing a good job. Rules are frequently made and then overlooked/broken for certain individuals while everyone else is made to continue following those rules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place
loader/ warehouse (Former Employee), muskogee oklahomaJune 18, 2013
Pros: steady work
Cons: under paid for the job, false disaplinary action, pay raises
Always something to do. Keep employees working but very high turnover rate. Pay raises are an insult you get bigger raises from burger king.