NETRICOM Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telecommunication works
SENIOR AERIAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  toronto canadaAugust 10, 2015
working with a telecommunication is fun and learning, everything is time consuming. they are supportive with the employees, salary is good. training is very good and they really want us to learn all the company policy in safety.
Pros
training and seminars
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with fellow employees
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 3, 2014
there is no typical day, it could start in the morning or late at night depending on the work. I learned to splice fibre and different ways to run cable in central offices. We as a work force had problems with the way we were managed as we were managed from afar. My fellow works were knowledgeable and helpful and we worked together with no problems. The hardest part was the working outside in the minus 30 weather which we did not have to do all that often. The best was the learning. The reason that I quit is that I moved to another province.
Pros
travel
Cons
bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job, perfect supervisor, but not salary and hours
Fiber Optic Technician (Current Employee) –  GTAAugust 11, 2014
Good co-workers, good job. The management is keep hiring new people, but they don't have a job. People are sitting home for 2-4 days during a week.
Pros
no tools avail, tech should provide even specific tools.
Cons
25-35h per week
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good and safe to work
telecom rigger (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AlbertaMay 12, 2014
Work is good they are paying good money/overtime pays. the only problem is there is no more LMO released recently
Pros
free ticket back home
Cons
us much hours and over times the company needs me to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce, great management
Purchaser (Current Employee) –  Baie D'UrfeMay 28, 2014
It is a fun environment the management is great.
my day consists of checking up on my orders, placing orders, calling customers, reading contracts.
all of my co-workers are super friendly and we all get along great!
Pros
felxible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back company, good but a lot of lay offs
Fibre optic/ Cable technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 12, 2015
Average company. I do not recommend for a long term
there a lot of laiy off involved
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero job security
Accounting clerk (Current Employee) –  Baie d<urfeJuly 18, 2014
first year I worked it declared bankruptcy
no Christmas party
free coffee for high paid execs only
freezing offices
My supervisor was great which is the only thing that kept me there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Netricom has been a great work experience
Materials/Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Langley, BCAugust 13, 2013
Stimulating workplace with outstanding people, demanding pace but excellent opportunities to learn and grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Comany, Good people
Installation and Design Technician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 7, 2014
Netricom is a good company to work for unfortunately my job has migrated to Oakville and I live in Ajax.
Cons
too far to commute each day
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Bell Canada
Eng Admin (Former Employee) –  Oakville,ONJanuary 30, 2013
A very good company to work in. Every day my duty was to check emails that contained my daily work. Helping the HR work for hiring procedures. Do all the work according to instruction of my manager. Prepare the invoices for Bell canada billing.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent working conditions but promises not always kept..very little training
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 10, 2014
Co workers were nice enough but some abused their privileges without any recourse.
Pros
friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
concepteur
Conception (Former Employee) –  lavalOctober 4, 2014
ce rendre a differentes adresse pour evaluer la possibilitee d,installer l,equipement pour deservir le service de fibre optique chez le client et dessiner un plan des lieux (conseption de l,installation de l,equipement dans un endroit propice et conforme aux exigences)

pas d,opportunites car j,avais ete engage pour ce travail grace a mon experience dans ce domaine...

bonne collaboration avec les superieurs,mais je travaillais seul

avoir l,acceptation du client et l,endroit pour l,installation de l,equipement...

l,ensemble du travail en general
Pros
bonne rémunération
Cons
travailler dans le centre ville de montreal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Netricom
Dessinateur Structure (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCAugust 30, 2013
Compagnie bien structurer
Équipe de travail très bien, facile à travailler avec les gens.
Opportunité d'avancement rapide.
Travail de dessinateur répétitif. Beaucoup de copier coller de documents de cadastre du gouvernement qu'il faut calquer dans Autocad.
Pros
heures de travail flexibles
Cons
emploi répétitif
Was this review helpful?YesNo6

See more NETRICOM reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture