Nestlé Waters North America

Nestlé Waters North America Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Always new things to learn , lots of people to help along the way
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONFebruary 2, 2016
I was doing machine operating and this job was good, long 12 hour shifts, but that you got a few days off after working 3 days straight, the people I worked with were good and treated me well, which i believe is very important in a workplace.
Pros
free coffee, good people, vending machines.
Cons
Long shifts, shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, frequent shift switching, three-day weekends
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Aberfoyle, ONSeptember 2, 2015
Fairly good company to work for. Not much management/employee interaction. Sometimes difficult to adjust to changing shifts. However, three-day weekends were nice and we were left to work autonomously and had infrequent, yet respectful interactions with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place well maintained
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Laval, QCJune 25, 2015
nestle was a very good work place but i wanted more experience to other places, the people were amazing there the job was very easy to handle my hours were perfect.
Pros
people
Cons
temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers were all over worked and is not a sustainable job.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONFebruary 13, 2015
would not reccommend this job for anybody planning to stay there for more than just a few years.

Lots of people are "power tripping"

not all, but some of the forklift drivers were rude and hard to communicate with.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
long hours, minimal breaks, some bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there but travel became too much
Blow mold technician (Former Employee) –  Aberfoyle, ONAugust 19, 2014
Good pay and benefit structure. Excellent people on the floor. Clean atmosphere.
Pros
pay and people as well as advancement opportunities
Cons
travel and 60 hour work weeks frequent
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work,clean atmosphere
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ONJune 10, 2014
Working Safely Together and Following Safety Is Key,That being efficient indecently and as a team player increases production.Management kind and treats everyone as a equal.Good positive people to work with, with friendly attitudes.The pay and Break time, enjoying satellite tv in lunch room
Pros
wages, overtime, free lunches
Cons
long hours rotating shifts, far commute
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and overworked
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  AberfoyleApril 10, 2014
12 hour shifts, no coverage for breaks, almost dangerous pace and don't get hurt or the company will get rid of you a quick as possible and try and deny your injury.
Pros
not much
Cons
hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing you give is enough
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Hope, BCNovember 2, 2013
Good benefits, fast paced environment.
Poor management, blames employees for issues that should be addressed at a higher level.
Favoritism abounds at this location.
If you are looking for a decent wage without the security of full time, and don't mind giving them every free hour of your life, but being expected and guilt tripped into giving more, then this is the place for you.

Some of the people are great, and that makes it easier to work your 12 hour shifts.
No day is ever the same, but politics and blame games abound.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging fast past work place, long shifts
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph OntarioJanuary 24, 2013
I worked as a temp for Nestle until I had an accident which caused me to be unable to walk, If the accident had not have happened i would still be working there, however now that I have had time off I feel the need to gain experience in different job environments. While i worked there I honed my skills as a forklift driver at the end of a production line, and within a busy warehouse. It is because of this i was able to learned to deal with adverse situations quickly and efficiently.
Pros
great co-workers, and great learning experience
Cons
long 12 hour shifts, and continental shift, and the switch between night and day shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Production Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Lots of over time. Long hours. FREE water! Continental Shift.
Pros
great co -workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  AberfoyleSeptember 13, 2012
The hours were long, but the other employees made the day go by faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONSeptember 4, 2012
Safety first
very fast paced
Good communication
working 7 straight 12 hr shifts
finishing all tasks required by end of shift
Pros
good company- great co-workers
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire Fighters
Production Resource (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONJune 12, 2012
Fast paced environment
You will learn many things as a supervisor here which you may not learn in other environements.
Managment wants to see change and results, but also needs to change the atmosphere within a high maintenace environment.
Hardest part of the job would be being on nights, but it also is the time where you will learn the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avancement de carrière
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  montréalJune 6, 2013
N'encourage les jeunes professionnels grandir au sein de l'organisation.
Pros
conditions salariales
Cons
pas d'avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Nestlé Waters North America reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 426 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture