Nexans Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good salary and advantages
Mécanicien-chef (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 November 2016
Very good salary and advantages. Physically tough job in a very dirty environment. They manage the place like they don't want it to succeed. You give good suggestions but they won't listen to you.
Pros
pay cheque
Cons
Dirty environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt a lot from there
Internship at Overseas Business Team (Former Employee) –  111 October 2015
Analyzed the firm’s domestic market share by its items and its domestic market position by the sales revenue
Made slips about the firm’s expenses by using SAP accounting module
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with coworkers and enjoyed solving complex problems with both new and old equipment
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SK19 August 2015
Working at Nexans tested every aspect of my education and trade skills. Really enjoyed the freedom to design, build and install creative process improvements. The company benefited tremendously by allowing the maintenance staff to self regulate maintenance planning and scheduling. By far the most creative approach to maintenance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SK29 July 2015
Management is always helpful. Co-workers are all great and fun to work with.
Benefits are great.
You get many holidays as there are 12 hours shifts.
I left this job just because I had to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OLD ESTABLISHED WORKPLACE
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SK11 December 2014
I BELIEVE MY TIME AT NEXANS WAS, FOR THE MOST PART, ENJOYABLE. THE INTERACTION WITH THE MACHINE OPERATORS WAS THE MOST ENJOYABLE, SOME OF WHOM WERE VERY EXPERIENCED AND OF COURSE SOME OF WHOM WERE BRAND NEW..
I HAD TO TEACH SOME OF THEM BUT MOSTLY THEY TAUGHT ME! MANAGEMENT JUST SEEMED, TO US, TO BE TOTALLY OUT OF TOUCH AND NOT VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, HOWEVER THE PLANT MADE MONEY FROM WHAT WE COULD TELL!
I ADMIRED THESE GUYS AS SOME OF THEM HAD BEEN THERE FOREVER AND ENDURED ANYWAY..
THE HARDEST THING I FOUND WAS HAVING ALMOST NO SUPPORT FROM OUR ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT AND LITTLE LEADERSHIP AS WE WERE LEFT TO SOLVE MOST PROBLEMS ON OUR OWN, HAVING ALMOST NO DIRECTION FROM THE POWERS THAT BE....
Pros
PEOPLE
Cons
SUPPOSEDLY QUALIFIED PEOPLE, YET USELESS
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great people.
Fork lift operator (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON10 September 2014
pick orders for customers, fork truck, reach truck work. great place but its being shut down and moved so we are all out of jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Production line Technician (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SK20 June 2014
so much racisam, not a good place to work and no growth for your carrier.
Cons
12 hr shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Weyburn, SK19 April 2014
in nexans i was supposed to run aluminium through oil draw which has different sizes of dies..which later becomes fine wire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and place to learn
PROCESS OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Weyburn, SK1 April 2014
It is good to work at Nexans and it brings best out of you as it is a fast pace environment and you learn new things at extrusion lines everyday. Management is helpful most of the time and most of co workers are good to work with.
Pros
interesting
Cons
interruptions
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but lots of pressure to get all machine running
Process/Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Weyburn, SK24 February 2014
Monitor and reccommend improvement initiatives on machine, co ordinate machine operators and manage them for effectiveness and increased productivity. The hardest part of my job is troubleshooting and maintenance of the lines. the most enjoyable part is seeing the lines running without any issue.
Cons
travelling from Regina to weyburn Daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and safe place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Fergus, ON4 August 2013
A very fast pace environment in which I am at my best. The company treated their employees with respect. Fellow workers were very easy to get along with and here very helpful.
Pros
A high commitment to employees saftey and welfare.
Cons
Extremmly hot in the plant the summer time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little bit boring work place
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Weyburn, SK4 June 2012
The Hardest part of job is doing 12 hours days and nights, some people doesn`t like minority peoples.
management is fairly good
the most enjoyable part is lots of days off and good pay
Pros
safety
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Contrôleure d'usine (Former Employee) –  Québec, QC19 January 2013
J'ai construit ma carrière dans cette entreprise. J'ai grandi dans la compagnie et j'ai acquis une expérience dès plus favolisante à plusieurs points de vue.

Nous avons relevé beaucoup de défis avec une équipe extraordinaire.

Je devais m'assurer de la bonne gestion comptable de l'usine.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon emploi, mais très stressant
Superviseur Planificateur entretien (2 ans) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 October 2012
Usine constamment en problème, les journées passe vite, valorisant lorsque capable d'absorber la pression quotidienne et de réussir a faire avancer les choses
Pros
usine constamment en pleine évolution
Cons
mentalité des années 50
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport

See more Nexans reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6