Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,095 reviews

Nestlé Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INNOVATION AND MANAGEMENT
Business Analyst and Marketing Retailer Develope (Former Employee), Noisiel, FranceMay 27, 2014
The FMCG market is very challenging, consumer needs and preferences changes every day.
This company has the vision to adapt its strategy and products to the consumer desire today and even tomorrow. The environment of this constant evolution is very exacting and the global structure of the company allows all employees to get a lot of experience and growth – more... with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with new line start-up, wasnt very busy some nights
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Anderson, INMay 27, 2014
Pros: job was close to home
Cons: wasnt very busy
Not very much communication with management, would only see supervisor 2 maybe 3 times a night.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World's largest Foods Company with multinational culture.
RMCM (Former Employee), Sukkur, PSDMay 22, 2014
A great organisation, I learnt a lot with Nestle. Nestle teaches you how to devlop the business and execution of business plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Manager (Current Employee), GlendaleMay 22, 2014
Big, international company, with many opportunities in the US and overseas. To get ahead, you will need to work for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like unrewarding hard work, this is the place to be.
Sales (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: you dont have a boss on your back and you can somewha make your own hours
Cons: you are at the mercy of store personnel, you are out on a limb when it comes to needing help from your supervisors
It wouldn't be such a bad company if the powers that be, including immediate management, came out and did your job once in a while. We are told to be consummate professionals but the people we do business with basically do whatever they want and treat us however they want and there is no one that ever takes up for us. Our immediate supervisors would – more... rather pass the buck back to you, but the minute you stand up for yourself, your are threatened with being kicked out of a facility and your job is at stake. If you should so happen to be removed from a business through no fault of your own, you have to go back and apologize in order for Nestle, one of the largest companies int the world, to do business. It's a beating. Oh, and if you have a family, be prepared to see them approximately 14-18 hours a week because you are going to work your tail off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Operative/F.L.T driver (Former Employee), Tutbury, ENGMay 20, 2014
Cons: long hours
Would start the day by taking over the previous shift. to then be responsible for loading up the machine with the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great associates within departments
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee), Fremont, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: company important to community
I had 14 great years with Gerber Products Company. I would have enjoyed retiring from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rebuilding process
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Macon, GAMay 19, 2014
rebuilding new culture within the company. Company will continue to get better when the culture is defined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours good pay
DISTRIBUTION CENTER COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Hiawatha, IaMay 15, 2014
I worked for Kraft for a while. Then we were bought out by Nestle. Worked some long hours but was paid well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee
Employee (Current Employee), USAMay 13, 2014
it a good company all around and would recommend working here if given an opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No incentive to work hard
Quality Assurance Chemistry specialist (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIMay 7, 2014
Pros: good work experience
Cons: no body cares
At nestle I work in the Chemistry lab and they make no effort to make you feel special. Everyone gets the exact same raises and you don't even have to even work hard. Even though you have a bachelors degree in the Lab we still get paid 5 dollars in hour less than the people in the plant who have no respect for the lab. If you want to join a company – more... that is perceived to be a great place to work, but leaves you no room to advance this is the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company. Challenging and rewarding
Contract Manufacturing Quality Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 6, 2014
Pros: teamwork and cooperation
Cons: travel became an issue over the years
I learned how to get along with a diverse workforce. I also learned how to be detailed in oral and written communication. Management treated me fairly and consistently. My co-workers acted as a team at all times and were very professional. The most difficult part of the job was extensive travel (up to 60%).The most enjoyable job was my co-workers (including – more... my Directors). We worked well together and we could always go to each other for help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company, good environment.
Operator Packing Machine (Current Employee), Haverhill, MAMay 5, 2014
Pros: i learned a lot about safety and teem work
Cons: it is a cool please.
Nestle "Joseph's Pasta" is a great company, with really good employment opportunities. Every employee has an opportunity to grow. The environment is great. We have great benefits. Lately the labor has decreased a lot, therefore the company will soon be closing their doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team, assurance, respected
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sofia, BulgariaMay 4, 2014
Pros: free chocolate, free friends
Cons: too much chocolate
16 years: with the same team, started from the bottom, finished operating a machine and leading my team. Responsible for the quality of the product, the performance of each member of the team. Learned to lead a team of women. Hardest: make number of women work like one whole. Enjoyable: coffee with the same team everyday after shift finished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and team working area
Import and Export Operations Manager (Lead) (Former Employee), TehrānApril 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch, compensation benefit, car loan
Cons: work-life balance
Every day was look like Knowledge Village for me ,Having lots of challenges to cope with , lead us to have lots of learning log even from failure and use them for further success story, completely proud of being as nestle team member
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, advancement in career
Wellness Assistant (Former Employee), Quezon, City PhilippinesApril 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, outing, sometimes dinner
Cons: short breaks, healthcare, wellness
There's always had a joy in my daily works when caring and serving the patients. I've learned to be hospitable and service oriented person. There is always an advancement, challenges you meet in daily routine of works. My co workers are friendly to share their ideas and you can learn some new perspective in life. The hardest part of my job is to accept – more... that in every lives there is always an end , so life is short and we must have to enjoy every minute of it in a righteous way.The most enjoyable part of the job is when my mission and duties are accomplished and when we save lives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company with many branches around the world.
Supply Chain Financial Controller (Former Employee), Nestle Egypt - CairoApril 29, 2014
It is a very nice place to work in with a new challenge everyday, I learned how to set my goals & prioritized it.The hardest part is the year end closing which you make sure to include all the expenses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 25, 2014
learn to care and feed swine,alot of good housekeeping is required, good management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Coordinator (Former Employee), GlendaleApril 25, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: management
Good employees with a high level of knowledge. Management could use some more training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Corporate Atmosphere
Performance Nutrition - Demand Planner (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJApril 23, 2014
Nestle is a place to grow your career. The people who work for this company have passion for what they do and work as a team to drive results.

About Nestlé

Nestlé is the world's largest food and nutrition company. Founded and headquartered in Vevey, Switzerland, Nestlé – Read more