Find companies:
Nestle Waters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Nestle Waters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work,clean atmosphere
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJune 10, 2014
Pros: wages, overtime, free lunches
Cons: long hours rotating shifts, far commute
Working Safely Together and Following Safety Is Key,That being efficient indecently and as a team player increases production.Management kind and treats everyone as a equal.Good positive people to work with, with friendly attitudes.The pay and Break time, enjoying satellite tv in lunch room
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and overworked
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), AberfoyleApril 10, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: hours, management
12 hour shifts, no coverage for breaks, almost dangerous pace and don't get hurt or the company will get rid of you a quick as possible and try and deny your injury.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing you give is enough
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Hope, BCNovember 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: management
Good benefits, fast paced environment.
Poor management, blames employees for issues that should be addressed at a higher level.
Favoritism abounds at this location.
If you are looking for a decent wage without the security of full time, and don't mind giving them every free hour of your life, but being expected and guilt tripped into giving more, then – more... this is the place for you.

Some of the people are great, and that makes it easier to work your 12 hour shifts.
No day is ever the same, but politics and blame games abound. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that trains you professionally.
Purchasing Officer (Current Employee), Riyadh, S01October 30, 2013
Pros: fix overtime pays and incentives
Cons: incapability of some hired employees that does not suit in their positions.
Upon entering inside the factory compound, I always smile and say to myself, I am one of the factors why all the machines are in good condition and the production runs smoothly. Making Purchase Orders and communication to suppliers are the main task I perform from day to day. I learn how to be more professional and pro active in work. The management – more... specially my immediate superior always give compliments and encouraging words to keep up and continue looking forward. Urgent requirements are the difficult tasks in purchasing, this requires immediate attention and should be processed instantly to avoid production downtime. But the most enjoyable part is that when you accomplished that work and you have done the job.
Hard-work, humility and honesty are the three attitudes I always carry and serve as my weapons to attain my dreams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Production Machine Operator (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: great co -workers
Cons: long hours
Lots of over time. Long hours. FREE water! Continental Shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Assembler (Former Employee), AberfoyleSeptember 13, 2012
The hours were long, but the other employees made the day go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Fighters
Production Resource (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJune 12, 2012
Fast paced environment
You will learn many things as a supervisor here which you may not learn in other environements.
Managment wants to see change and results, but also needs to change the atmosphere within a high maintenace environment.
Hardest part of the job would be being on nights, but it also is the time where you will learn the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapid growth fast pace International companywith great Employees
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Poland, MEJuly 25, 2014
Review and preform goods movements on 100-200 work orders.
Create, count, and process documents for 50 SKU's
Assist mechanics and supervisors with locating parts
Locate and create new parts
Receive, tag, and locate incoming parts
Manage five remote storerooms
Create and maintain weekly, monthly, and annual reports
Identify and remove dead stock from – more... shelves and SAP automated system
Maintain a positive attitude and have the ability to change direction in an instant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Blow Mold tech/Raw Materials (Former Employee), Breiningsville,PAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: not bad $
Cons: length of time it took to become permanent employee, if you were relying on your own work ethics, instead of who you knew.
Didn't matter how well you did your job,the only way you advanced was to be related to someone already employed there,or be really good friends with upper management employees..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Sales Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great management and stable company
Cons: no creativity, outdated methods of operation, no communication with co-workers
A typical day requires an employee to engage in many face to face cold call sales pitches. Management in the company is very supporting and encouraging. The most enjoyable part of the job is, of course making the sale. While the toughest parts of the role were the everyday grind of a cold call sales representative. I learned am fully capable in a career – more... on sales but would be more efficient and inspired in a career on marketing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were nice
Production Technician (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: unstable employment
Most of my co-workers were great to work with however management was mediocre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Worklife Balance
Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 18, 2014
Over NWNA is a good place to work. They have a great worklife balance and family does come first. They are very diverse with their employees and have an open office concept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management makes this a difficult place to work
Route Sales Representative/Route Training Mentor (Current Employee), Halethorpe, MDJuly 6, 2014
Pros: free water
Cons: faulty work equipment, heavy workload
morning start around 6am, paperwork and short meeting followed by going out to your assigned work truck and checking it out. co-workers are great but workload can be very heavy at times. most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love What I Do
ASR Area Sales Associate (Current Employee), Woodridge ILJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: flexibility
I love what I do. I get to meet new people everyday and give them a product and services that add's to their life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too coorperate under paid poorly run company no loyalty
route driver (Former Employee), el monte caJune 1, 2014
Pros: job keeps you fit ok medical insurance
Cons: underpaid for what is expected, long hours heavy work load poorly run company.
used to be a good company to work for but since nestle took over everything changed company is divided upper management is clueless on what it takes to make it successful and always changing polocies and implementing new procedures to make a profit but they don't produce results and they go back to where they started compensation and raises have decreased – more... for route drivers but work load and sales expectations have increased making it difficult for any raise environment feels like you are a number and their is no loyalty for employees,and for that reason high turn over rate for employees. – less

