Find companies:
Nestle Purina
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

Nestle Purina Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Caledonia, OntarioJuly 23, 2014
I enjoyed working for Neslte Purina and would have accepted a permanent position had the contract position I was performing would have turned into permanent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pet Friendly company
Purchase Planning Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: love working in this company
Cons: majority of the employees are on contract
- Employees are friendly
- It is a pet friendly company - if you have pets, you can bring them to work
- They have summer hours in place
- quite laid back but well organized
- Top level management is very involved and the level of communication is open
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and renovative industry leader
Plant Manager (Current Employee), Moncton, NBMay 17, 2013
a continuous improvement atmosphere where being involved and accountable will yield success
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok place to work
LABOURER (Former Employee), Moncton NBNovember 12, 2012
would runn a machine called hammermill . it could chop paper and then mix with sawdust . i also built pallets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money!
SAP Superuser/Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 4, 2012
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: management
Nestle provides for a great financial life but don't plan on having much of a personal life as hours can be demanding as with any factory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 14, 2014
Good place to work as long as your not trying to move up, once you do you build targets on your back benefit package is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress and Fair Company
Analyst (Current Employee), ST. LouisOctober 12, 2014
Pros: company events, good pay
Cons: very political
You can see why everyone likes working here. Good benefits, bring your pets to work, beautiful campus, strong financials. Overall, have very little to complain about. You stay busy, but its not unmanageable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits, poor life balance
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Clinton, IAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: overtime
Great place to work, just to much overtime. good benefits. very goos with safety, clean, good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no family life!!
packing line operator (Current Employee), Edmond, okOctober 2, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: no family life, all work
They work us 3 weeks straight and that includes weekend with only one day off. Most of those days are 12 hours days! This is not just a short time thing either. It's been like this the last year and half. Good for a single person that has no family or their kids are already grown up. They do not show any kind of appreciation for their workers. The ONLY – more... good thing about this place is the pay and benefits!! If your all about money no family life this is a great place to be! I am currently looking for a new place to invest my time that is a family friendly environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stead
Lead Operator, Team Leader & Goal Alignment Pillar (Current Employee), Sudbury, ENGOctober 1, 2014
Good company. Pay is good. Shifts are mixed depending on Job Role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Work Enviornment
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT/FINANCE ANALYST (Current Employee), Rogers, ARSeptember 14, 2014
Productive Fun Work Enviornment in the office. Good work / life balance. Great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance where hard work is rewarded
Molecular/Microbiologist (Former Employee), St. LouisAugust 21, 2014
Pros: by far the best part of my job was bringing my dogs to work
Cons: the hardest part of the job patience, it's a large company and implementing changing and getting buy in can be challenging
Enjoyed flex time, a path for advancement, I really enjoyed my co workers

the hardest part of the job is patience. Nestle Purina is a large company and implementing changing and getting buy in can be challenging. Need to be very good at identifying the key people necessary to get the job done.

by far the best part of my job was bringing my dogs to – more... work allowed for a lot less stress allowed me to work late or weekends without the guilt of kenneling them all the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle Purina Flagstaff
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Flagstaff, AZAugust 6, 2014
Might be safety driven with great benefits however, the work and home valance is not at a desirable range. Lot of hours worked, especially during the holidays, the demand seems to increase taking you away from love ones. Other than that, overall it is a descent place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Runnig a daily operational review
Team leader (Current Employee), WisbechJuly 22, 2014
Pros: training, learning
Cons: being short of people
Start my day planning and organising my team and actions and personal objectives. then I run a D.O.R Daily operational review, this is where team members and senior management members plus health and safety cordinators talk about KPI's relating to safety , Quality and production. cost and waste reduction is also disscused and key actions are driven – more... by any red failings towards the KPI's. The hardest part of my day would be a day when machinary would breakdown. the most enjoyable part of my day is when I know I have had a safe productive day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture!
Sr. Tech Level II (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2014
Pros: excellent culture.
Cons: paperwork overload.
Excellent culture. Users are not demanding and very understanding when problems occur. And they don't expect you to be an uber expert on things.

Management varies from excellent to bad. Mostly very good.

The paperwork workload for techs is overwhelming and unnecessary, IMO.

Contractors may be contractors for a very long time and never get hired on. – more... Not necessarily a bad thing as it's very secure.

Parking after 7:40am can be a bear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core Competencies & Strengths
Transportation Manager (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMay 28, 2014
SAP Functional Expertise Financial and Marketing knowledge
Strong power of Analytical Reasoning Excel in creative problem solving
Research and Planning Meticulous with detail
Anticipation and Preparation Self-reliance and resourcefulness
• Data analysis and PC Analyzing and adjusting work procedures for maximum efficiency.
• Logistics Warehouse operations – more... Transportation operations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product Sample Collection (Current Employee), Davenport, IAMay 12, 2014
Pros: pay is good
Cons: sometimes have to work 12 hour, 7 day week.
I'm working as a temp worker. The job I do is okay, it's boring at times. I can finish my job in 20 minutes and then I have to wait. The people I work with are good and I enjoy working with them.

It might be better if I wasn't a temp worker. I do not get any benefits and not sure when or if I'll get hired on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about their employees.
PRODUCTION/MACHINE OPERATOR/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Working at Purina had many perks. They like to do for their employees and will have Summer picnics as well as other family functions. The pay is outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open to teach in all aspects
Technical & Production Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Davenport, IAApril 22, 2014
They enjoy people who want to and are excited about learning the entire business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job, but very little time off
pipe fitter (Current Employee), ft dodge iaApril 17, 2014
not much family time, not much potential for advancement, pay okl

1 2 3 4

About Nestle Purina

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is a leader in the pet products industry, dedicated to improving the lives of cats and dogs – Read more