Find companies:
Newell Rubbermaid
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
215 reviews

Newell Rubbermaid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be an american this is the place for you
Human Resources Leader (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 2, 2013
Pros: lots of education
Cons: everything else
Long hours and then if the work is still not done, more hours are required.
Management is not supportive of family life and family issues. If family gets in the way of work that is just too bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an excellent company to work with for many years
Lead Hand (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 4, 2013
Pros: well paying job with benefits
Cons: company closed down
This is where I learned Blow molding,injection molding,material handling,operate Raymond reach forklift and health and Safety in the industrial environment. The management and coworkers were very cooperative and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Warehouse/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 1, 2013
Great place to work. Great management team and leadership. Excellent co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
General Labour (Former Employee), mississaugaOctober 9, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: being laided off
Fast pace, general labour but you would be your own thing. i worked on the production line where it was a fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very rewarding, loving what u do makes a huge difference at work
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 2, 2012
Pros: friday breakfast with staff
Cons: long hours
I learned how to deal with diversity
Management support was always there for me
My co worked were like family
Hardest part of my job was laying off workers
Most enjoyable part of my job was being able to laugh with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of turnover
Research and Development (Current Employee), Huntersville, NCOctober 18, 2014
I started during a time when there were a lot of shifts going on within the company. A lot of people had been let go and a lot of people were still leaving due to not feeling secure. From what I have heard (and was able to see), this was a common thing within the company. A lot of turnover. There was also an underlying negativity and anger towards having – more... to deal with all of the new people that had filled the positions after the layoffs, which isn't the best experience when you are one of those new people. A lot of people talking about looking for other jobs and taking interviews constantly around the workplace. Just an odd environment overall.

The company does a good job with offering training for employees which was great. HR also does a nice job of trying to boost morale around the workplace through putting on campus events and having giveaways (company products and concert tickets).

It could be a great company, but the culture and the environment are holding it back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive warehouse
Assembler (Former Employee), Winchester, VAOctober 16, 2014
Typical day would start off at 5 am we would clock in and had to the floor to receive our assignment and work station for the day. We would learn how to assemble all different types of brooms, mops, deck brushes etc. The hardest part of the job was the early start with the little 15 minute breaks in between but the best part of the job would have to – more... be every Wednesday they would have chik-fil-a come for lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing
Inspector/Packager (Former Employee), Maryville, TNOctober 13, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: very hot in the summer
I loved working at Newell Rubbermaid, although it could get extremely hot in the plant, I loved the people I worked with, and enjoyed doing the work that I performed. I would still be working at Rubbermaid, if they hadn't closed down the plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not somewhere i see myself
Technical Support (Current Employee), Mogadore, OHSeptember 30, 2014
Not a good company . trying to get back in the sales trade iam happy in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Supervisor (Former Employee), IllinoisSeptember 18, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed my career with Newell Rubbermaid, I was given the opportunity to learn and advance at my pace. I was under correct supervision and guidance to always encourage personal and professional growth through learning new skill sets and challenging status quo. This organization is built on strong values and overall a great company to work – more... for!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ENGINEER/PLM ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2014
PLM Administrator, Got to learn about all business Newell Rubbermaid owned. Streamlining there practices giving the management answers and solutions to manufacturing , Engineering solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newell is a great company to work for.
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Maryville, TNAugust 31, 2014
Great company and they care about the people. Great work/life balance. I really enjoy working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun work place
Warehouse OperativeNewell (Current Employee), ENGAugust 26, 2014
Pros: nonenone
Management awful, bully's in the work place also management where bullys
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee), Huntersville, NCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: good for young people
Cons: they will lay off anyone over 50 years old. someone should sue them
I gave this company 11 years of my life. I was laid off with no explanation. If you are between the age of 22-33 it is a great place to work. Otherwise they will lay you off to save money. The products they make are mostly made in China and are junk
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Lumper (Former Employee), Victorville, CAAugust 11, 2014
it was an okay job typical day i would unload trucks, i learned how to work with other people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Tooling Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Mogadore, OHAugust 11, 2014
Arrive 5am, review complete all completed work orders, review and design repair plans, review and input 22 employees vacations and daily activities. Run weekly reports, review and update inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job as well as good pay
Packaging Technician (Current Employee), Maryville, TNAugust 11, 2014
Pros: only work fours days a week
Cons: work 10 hours a day
I worked in the hand pack unit which consisted of jobs like putting sharpies in a mold and boxing them up at the end of the belt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, was like a family atmosphere
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee), Janesville, WIAugust 7, 2014
Pros: working hard while maintainig a fun atmosphere
Cons: having to work 6 days of work for an extended period of time
The typical day at work was making sure all the orders were received and shipped in a timely fashion.
I learned how to manage a small group of people while making it fun and interesting, while wearing several different hats and having to juggle multiple tasks at once.
The management was excellent, they worked very will with their employees while keeping – more... the companies goals in place.
The co workers were fantastic, they cared about each other and worked well together to get things accomplished.
The hardest part of the job was receiving a rush order, getting that order compledted without sacrificing other orders.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the wonderful work environment, having fun, and still getting all your jobs and tasks completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual Company picnic
International Account Representative (Current Employee), Winchester, VAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: close to home
A typical day at work includes multitasking, shifting priorities on a regular basis. Friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee's but management is old and needs refreshed
Maintenance supervisor (Current Employee), MOGAugust 6, 2014
Pros: employee's are hard working and easy to get along with.
Cons: management is stail and takes no acountability.
Great employee's but management needs refreshed. To many long term management buddy's with no management accountability for performance by there piers. The phrase "Do as I say not as I do" sums it up. Being that they went through four technical managers in just a few years shows lower management gets thrown under the bus. Could be a great place to work – more... if they would just clean house. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Newell Rubbermaid

Newell Rubbermaid Inc., is a global marketer of consumer and commercial products with 2013 sales of $5.7 billion and a strong – Read more