Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
916 reviews

Nestlé Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice company and highly professional working environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee), KARACHIJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: health care
just say its the company of dream highly professionally working environment and that is my first job after my MBA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day working on just about everything Ammonia steam system building and or grounds
Boiler Operator (Former Employee), Marysville, OHJanuary 30, 2014
At Nestle I have been sent to various shools and have received training in operation of Ammonia and Co2 systems. I can repair just about everything in house steam water air ect. I want to just make more money that is it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe friendly enviroment & family orientated
Despatch Clerk & Forklift/High Reach Operator (Former Employee), Arndell ParkJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: no monitored lunch or breaks as long as all work is completed.
Cons: may not get a break away from the computer or desk.
Under pressure from getting trucks on and off docks due to time slots can be challenging so this can entail on the spot quick thinking and juggling trucks around whilst still keeping a continuous flow and sometimes this may involve management to help prioritise and allocate workers.The hardest part would be to ensure that we operate within our given – more... time frame so the carrier gets to its next destination within their timeslot. The enjoyable part is having a really challenging day and I've had to juggle throughout the whole day and seeing that all carriers were in and out without any drivers getting grumpy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty good place to work.
Prep Wiegher (Former Employee), Springville, UTJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: good pay and raises.
Cons: standing all day in one spot.
I was a prep weigher. I would put food in the trays as they went by on belt. The hardest part was standing in one spot all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operations Manager/Nutrition (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: nutritional seminars and continuing education
Cons: work 24/7
Fun place to work, great environment, knowledgeable counselors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational workplace with a healthy organic atmosphere
Sales and Marketing Assistant/Commercial Trainee (Former Employee), DamascusJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches, job security
Cons: long hours
I would start everyday reviewing my agenda checking emails for urgent matters. I would start my tasks accordingly and coordinate with my colleagues for any required data/information and revert to my superiors for guidance.
I learned the importance of professional communication and time management.
The management at Nestle is highly professional and – more... tasks are communicated in a very comprehensible manner. Management has an open-door policy and are always available for guidance and motivation.
Co-workers have a very healthy relationship and are very polite and social.
The hardest part of the job were the strict deadlines.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the high level of experience one obtains from any task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and life balance
Client Program Manager/ Recruiter (Former Employee), Fremont, MIJanuary 24, 2014
I worked with an excellent team that was driven by principles of integrity while also producing an environment fostering growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked a lot of hours, and made some money, but it was worked for.
Delivery Agent (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: the people are the best part.
Cons: work a lot of hours on a very tight schedule, that is depending on other companies and people to succeed.
It was a job that required dedication, because I was at work at 2 or 2:30 am and getting off most of the time at 1 pm. The job its self was not bad, because I like interacting with people and getting to know differant people while driving from store to store through out the day. The hours were long and the mornings came to early. As for my coworkers – more... some became good friends, and I am still in contact with them. I did manage to learn a few differant aspects to transportation and distribution that I didnt remember from previous jobs or classes. Also learned what an impact a company can have when the buy another, because the company I was originally hired into was sold to a larger corporation and the impact of that on the employees and the other company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Has great training programs, Excellent work force
Marketing/Trade Deelopment Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: very good side benefits
Cons: too slow taking decisions
A good company with good compensation benefits. Limited advancement as most of the people have been working in the same position for many years. Very good co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), marylandJanuary 23, 2014
its a place of learning how to work independently.a typical day at work is always busy and you keep moving.every experience gathered is always worthwhile
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Espu (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: free tea and thift store discount
Cons: short breaks
Easy job but hard work because sometimes something might go down or you might be asked to moved to another area so you always have to be willing an able to improvise
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not @ all !!!! But use to be a fun place to work & we got the Job done Remember this is a Muti Billion Dollar Company with No (RESPECT FOR ITS EMPLOYE
Production Line Cook (Former Employee), Solon, OHJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: they use to have free lunch they took this away!
Cons: just plain nasty say anything to you treat you like a (child)
The old company Stoffers was a good company to work for but the change to Nestle was not good they didn't care about the people the want all old timers with age or race out & this did take place in November 2013 they force 250 people to retire most were just 55 years old & were afraid they would lose their Jobs so thy retired & are now sorry they did – more... all or most are looking for Jobs management was Nasty Plant Manger talk to employers any kind of way no security No respect & out of it all I Loved my Cook Stand Job but not the New Management Billion Dollar company with bad management that company will never run the same with the new young people they hire I had great pride in (STOUFFERS) . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Document Controller/ Typist (Former Employee), WCJanuary 22, 2014
Typical day at work:
After signing on, start typing documents and getting them printed and ready to be signed. Thereafter scanning in the document in .pdf format and doing admin on each document typed. This means entering all relevant references, attachments etc. on a document grid, attachment list and reference list. As each document is unique (for – more... each department) it is a continuous learning process and uniformity of utmost importance. Management was very helpful in this regard. The hardest part would have been to ensure that all documentation are revised and updated on a regular basis in all departments. The most enjoyable part of the job is the support and commitment of the employees to help improve the system at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Factory worker (Former Employee), Industry, CAJanuary 18, 2014
fun cool place to work in, awesome good time. I had a good time workingthere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Trainee (Former Employee), Kuala Lumpur, MalaysiaJanuary 17, 2014
Data entry and analyse data. Working with a group of efficient team members
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place of work
epsu tech (Current Employee), danville va 24540January 16, 2014
fast past job none stop all night
work production
clean machine
start the line back up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work in.
Operations Supervisor, DeKalb Distribution Center (Current Employee), DeKalb, ILJanuary 9, 2014
Great company to work for. Good earning potential with little education depending on the position you apply for. Also have the ability to manage Teams with an education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, felt like continually wanting more and giving less
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: great food
Cons: no advancement and continual cuts
This company has pruned all the middle management so their really is nowhere to be promoted to. People who have been here through the good and bad times are getting more and more bitter with the cuts. The sales increase and we cut, to justify it they continually say atleast you have a job. They require a college education, but it doesn't matter in what, – more... and they generally hire people with little to no sales or merchandising experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company and work
Process Associate (Current Employee), BangaloreJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good
The company in which i am working is good. Knowledge wise also it is good. Their is no work pressure. But the pay scale of the company is not that good, what it supposed to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tell us about:
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJanuary 5, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

About Nestlé

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is the pet food division of Swiss-based Nestlé S.A., following its acquisition of the American Ralston – Read more