New Brunswick Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly, respectable workplace.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls, NB8 August 2012
I absolutely loved working for this college, the students were amazing and the co-workers were very good people. Working there felt like being part of thier family.

I loved being busy and having so many things to do, but the worst part about this job was not being able to finish all the work in the same day, because there was just so much to do.

I also enjoyed working for my boss because she appreciate the work I did and always treated me as an equal.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no air conditioning
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically demanding
Hvac/r Technician (Former Employee) –  canada7 December 2015
Very good honest hard work. Lots of team work and motivation. Most of the time everyone was well looked after.In extremely stressful moments overall at the end of the work day it was very gratifying.
Pros
great pay, everyone helped each other to get the jobs completed
Cons
long long over night contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you want to work yourself into a nervous breakdown!
Instructor (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick4 March 2013
Large classes, vague curriculum, huge expectation to work very long hours, substandard pay, no support for instructors, no opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jaitor
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB19 May 2015
great place to work
awesome management and co workers
job was enjoyable
learned how to clean colleges.
kept you in shape because of all the waking.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB16 July 2013
During my time as a Night School instructor I was not able to meet many members of the regular staff, but those I did work with were exceptional individuals. Many of the staff were always willing to offer insight and help into any issue that arose in the classrooms.
Pros
Helpful staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer employment
Drafting Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB3 February 2015
As far as a summer job goes, this was excellent. I was able to do some of the work from home. I worked alone most of the time so I didn't really have co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible experience working in the field of Adult Education
Satellite Site Coordinator / Instructor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB28 July 2012
Opportunity for growth and development as an instructor was only limited by one's level of creativity.
Pros
teamwork, support
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB9 January 2013
I only deal with the night school co-ordinator and she is helpful and always there if you need any assistance with your classes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

New Brunswick Community College Reviews by Location