Nestlé Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun & Healthy Stay during Work
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Industrial, SKMarch 15, 2013
* Doing first aids during accidents
* Lead Role in other nurses
* Easy to mingle with co-workers
* Flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
WAREHOUSE CLERK (Former Employee), dorvalFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: co workers and educational experiences
Cons: midnight shift.only a small contract
I was only there on a contract. I enjoyed the people I worked with it allowed me to be trained in union agreements as well as night shift. I was the liaison between the warehouse personnel and the management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard work place
SAP FICO Consultant (Current Employee), CAJanuary 29, 2013
• Implemented 2 full life cycles of FICO projects in General Ledger (GL), New- GL, Accounts Payable (AP), Accounts Receivable (AR), Asset Accounting (AA) CCA, Internal Orders, COPA, EC-PCA, and integration experience with MM, SD, PP.
• Expertise in applying Project Planning and Design including Vision, Blue Print, Configuration, Data Migration, Unit testing, Integration testing, End User Training, Cut-Over, Deliver, Go-Live and Post Go-Live.
• Efficient in analyzing the Business Requirements, needs and Objectives and Mapping them as per SAP processes, solutions and products that are being implemented
• Extensive experience of Financial Accounting (FI) Customization, Configuration and Testing in Classic General Ledger Accounting FI-G/L and New G/L, Accounts Payable FI-A/P, Accounts Receivable FI-A/R, FI- SPL (Special Purpose Ledger), Fixed Asset and Asset Accounting FI-AA in highly Complex Business Environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stress - Fun Work
Retail Field Specialist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: each day is different in terms of customer relations
Cons: not enough work to make me happy
This has been a wonderful learning experience. Merchandising is fun as it still allows me to hone my business development skills and customer service skills. Management for the most part does not micro-manage, which is a plus in this position. Co-workers are fabulous. There is no difficult part about this position. The most enjoyable part is the independence, the responsibility and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I spend 18 years in Nestle
Globe Manager (Current Employee), CairoNovember 4, 2012
Pros: learned a lot and i like working in this company
Nestle was a great teacher for me. I learned
the knowledge of SAP in function and business
The knowledge of most the business from finance, WM, customer service and production
The softskills like mangement and leadership
effective listening
Motivate the employees to achieve our objective
Nestle continous excellence and seven Sigma

The most enjoyable part is the new initiative and the project to support the expension of the business

A typical day
Follow the status of the project with project managers
Checking the KPI of SLA
Checking the issues that we have
Meeting with stakeholders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Factory Employee (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2012
Pros: great workplace
Cons: you may have to work shifts you might not like but with time you'll find one you do like
A typical day depends on what department you are working on. Great co-workers help to make your day go by much more smoothier. I met some really pleasant people while working there and it just made everything better. If you are working in the factory the work can be repetitive so make sure to always stretch and excercize your muscles. The hardest part of the job was working all shifts. The most enjoyable part was meeting so many new people, & gaining experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experince
Senior AIX Administrator (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioOctober 30, 2012
I enjoyed working here. Learn many new things and worked on variety of tasks which added a dynamic experince to my knowlgde.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is my over all review, as of when i started my career,
Process operator, machine operator (Current Employee), terlet gassing/ wrapping machine.October 27, 2012
Pros: free of accommodation / 3 meals per day, aminities was fair
Cons: 6 days working/ 8 hours per day
working with others as 1 team, & conformance to compliance,
company's motivation while working you are learning, intolerable system. they does not obey company's code of bussness conduct, favoritism. disobeying some policies & guidlines, discriminating any other nationalities, co worker does not so cooperative, initiative was poor, Presure helpless, stress night shift duty, choosing a true friend/ trustworthy tideness of credibility & integrety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace friendly people
Customer Service (Former Employee), torontoOctober 24, 2012
Cons: long hour
was a fun place to work very friendly co worker hard working co worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workers
Raw Material Handler / Batch Preparation (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 1, 2012
Pros: free launches
Cons: 8 hours a day 6 days a week
Operating Big machines making noodles, coffee proct and milks and Cereals..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very beneficial especially SEASON READY
Encore Marketing (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 20, 2012
Pros: meeting exciting people
Cons: there were no cons for me. i thoroughly enjoyed my job.
