Find companies:
Nestle Purina
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

Nestle Purina Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but after 12+ years I needed a change
Extruder Operator (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAMarch 7, 2013
Nestle Purina is the largest maker of pet food in the world. When I started there in 2000, it was Ralston Purina and was the greatest company I ever worked for. I started in Material Handling and after about 3 years became an extruder operator. I took pride in producing quality product and being highly productive. The job paid well with a lot of overtime – more... and good benefits, but after 12 years of making dog and cat food, I needed a change. And I always thought that with a math degree and with my intelligence, I was capable of much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be mislead
PTC (Former Employee), St Louis MOFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: stability
Cons: many-
Poor management, tons of corporate initiatives with cute three letter acronyms and no recognition for contribution. Check VERY carefully before you join & ask how long your team mates have been there. Don't believe the hype about the awards won for best places to work; a gym in the basement doesn't compensate for the garbage you will put up with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poeple that I worked with , Made job more easy
Packing Line Operator (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAJanuary 26, 2013
Come in make line is set up right, find from operator from previous shift how line is running. Keep area clean through out the day, check computers for production on each job! Trouble shoot line, keep running try not have downtime! Management was not big on employees morle! But my co-workers was great,worked as a team! Working 12 hours day 5 and 7 days – more... week. Not to many worked days off! But its was good money! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and challenging work environment
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Current Employee), Davenport, IADecember 30, 2012
Work demands attention to detail and complex problem solving. Interesting work, but challenging corporate structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work from top to bottom
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Davenport, IADecember 16, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
A typical day consist of unorganized plan of action for management.

January 13, 2013

Stay away this company has no team work and will take your frustration to a new level of low

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Maricopa, CAOctober 15, 2012
A typical day is always busy. Everyday their is something new to learn. The management was so-so. The co-workers were good. The hardest part about the job was not knowing what shift I was on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and entertaining
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Dunkirk, NYSeptember 9, 2012
Try it. I worked there for almost a year. I made good friends through this company as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy going to work at Nestle
factory oppertive (Former Employee), WisbechAugust 21, 2012
Pros: free pet food
Cons: 12 hours shifts with 2 days then 2 nights
Start work at 05.45 ,report to shift leader and find out which machine i am operating and start work carrying over from the last shift .i was the heath and safety spokes person at the 09.00 daily meeting. I have learn't many thing about fast moving high volume production. i worked very well with my co-workers as well on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too serious for someone so young
Category Analyst (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 14, 2012
Pros: great international company with many opportunities
Cons: feel trapped and one of many
You want to get ahead, but you feel like you have to sacrifice all other aspects of your life to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2012
Awesome work with fun people. Had this position been permanent and not full time, then I would still be there, great time with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Demostrador/botarguero (Former Employee), Querétaro, QUEAugust 31, 2014
Pros: el trabajo era únicamente fines de semana
Me agrado bastante trabajar para Nestle Purina, es muy relajante poder trabajar moviendote, caminando, platicando con los clientes.
Un día de trabajo iniciaba poniendo nuestra mesa para mostrar el promocional de regalo, conectando el equipo de sonido y haciendo globos con figuras para regalar a los niños. Después ya iniciado el evento, abordabamks a – more... los clientes que parecian interesados en el producto, hablandoles de sus ventajas y del porque deberían elegir nuesro producto. Por último, canjear el número de ticket de compra por un promocional válido dependiendo del producto y la cantidad que el cliente compró.
Aprendí a trabajar en equipo, a dialogar amablemente con el cliente y tener una actitud de respeto y servicial. Buen trato con las personas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Instrumentista de Fabrica (Current Employee), Bogotá, CUNAugust 28, 2014
Pros: estabilidad laboral
Cons: demasiadas reuniones
se maneja muchos indicadores y demasiadas reuniones, se exige para dar lo mejor de ti y siempre se te pide mas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
checador (Former Employee), Cuautitlán Izcalli, MEXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: buen sueldo
Cons: no hay plantas
la empresa es buena te inculca los valores y se procupa por tu seguridad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cordiales y buen trabajo
Supervisor de Plataformas (Current Employee), Ciénega de Flores, NLEJuly 25, 2014
Pros: sueldo
Cons: no hay muchas prestaciones
un buen dia de trebajo es tener citas seguidas, poco contacto con la gente de oficinas solo lo necesario
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
el ambiente del trabajo no era para nada nada bueno
operario de envasado y demas sectores (Former Employee), santa fe, santo tomeJuly 14, 2014
Pros: tenia obra social
Cons: habia hora de descanso
trabajaba perfecto en mi sector laboral, realizaba de forma eficaz mis tareas. Aprendi mucho de mis trabajos y las capacitaciones me que me dieron. La gerencia era excelente ya que se podia tener una conversacion normal, pero no era lo mismo con el supervisor ya que tomaba mas valor a las amistades que a lo profesional. Mis compañeron eran eso, compañeros – more... y nada mas, amigos jamas. La parte mas dificil fue que me despidieran y lo que mas me gusto fueron las capacitaciones y haber aprendido todo lo que ahora se. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desarrollo de funciones extras
montacarguista (Former Employee), Tepotzotlán, MEXJune 17, 2014
Pros: cercano a mi domicilio
Cons: cambio de cedis
trabajo extremada mente agotador
no saben manejar a su personal
ambiente laboral tenso
no me parecio el cambio de cedis forzoso
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seria
Repositor (Former Employee), Posadas, NMarch 5, 2014
Fue un trabajo agradable y positivo sobre todo en la experiencia laboral ... tuve que abandonar por embarazo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remplacement congés maternité
Secrétaire Administrative (Former Employee), Montfort sur Risle (27 Eure)March 3, 2014
Horaires postés (matin/après-midi), un travail intéressant mais pas assez d'ancienneté pour juger correctement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MUY BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
Operario área supply chain, logística (Former Employee), SANTA FE, ARGENTINAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: el trabajo
Cons: el despido por reduccion de personal
EL TRABAJO QUE MAS ME GUSTO REALIZAR, CON UN GRAN GRUPO DE PERSONAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responabilidad y confianza
Encargado de almacen Mercadotecnia (Former Employee), Apodaca, NLEFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: aumento de suledos y oportunidad de crecimiento
Cons: no planta.
Trabajo bajo presion, responsabilidad y honestidad.
Buena disposicion entre gerencia y almacen.
competitividad laboral sana.
Cumplimiento de objetivos trazados al iniciio de año.
oportunidades de crecimiento ecnomico y laboral.

About Nestle Purina

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is a leader in the pet products industry, dedicated to improving the lives of cats and dogs – Read more