Find companies:
Nestle Purina
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Nestle Purina Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poeple that I worked with , Made job more easy
Packing Line Operator (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAJanuary 26, 2013
Come in make line is set up right, find from operator from previous shift how line is running. Keep area clean through out the day, check computers for production on each job! Trouble shoot line, keep running try not have downtime! Management was not big on employees morle! But my co-workers was great,worked as a team! Working 12 hours day 5 and 7 days – more... week. Not to many worked days off! But its was good money! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and challenging work environment
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Current Employee), Davenport, IADecember 30, 2012
Work demands attention to detail and complex problem solving. Interesting work, but challenging corporate structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work from top to bottom
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Davenport, IADecember 16, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
A typical day consist of unorganized plan of action for management.

January 13, 2013

Stay away this company has no team work and will take your frustration to a new level of low

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Maricopa, CAOctober 15, 2012
A typical day is always busy. Everyday their is something new to learn. The management was so-so. The co-workers were good. The hardest part about the job was not knowing what shift I was on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and entertaining
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Dunkirk, NYSeptember 9, 2012
Try it. I worked there for almost a year. I made good friends through this company as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy going to work at Nestle
factory oppertive (Former Employee), WisbechAugust 21, 2012
Pros: free pet food
Cons: 12 hours shifts with 2 days then 2 nights
Start work at 05.45 ,report to shift leader and find out which machine i am operating and start work carrying over from the last shift .i was the heath and safety spokes person at the 09.00 daily meeting. I have learn't many thing about fast moving high volume production. i worked very well with my co-workers as well on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too serious for someone so young
Category Analyst (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 14, 2012
Pros: great international company with many opportunities
Cons: feel trapped and one of many
You want to get ahead, but you feel like you have to sacrifice all other aspects of your life to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2012
Awesome work with fun people. Had this position been permanent and not full time, then I would still be there, great time with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
checador (Former Employee), Cuautitlán Izcalli, MEXAugust 7, 2014
Pros: buen sueldo
Cons: no hay plantas
la empresa es buena te inculca los valores y se procupa por tu seguridad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cordiales y buen trabajo
Supervisor de Plataformas (Current Employee), Ciénega de Flores, NLEJuly 25, 2014
Pros: sueldo
Cons: no hay muchas prestaciones
un buen dia de trebajo es tener citas seguidas, poco contacto con la gente de oficinas solo lo necesario
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
el ambiente del trabajo no era para nada nada bueno
operario de envasado y demas sectores (Former Employee), santa fe, santo tomeJuly 14, 2014
Pros: tenia obra social
Cons: habia hora de descanso
trabajaba perfecto en mi sector laboral, realizaba de forma eficaz mis tareas. Aprendi mucho de mis trabajos y las capacitaciones me que me dieron. La gerencia era excelente ya que se podia tener una conversacion normal, pero no era lo mismo con el supervisor ya que tomaba mas valor a las amistades que a lo profesional. Mis compañeron eran eso, compañeros – more... y nada mas, amigos jamas. La parte mas dificil fue que me despidieran y lo que mas me gusto fueron las capacitaciones y haber aprendido todo lo que ahora se. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desarrollo de funciones extras
montacarguista (Former Employee), Tepotzotlán, MEXJune 17, 2014
Pros: cercano a mi domicilio
Cons: cambio de cedis
trabajo extremada mente agotador
no saben manejar a su personal
ambiente laboral tenso
no me parecio el cambio de cedis forzoso
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seria
Repositor (Former Employee), Posadas, NMarch 5, 2014
Fue un trabajo agradable y positivo sobre todo en la experiencia laboral ... tuve que abandonar por embarazo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remplacement congés maternité
Secrétaire Administrative (Former Employee), Montfort sur Risle (27 Eure)March 3, 2014
Horaires postés (matin/après-midi), un travail intéressant mais pas assez d'ancienneté pour juger correctement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MUY BUEN AMBIENTE DE TRABAJO
Operario área supply chain, logística (Former Employee), SANTA FE, ARGENTINAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: el trabajo
Cons: el despido por reduccion de personal
EL TRABAJO QUE MAS ME GUSTO REALIZAR, CON UN GRAN GRUPO DE PERSONAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responabilidad y confianza
Encargado de almacen Mercadotecnia (Former Employee), Apodaca, NLEFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: aumento de suledos y oportunidad de crecimiento
Cons: no planta.
Trabajo bajo presion, responsabilidad y honestidad.
Buena disposicion entre gerencia y almacen.
competitividad laboral sana.
Cumplimiento de objetivos trazados al iniciio de año.
oportunidades de crecimiento ecnomico y laboral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELENTE EMPRESA,
GERENTE DE ZONA (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALDecember 4, 2013
Pros: servicio, excelentes productos, capacitacion
Cons: ingresos medios
ES UNA EMPRESA DE LAS QUE SE CONSIDERAN COMO UNA ESCUELA POR EL NIVEL DE CAPACITACIÓN DE SU PERSONAL, EMPRESA TRANSNACIONAL CON VALORES MUY BUENA PLANEACION DE CRECIMIENTO, ACTUALIZACIÓN DE SUS POLÍTICAS DE SERVICIO, ASESORÍA, Y ELABORACIÓN DE SUS PRODUCTOS Y SERVICIO DE MUY ALTA CALIDAD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail motivant
Chargé de projet digital et chef de marque sénior (Current Employee), Rueil-Malmaison,October 31, 2013
Des collaborateurs motivés et compétents
Société à l'esprit entrepreneurial, en plein développement, avec une bonne ambiance de travail
Les gens sont motivés grâce à un esprit convivial et d'entraide
Les managers sont exigeants mais humains
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REGULAR
ASESOR TECNICO (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: sin vacaciones, sin uniformes adecuados, sin material de trabajo y un mal trato al empleado.
Cons: no hay hora de comida, no hay ayuda para transportación.
UN DÍA TÍPICO DE TRABAJO EN ESTA EMPRESA, ERA TEDIOSO Y LAS PERSONAS NO ERAN CORDIALES, LOS JEFES PRINCIPALES POSEÍAN FALTA DE INFORMACIÓN DE LA PARTE LABORAL DE CADA UNO DE LOS EMPLEADOS ASÍ DE LAS PARTES TRATADAS EN EL CONTRATO FIRMADO, LO MAS DIFÍCIL ERA TRATAR CON LOS JEFES Y LOS DUEÑO DE CLÍNICAS O GERENTES DE TIENDAS COMERCIALES, LO QUE MAS ME – more... GUSTO FUE EL CONOCER DIFERENTES TIPOS DE PERSONAS Y LA CONVIVENCIA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buena
promotor de piensos (Former Employee), carrefour azabache, asturiasSeptember 13, 2013
me gusta en trabajo, no me importa hacer mas horas de las que ahí que hacer siempre que sea para la mejoría de la empresa y que los clientes estén contentos y satisfechos con nuetro trabajo.
Persona trabajadora , responsable con don de gente habladora y muy dinámica con ganas de aprender cada dia mas y mejorar profesionalmente.
Muchas gracias

About Nestle Purina

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is a leader in the pet products industry, dedicated to improving the lives of cats and dogs – Read more