A typical day was very rewarding and beneficial. I learned a lot about ice cream. Co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was cleaning freezers. The most enjoyable was meeting and talking with all kinds of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall was a good place to work
Western Region Coordinator - Ice Cream Division (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 9, 2012
Pros: family orientated
Cons: salary could have been higher
- alot of variety
- i learned that you can have a boss that values and appreciates you
- very little training
- management toward the end was very good
- had fun with alot of the coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overwork , poor management,
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), bramptonMay 2, 2012
Pros: good products
Cons: poor management
Poor management, over work, poor salary,no job security, great location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail journalier
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 23, 2016
Le travail nous permettait beaucoup de travailler seul mais avec un support du reste du groupe.
Une compagnie que j`aimerais retourner travailler pour continuer les rencontres avec les clients deja etablies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail varié
Business Account Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 10, 2016
J'ai eu la chance de travailler et de faire évoluer ma carrière pendant 19 ans. J'ai contribué au succès de l'entreprise pendant de nombreuses années auprès de clients que j'ai appréciés et qui m'ont appris beaucoup. J'ai eu le bonheur de travailler sur des projets innovants. On m'a permis de graduer les échelons avec différents postes et différentes responsabilités. J'ai eu une assignation à la maison-mère Suisse pendant 4 ans. J'ai adoré cette période car cela m'a permis de faire du marketing, des affaires médicales et de participer au travail préparatoire pour 2 acquisitions. J'ai pu partager et apprendre avec des collègues compétents dans un environnement stimulant. J'ai aimé mon travail et les rencontres que j'ai fait pendant ma carrière chez Nestlé.
Aujourd'hui, je me sens prête pour un nouveau départ avec des bases solides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Opératrice de Production (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 4, 2016
Pros: repas gratuits
Cons: tres courtes pauses
travailler pour moi est tres important alors une journee de travail se resume essentiellement dans l,effortce que jai appris lors de mes experiences portait sur la verification de la qualite du produit,faire des rapports de vente,emballer et expedier des produits.quant a mes collaborateurs ils etaient tout aussi devoue comme moi et recherchaient l,excellence.l,aspect le plus difficile etait plus ou moins la confrontation avec les produits concurrentiels et l'aspect le plus agreable etait l,echange avec les clients surtout lorsqu'il fallait donner des conseils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres flexible
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Gatineau, QCNovember 11, 2015
enrichissant et gratifiant mais un peu éloigner du centre de décision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACHAT ET APPROVISIONNEMENT
Responsable Achat (Former Employee), TUNISFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: procedures
L'exemple qui peut exister sur nos livres c'est NESTLÉ.
Une société qui fait la planification et le suivi des programmes minutieusement.
Elle donne l'encadrement et l'information adéquats pour atteindre les objectifs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passion de la vente
Sales Representative (Former Employee), canadaNovember 4, 2014
Pros: aucune routine \ changement continuellement
Rencontré plusieurs clients \ négocier entente et bulletin de vente
Etre profitable pour la Cie et le client via rentabilité d'affaire
Voir avec le client les opportunités d'affaire.
développé nouveau territoire et nouveau magasin
Innové sur les méthodes de ventes partager avec mes collègues et supérieurs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Secrétaire - réceptionniste (Former Employee), KuwaitDecember 8, 2013
Pros: les bonus, congé annuel, assurance maladie et troisième moins payé
il y' a beaucoup d'opportunités de développement, offrir beaucoup de stage ainsi des cours de perfectionnement.
Claimed Profile
Links
Nestlé website