Newell Rubbermaid Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience good.
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 June 2016
Enjoy working with the team; local management open. Given opportunity to make business decisions, as long as it was in keeping with company strategy. Team members were exceptional people to work with.
Pros
Open communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON1 February 2016
Liked the people; job overall was challenging, hours could be long depending on projects that you are working on. Direct manager was open and honest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at rubbermaid family oriented company
Injection Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 November 2015
Working at rubbermaid it was like leaving home to go to another home. Management team was excellent. You felt, appreciated when you get a thank you for the good job you've done
Pros
BIRTHDAYS, ANNIVERSARIES YOU WERE GIVEN OPTIONS WHETHER LUNCH DINNER OR BREAKFAST
Cons
CAN'T THINK OF ANYTHING I DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THAT COMPANY
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with new system
CLAIMS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2015
Assist and take control when needed Good interpersonal, organizational skills and able to deal professionally with all levels of management with the ability to work independently and in a team in a fast-paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 June 2015
Well treated and trained even though it was a temporary job. The staff were friendly and eager to assist and answer any questions.
Pros
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 December 2013
Timely relief of last shift.Thankful for learning how to drive a forklift.Made many friends.Worked continental shifts.Lots of overtime.
Pros
Likeable people
Cons
Changing my shifts from 7.5 to 11.5 a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging field of work, requires flexibility and changing of hats on a daily basis
Distribution Coordinator (Former Employee) –  2055 Stanfield Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1S424 September 2013
It's a unionize environment (CAW) but everyone works hand in hand, but the union draws a line between them and us in management.
As long as we keep ourselves inside our line and doesn't interfere with them, everything is fine.

Management is great, benefits are excellent, 3% RRSP, very good extended health benefits, abundant in overtime work with pay.

The most challenging part of this job requires someone to be very flexible, someone who can relieve the Shift supervisor when he is on vacation, able to work as dispatch from time to time, working as a clerk - processing EBOL (electronic bills of lading) for driver pick-up, as an inventory clerk, checking stocks, cycle counts, locating products and storing products to locations.

But it is very exciting, not a boring day.
Pros
Plenty of overtime work with pay.
Cons
Union issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be an american this is the place for you
Human Resources Leader (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 August 2013
Long hours and then if the work is still not done, more hours are required.
Management is not supportive of family life and family issues. If family gets in the way of work that is just too bad.
Pros
Lots of education
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an excellent company to work with for many years
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Mississauga4 May 2013
This is where I learned Blow molding,injection molding,material handling,operate Raymond reach forklift and health and Safety in the industrial environment. The management and coworkers were very cooperative and supportive
Pros
Well paying job with benefits
Cons
Company closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Warehouse/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2013
Great place to work. Great management team and leadership. Excellent co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
General Labour (Former Employee) –  mississauga9 October 2012
Fast pace, general labour but you would be your own thing. i worked on the production line where it was a fast pace.
Pros
great people
Cons
being laided off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very rewarding, loving what u do makes a huge difference at work
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2012
I learned how to deal with diversity
Management support was always there for me
My co worked were like family
Hardest part of my job was laying off workers
Most enjoyable part of my job was being able to laugh with everyone
Pros
friday breakfast with staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative secretary (Former Employee) –  Lachine, Quebec7 August 2012
At Levolor I had the chance to be a assistant supervisor and that with no experience..also an order dispatcher wich was a first for me also but don't forget this was in 1987..in Lachine Quebec. They have been closed since 1994. From then I have no clue
Pros
ready to show you anything.
Cons
they closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Newell Rubbermaid reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 538 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4