Nestlé Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe and frienly place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ONFebruary 3, 2014
In Nestlé the most important thing is the safety for all the workers, an other important thing is the ergonomis and all the stations can be adapted for everyone.

The co-workers are very friendly, and they help you if you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace friendly people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  torontoOctober 24, 2012
was a fun place to work very friendly co worker hard working co worker
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i,m glad to be part of this company
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  04ASeptember 4, 2014
i give my knowledge to this company to developments and new approaches, and discover the latest trends and technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONApril 8, 2014
worth every min of it learned lot of hands on work exp
the cleaning part was eazy its was the long night shift that did in the long run other then that it was one of the best job I had so far would work there over any other job ,
Pros
hands on work
Cons
..
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Quality Assurance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ONMay 8, 2013
Love the fast pace atmosphere. It was our department that cleared the ingredients for production so attention to detail, document control and change process was key to getting product out the door to our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experince
Senior AIX Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioOctober 30, 2012
I enjoyed working here. Learn many new things and worked on variety of tasks which added a dynamic experince to my knowlgde.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
assist during busy season (Current Employee) –  London ontJuly 18, 2013
go in do ur job they never bug u if ur always working great company to work for I have been there 3months and really like it hope to go back when I can
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  London, ONSeptember 28, 2013
Maintenance staff comes together to problem solve so it makes for a nice environment
Pros
good shifts
Cons
not to much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Supervisor / Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SKFebruary 18, 2014
Jobs phased out due to stream lining of factories. Great experiences working with profesional people.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable Business
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONNovember 4, 2013
Lots of responsibility for such a small title. Also the only expendable person in the whole building. Not a good feeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Malton, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Fell under the leadership of a good manager. It was hard work, but the monetary return was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun & Healthy Stay during Work
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Industrial, SKMarch 15, 2013
* Doing first aids during accidents
* Lead Role in other nurses
* Easy to mingle with co-workers
* Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Season work, get to keep cool
Palatizing (Current Employee) –  London, ONJune 9, 2013
Work in a cold room handling ice cream all day
Close interaction with fellow employee's
Pros
free ice cream
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can goods, snocks,cheez, noonfood , ang food
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  quesonDecember 20, 2013
inventory, saletook, b.o gathering,refill items,, ast the customer
Cons
depend
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail varié
Business Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 10, 2016
J'ai eu la chance de travailler et de faire évoluer ma carrière pendant 19 ans. J'ai contribué au succès de l'entreprise pendant de nombreuses années auprès de clients que j'ai appréciés et qui m'ont appris beaucoup. J'ai eu le bonheur de travailler sur des projets innovants. On m'a permis de graduer les échelons avec différents postes et différentes responsabilités. J'ai eu une assignation à la maison-mère Suisse pendant 4 ans. J'ai adoré cette période car cela m'a permis de faire du marketing, des affaires médicales et de participer au travail préparatoire pour 2 acquisitions. J'ai pu partager et apprendre avec des collègues compétents dans un environnement stimulant. J'ai aimé mon travail et les rencontres que j'ai fait pendant ma carrière chez Nestlé.
Aujourd'hui, je me sens prête pour un nouveau départ avec des bases solides.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Opératrice de Production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 4, 2016
travailler pour moi est tres important alors une journee de travail se resume essentiellement dans l,effortce que jai appris lors de mes experiences portait sur la verification de la qualite du produit,faire des rapports de vente,emballer et expedier des produits.quant a mes collaborateurs ils etaient tout aussi devoue comme moi et recherchaient l,excellence.l,aspect le plus difficile etait plus ou moins la confrontation avec les produits concurrentiels et l'aspect le plus agreable etait l,echange avec les clients surtout lorsqu'il fallait donner des conseils.
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
tres courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail journalier
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 23, 2016
Le travail nous permettait beaucoup de travailler seul mais avec un support du reste du groupe.
Une compagnie que j`aimerais retourner travailler pour continuer les rencontres avec les clients deja etablies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres flexible
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCNovember 11, 2015
enrichissant et gratifiant mais un peu éloigner du centre de décision
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACHAT ET APPROVISIONNEMENT
Responsable Achat (Former Employee) –  TUNISFebruary 8, 2015
L'exemple qui peut exister sur nos livres c'est NESTLÉ.
Une société qui fait la planification et le suivi des programmes minutieusement.
Elle donne l'encadrement et l'information adéquats pour atteindre les objectifs.
Pros
procedures
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collèges de travail très agréable
Magasinier - Acheteur (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QuébecSeptember 4, 2012
Acheter et négocier les pièces de remplacement pour équipements d'usine.
Recevoir classer et expédier de la marchandise par transport.
Donner du soutien informatique aux employés.
Mon directeur d'usine étais un très bon gestionnaire.
Nous formions une très bonne équipe.
Le plus difficile de mon travail étais de trouver des pièces de remplacement pour certain équipement car la compagnie n'existait plus.
L'aspect le plus agréable étais de rechercher et trouver les pièces pour certains équipements.
Pros
j'aimais beaucoup mon travail et les personnes avec qui je travaillait.
Cons
nestlé à perdu l'exportation de ses produits et j'ai perdu mon travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,558 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture