Find companies:
Nestle Purina
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

Nestle Purina Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Quality/ Inventory control associate (Former Employee), Bloomfield, MOMay 16, 2013
long hours but great pay. great people to work with and an overall great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE MONEY WAS FANTASTIC/MANAGEMENT WAS HORRIABLE
Forklift Operator /warehouse (Former Employee), Crete NEMay 12, 2013
Pros: money is great benefits are great
Cons: warehouse managers are icky
I worked at Nestle for 5 years started at 19 ended at 25. It was a amazing first job!!! I couldnt of got better and still cant (: You work 40 to 70 hour weeks so you dont have a lot of time with the family. You pretty much make Nestle your life. Your take homes are 800 plus a week. gross over 1000... you get overtime ALOT 9 to 12 hour days daily... – more... if you want it its there. You can make LOTS of money that way. Management is pretty disgusting they dont care about employees at all VERY RUDE. Its a union environment and the union is a joke in crete. I was harassed in the worst possiable ways you can imagine. ADVICE DO YOUR JOB AND GO HOME.... its a simple job you get paid a lot of money shut your mouth and just do what they say if you can do that you will have great success at Nestle. I will say the Warehouse in Crete is the worst atomosphere i have ever encountered in my life. I worked on the production side and i strongly suggest if you want to be there a long time do production cause look around in the warehouse.. ull be top senority in the warehouse 2nd and 3rd shift in 3 years. It takes 7 years or more to get to 1st shift your not getting to any 1st job before that. 2nd or 3rd ONLY it goes by bid sooo you have to wait ur turn. Most of the hours are 12 days in a row then you get 2 days off on production side wareshouse is everyday mon- sat atleast 10 hours but they give you sunday off cause they dont want to pay you double time. unless your a line puller or leader or not working a sunday til u have 40 plus years. So MANAGEMENT IS NOT GOOD HOURS ARE LONG good luck youll LOVE IT (:::: – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started working for Nestle through Manpower.
Temporary worker (Former Employee), Fort Dodge, IAMay 8, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: smelly
I worked in the parts department through Manpower and was hired full time. The company decided to downsize and change from four shifts to three and since I was low on senority, I was part of the layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place
CLERICAL PRODUCTION ASSISTANT (Former Employee), King William, VAApril 17, 2013
Good place to work with competitive compensation. The culture was production work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False sense of job security
production operator (Former Employee), mechanicsburg, paApril 16, 2013
Pros: pay is good
Cons: management, forced overtime, un eqaul treatment!
I work their for 6 years and was treated ok at first, but then HR and Management turn on me. If you do something they dont like they find a way to get rid of you. Management does not care about the average Joe. Forces to work when Management wont even bother to come in. Team work is limited and morale is bad. If the economy was better thier turn over – more... would be over 60% like it was when I started. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction depends on department
Sr. Communications Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 9, 2013
There are lots of small perks at the company that are intended to maintain morale. The campus is very nice. There are good amenities (small workout gym, free parking, a park with ponds for a nice lunch time escape, free parking for Cardinals ball games, due to proximity to the stadium).

Pay tends to be lower than competitors, due to assumption that – more... providing an overall good work-life balance and occasional morale boosters offset lower salaries.

HR heavily markets core values internally. However, the application of those values seems to depend on the department (and its leadership) within the company.

