Nestlé Waters North America

Nestlé Waters North America Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Always new things to learn , lots of people to help along the way
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Guelph, ONFebruary 2, 2016
Pros: free coffee, good people, vending machines.
Cons: Long shifts, shift work.
I was doing machine operating and this job was good, long 12 hour shifts, but that you got a few days off after working 3 days straight, the people I worked with were good and treated me well, which i believe is very important in a workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, frequent shift switching, three-day weekends
Production Worker (Former Employee), Aberfoyle, ONSeptember 2, 2015
Fairly good company to work for. Not much management/employee interaction. Sometimes difficult to adjust to changing shifts. However, three-day weekends were nice and we were left to work autonomously and had infrequent, yet respectful interactions with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place well maintained
Forklift operator (Current Employee), Laval, QCJune 25, 2015
Pros: people
Cons: temperature
nestle was a very good work place but i wanted more experience to other places, the people were amazing there the job was very easy to handle my hours were perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers were all over worked and is not a sustainable job.
Line Worker (Former Employee), Guelph, ONFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: long hours, minimal breaks, some bad management
would not reccommend this job for anybody planning to stay there for more than just a few years.

Lots of people are "power tripping"

not all, but some of the forklift drivers were rude and hard to communicate with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there but travel became too much
Blow mold technician (Former Employee), Aberfoyle, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: pay and people as well as advancement opportunities
Cons: travel and 60 hour work weeks frequent
Good pay and benefit structure. Excellent people on the floor. Clean atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work,clean atmosphere
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Guelph, ONJune 10, 2014
Pros: wages, overtime, free lunches
Cons: long hours rotating shifts, far commute
Working Safely Together and Following Safety Is Key,That being efficient indecently and as a team player increases production.Management kind and treats everyone as a equal.Good positive people to work with, with friendly attitudes.The pay and Break time, enjoying satellite tv in lunch room
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and overworked
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), AberfoyleApril 10, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: hours, management
12 hour shifts, no coverage for breaks, almost dangerous pace and don't get hurt or the company will get rid of you a quick as possible and try and deny your injury.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing you give is enough
Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Hope, BCNovember 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: management
Good benefits, fast paced environment.
Poor management, blames employees for issues that should be addressed at a higher level.
Favoritism abounds at this location.
If you are looking for a decent wage without the security of full time, and don't mind giving them every free hour of your life, but being expected and guilt tripped into giving more, then this is the place for you.

Some of the people are great, and that makes it easier to work your 12 hour shifts.
No day is ever the same, but politics and blame games abound.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging fast past work place, long shifts
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Guelph OntarioJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: great co-workers, and great learning experience
Cons: long 12 hour shifts, and continental shift, and the switch between night and day shift.
I worked as a temp for Nestle until I had an accident which caused me to be unable to walk, If the accident had not have happened i would still be working there, however now that I have had time off I feel the need to gain experience in different job environments. While i worked there I honed my skills as a forklift driver at the end of a production line, and within a busy warehouse. It is because of this i was able to learned to deal with adverse situations quickly and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Production Machine Operator (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: great co -workers
Cons: long hours
Lots of over time. Long hours. FREE water! Continental Shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Assembler (Former Employee), AberfoyleSeptember 13, 2012
The hours were long, but the other employees made the day go by faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Production Associate (Former Employee), Guelph, ONSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: good company- great co-workers
Cons: seasonal
Safety first
very fast paced
Good communication
working 7 straight 12 hr shifts
finishing all tasks required by end of shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Fighters
Production Resource (Former Employee), Guelph, ONJune 12, 2012
Fast paced environment
You will learn many things as a supervisor here which you may not learn in other environements.
Managment wants to see change and results, but also needs to change the atmosphere within a high maintenace environment.
Hardest part of the job would be being on nights, but it also is the time where you will learn the most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avancement de carrière
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee), montréalJune 6, 2013
Pros: conditions salariales
Cons: pas d'avancement
N'encourage les jeunes professionnels grandir au sein de l'organisation.

See more Nestlé Waters North America reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Nestlé Waters North America website
Nestle Waters Map
Link to Driver Jobs

Twitter

Facebook