Nestle Purina

137 reviews

Nestle Purina Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Head of Continuous Improvement (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 12, 2016
Pros: great social events
Cons: political
8 to 4 pm type work day generally speaking. it is a business casual environment. for the most part the work environment is positive. Management team positive and goal oriented.
biggest challenge was convincing management that lean six sigma was the next cultural change effort needed to allow for competitive advantage.
Most enjoyable was the people who work there. Everybody was friendly...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety oriented, clean workplace. Bonus based on goals set at the beginning of the year. Continuous improvement is our mindset. We all work as a team.
Production Data Control & Backup Prod. Supervisor (Current Employee), Caledonia, ONDecember 10, 2015
Pros: Celebration of achievemtents or milestones is promoted almost monthly - such as a production record, 5 yrs. of no lost time to mention a couple.
Cons: Can't think of anything that is worth mentioning
Everyone works as a team, helping each other working efficiently and safely. It is unfortunate that the facility will become a distribution center on January 29, 2016, but that is part of change. We have daily morning meetings to review the challenges of the day before then have an end of shift meeting with key operators to discuss efficiency's of the day and the improvements needed. I can't say enough about the interaction of hourly and salary personnel working together to fulfill a common goal to correct any bottlenecks in the production chain. I think the hardest part of the position is engaging people who are not computer literate to understand SAP and really, they do very well and want to learn. Good morning to everyone you meet is not something that is said in passing, it comes from the heart and taking the time to listen to that one person that might have a personal problem, from home or at work means something to them and I listen and give support where I can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Caledonia, OntarioJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed working for Neslte Purina and would have accepted a permanent position had the contract position I was performing would have turned into permanent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pet Friendly company
Purchase Planning Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: love working in this company
Cons: majority of the employees are on contract
- Employees are friendly
- It is a pet friendly company - if you have pets, you can bring them to work
- They have summer hours in place
- quite laid back but well organized
- Top level management is very involved and the level of communication is open
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and renovative industry leader
Plant Manager (Current Employee), Moncton, NBMay 17, 2013
a continuous improvement atmosphere where being involved and accountable will yield success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok place to work
LABOURER (Former Employee), Moncton NBNovember 12, 2012
would runn a machine called hammermill . it could chop paper and then mix with sawdust . i also built pallets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money!
SAP Superuser/Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 4, 2012
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: management
Nestle provides for a great financial life but don't plan on having much of a personal life as hours can be demanding as with any factory.

See more Nestle Purina reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
1 Checkerboard Square
St. Louis, MO 63164
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Nestle Purina website
Glassdoor Profile
LinkedIn Page

Twitter

Facebook