Tenures are longer than typical in the workforce, and politics are fairly heavy. Those who have come up together for years (even decades), look out for protecting non- or poor-performing friends/colleagues, and for maintaining status quo. New ideas, independent thinkers and younger energy can have a difficult time. Advancement in general requires a lot of patience, due to the longevity of careers of those who fully buy into the conservative, traditional company line and are content to stay in place, keep status quo and coast. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to grow in your career
Intern (Current Employee), St. LouisMarch 27, 2013
Cons: parking at headquarters is not the best
Management is very encouraging and really want their team members to succeed. During my time here, my boss has worked with me to make sure I get the experience I need to grow in my career. She tasks me with projects that not only help my team, but give me experience in the field I am interested in. I can truly see how my work has contributed to the – more... improvement of our team, which, as an intern, that is rare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but after 12+ years I needed a change
Extruder Operator (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAMarch 7, 2013
Nestle Purina is the largest maker of pet food in the world. When I started there in 2000, it was Ralston Purina and was the greatest company I ever worked for. I started in Material Handling and after about 3 years became an extruder operator. I took pride in producing quality product and being highly productive. The job paid well with a lot of overtime – more... and good benefits, but after 12 years of making dog and cat food, I needed a change. And I always thought that with a math degree and with my intelligence, I was capable of much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be mislead
PTC (Former Employee), St Louis MOFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: stability
Cons: many-
Poor management, tons of corporate initiatives with cute three letter acronyms and no recognition for contribution. Check VERY carefully before you join & ask how long your team mates have been there. Don't believe the hype about the awards won for best places to work; a gym in the basement doesn't compensate for the garbage you will put up with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poeple that I worked with , Made job more easy
Packing Line Operator (Former Employee), Fairburn, GAJanuary 26, 2013
Come in make line is set up right, find from operator from previous shift how line is running. Keep area clean through out the day, check computers for production on each job! Trouble shoot line, keep running try not have downtime! Management was not big on employees morle! But my co-workers was great,worked as a team! Working 12 hours day 5 and 7 days – more... week. Not to many worked days off! But its was good money! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and challenging work environment
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Current Employee), Davenport, IADecember 30, 2012
Work demands attention to detail and complex problem solving. Interesting work, but challenging corporate structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work from top to bottom
Warehouse/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Davenport, IADecember 16, 2012
Pros: na
Cons: na
A typical day consist of unorganized plan of action for management.

January 13, 2013

Stay away this company has no team work and will take your frustration to a new level of low

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee), Maricopa, CAOctober 15, 2012
A typical day is always busy. Everyday their is something new to learn. The management was so-so. The co-workers were good. The hardest part about the job was not knowing what shift I was on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and entertaining
Packer/Picker (Former Employee), Dunkirk, NYSeptember 9, 2012
Try it. I worked there for almost a year. I made good friends through this company as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy going to work at Nestle
factory oppertive (Former Employee), WisbechAugust 21, 2012
Pros: free pet food
Cons: 12 hours shifts with 2 days then 2 nights
Start work at 05.45 ,report to shift leader and find out which machine i am operating and start work carrying over from the last shift .i was the heath and safety spokes person at the 09.00 daily meeting. I have learn't many thing about fast moving high volume production. i worked very well with my co-workers as well on my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too serious for someone so young
Category Analyst (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 14, 2012
Pros: great international company with many opportunities
Cons: feel trapped and one of many
You want to get ahead, but you feel like you have to sacrifice all other aspects of your life to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2012
Awesome work with fun people. Had this position been permanent and not full time, then I would still be there, great time with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente y buen trato
promotor (Former Employee), Ciudad de México, DIFNovember 27, 2014
Pros: buen sueldo
Cons: no hay mucho apollo
entrada 7;00 am frentear pasillo completo. hacer lista d lo q falte, limpiar el anaquel y después a llenar anaquel y cabeceras. pasar a la otra tienda, frentear pasillo y checar que hace falta. desacer tarimas que llegaron ese dia e ir a llenar el anaquel, las cabeceras e islas. checar agotados y corregir lo que aga falta y que los precios estén al – more... 100 y que no falte ninguno. bajar la mercancía que llego a la bodega ir a q t firmen la salida – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail idéal
Gestionnaire compte clients/SAP (intérim 6 mois) (Current Employee), noisielOctober 26, 2014
au sein des anciennes chocolateries de Noisiel, site classé, en bordure de Marne, cadre serein.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una valoración de 5 estrellas
Checador ( auxiliar de almacen) (Former Employee), MEXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: salario, días de trabajo, tiempo extra bien pagado
Cons: no tienen muchas prestaciones y no hay crecimiento laboral.
Mi evaluación es que me gusto estar allí a pesar de tener sus indeferencias como cualquier trabajo me gusto estar allí mas que nada por el ambiente y trabajo en equipo allí aprendí muchas y me di cuenta que tenía habilidades que nunca había descubierto.

About Nestle Purina

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is a leader in the pet products industry, dedicated to improving the lives of cats and dogs – Read more