18q92d18vb80gctq – June 12, 2014

I agree company has changed management do not care about their employees underpaid and overworked very high turn over most veterans are leaving take literaly 10 to 12 years to make max hourly rate and that is with you meeting their delivery requirements and goals.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace work place, fun with co-workers with conversation and music
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), 310 huehl Northbrook Il 60062May 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch and all you can drinks of nestle products
Cons: only 30 min breaks and there was to much dust
a typical day at work was coming in and cleaning up after all the drivers have left. restock all 5 gallons of water in my loading station. counting stock for inventory count and then we unload and reload trucks for the next day. i worked really close to the manager so i could learn how to make order load sheets and cycle counts. I also sat in on some – more... conference calls so we could talk to the gm about safety and the new products we were going to be sampling. the hardest part of my job was driving the fork lift in the snow because you have no traction, but i love driving the big water trucks in and out of the building for loading and unloading. My co-workers are awesome we kept it fun while working but safety was always first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle , high quality standards, living healthier
Logistic Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXMay 21, 2014
Nestle holds high quality standards in all its production, living healthier with quality products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Production Tech (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: having an experienced partner.
Cons: having an inexperienced partner.
A typical day at work, includes a productive day of course, laughs,jokes, just all around positive work environment. I've learned numerous things from changing film, running different types of machines from the packers to the crones label-er. Management at nestle was great. Hr to the supervisors always showed appreciation and support and listened to – more... the employees. Each of my co-workers were down to earth and cool. We often shared stories of each others background before nestle and was never any dull moments. The hardest part of the job would have to be after your training and your all by yourself for the first time to run the machine you were trained on, you seem to forget your training but it'll eventually come back to you. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the end of the shift to see the total production that was produced for the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job if you like being screamed at all day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Raynham, MAMay 17, 2014
Pros: beneifts
Cons: everything else
All this company cares about is whipping through the calls quickly. They measure your work based on trivial things like, how long it took you to wrap up a call.

They are NOT flexible with your schedule if you are full time. They tell you they are but once you are out of the "nest", it's pretty much set in stone.

It's a call center so expect to be – more... yelled at and cursed at all day.

This company has a VERY HIGH turnover rate. Beware – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
SAP Business Analyst (Former Employee), stamford CTMay 14, 2014
Pros: dinners and happy hours with the team once the target is reached.
Cons: none.
My day at nestle started with status meeting,followed by my one-one meetings with business users. Provided production support for I2 system. Carrier testing and documentation for the migration project.

I had the opportunity to learn JDA systems, worked in SAP FICO, SD and TMS systems. It was a fast paced work environment, had an incredible time working – more... with the team, it was a learning experience. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Nestle Waters

Nestle Waters North America (NWNA) is the largest bottled water company in the United States, distributing 7 of the top 10 brands – Read more