Find companies:
NetApp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

NetApp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something in the air?
Sales/Logistics Administrator (Former Employee), Uxbridge, Stockley ParkJanuary 23, 2014
Whilst working here, although my salary increased, which I was grateful for during my employment and due to my age, support was non existant, no warmth amoung many professional colleagues, very competitive behavior in the office, while I understand that in sport, I cannot understand that in an office. As I am local to the office, where many people working – more... here are not, it was sad to see this type of conduct and it crushed my confidence during this time. I was made redundant from here around the age of 31 and I am still recovering from the bad experiences within this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and lots of fun
Senior QA Engineer (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCApril 19, 2014
relaxed environment...sometime feel like unstructured and complex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every floor had game table, free coffee/tea, bagels on Friday - working there is the problem
Senior Storage Management Solutions Architect (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAApril 2, 2014
Used to be a very good company but in the past year or so went downhill - e.g., management line changed 5 times in one year

A lot of "good old boys" network - difficult to change

Most enjoyable - good technology
Least enjoyable - bad decisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solutions Manager
Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: creative freedom
Cons: executive churn
create innovative solutions and software products alongside key partners for cloud-ready data centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Senior Engineering Program Manager (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 31, 2014
Employee oriented company. Good benefits. Good job/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company when I was there
Reliability & Quality Technician 4 (Former Employee), wichita, ksMarch 25, 2014
The company I worked for was bought by NetApp. It wasn't NetApp when I worked there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for.
Senior DB Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 24, 2014
The company is very respectful to every employee.
The team energy is strong.
It's rather environmental and engaged with the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NetApp is indeed a productive, fun, team environment.
Technical Support Engineer III (Current Employee), MorrisvilleMarch 19, 2014
Pros: constant employee appreciation lunches, beer bash on friday's, teamwork - collaborative efforts on case troubleshooting.
Cons: healthcare benefits for individual coverage does not appear to be as valuable as for family.
A typical day at work involves teamwork in resolution of enterprise customer NAS and/or SAN environmental issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Executive Administrative Assistant/ Marketing (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 14, 2014
Enjoyed the people, but not management. Long days, but benefits were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and attitudes
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 7, 2014
NetApp is a very employee oriented company with great benifits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Partner Analyst (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: pool table and ping pong table
Cons: pay isn't great
Great environment to work at. NetApp provides delicious lunches at reasonable prices. Has pool table, ping pong table and a whole bunch of TV's to relax and unwind after a long day of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Extensive experience in administration and maintenance NetApp Storage arrays with all OS’es.
# Software Engineer (Former Employee), IowaFebruary 13, 2014
• Administrative experience with NetApp and Sun storage with different flavors of Operating systems including VMware ESX 4.x, 5,0 & Microsoft Hypervisor
• Thorough Understanding of SAN concepts, with proficient & strong san (FC & iSCSI) implementation skills using single/dual fabric(with multipathing) with VMware environment and other Operating systems – more... like Solaris, Linux, Windows, and HP-UX
• Familiar with analyzing FC and iSCSI protocol behaviors using analyzer (FINISAR) and wire shark tools.
• Extensive knowledge on Configuring and managing Veritas Volume Manager with Veritas Storage foundation suite 5.0
• Handful Knowledge on Tape Libraries L25, L180, L500 and Legato Networker module 7.0, 7.1(EBS) by creating volume pools and groups with Dedicated Storage Node (DSN) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closing tasks
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Orem, UTJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: closing site in utah
Ordering parts for the customer, escalating customers when needed, high skill sets, technical support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart Workforce with Hard Segregations
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Company full of delightfully intelligent people, but with very hard delineations between teams. Teams do not interface well, and creativity suffers as a result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Innovative, Fun and Great place to work
Member Technical Staff (Current Employee), Bangalore, IndiaJanuary 14, 2014
Work day involves in solving bugs, design of projects and discussion with team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incredible company to work for
Account Manager - Field Sales (Current Employee), Vienna, VAJanuary 7, 2014
NetApp is globally one of the best places to work. The company culture is one of a kind. I was humbled to have started my career at such an innovative company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SAN Admin/VMware System Admin (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 27, 2013
Pros: it was a great campus always giving perks to employees
Cons: they have a lot of contractors
Always learning something new, The management was good and they had great resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Collegues
Operations Support Engineer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCDecember 14, 2013
Pros: beer friday, lots of education at your finger tips
Cons: some mangers are not honest
It has been educational and fun with the colleagues. I have gained much experience there and wish to carry this on forward to my next job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive place to work
Level 2 Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free bagels and fruits on a weekly basis.
A typical day at work consists of me resolving enterprise top enterprise SupportEdge Premium customer problems involving SAN and NAS storage. Customers consist of Yahoo!, Apple, Google, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Release, Problem & Recovery Manager - India (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 9, 2013
Pros: values and culture
Cons: nothing to identigy
awesome and amazing place to work with all the ethics and culture around

1 2 3

About NetApp

Careers at NetApp At NetApp, your expertise is what drives our growing success NetApp is the ideal place to give your career – Read more