Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,031 reviews

Nestlé Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liquid Dairy Section
Internship (Former Employee), PakistanApril 18, 2014
Basically in Nestle, Liquid Dairy Section include;
1. UHT Section
2. Packaging Section
My most of work is based on UHT Processing and Packaging. Further i have to assure that product is without any contamination, especially Hair contamination. Also i have focused on removal of flies in Tetra Section through GSTD.
CIP Validation and Troubleshooting for – more... Un-Sterility in UHT Products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, attendance not important
Operation Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Anderson, INApril 17, 2014
Really enjoyed working at Nestle, where I gained experience and skills, build a relationship with co- workers, supervisors and drivers. fast pace Company, checking drivers in and out, you have to be multi task are the job will not get done and working by your self the whole twelve hours. I also enjoyed meeting new people on a daily basis from every – more... state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great teammates
Operational Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Anderson, INApril 16, 2014
Pros: work with minimal to no supervision
Cons: n/a
Working for a company like Nestle has given me the opportunities to develop my skills. Having the ability to be active in our safety program, manage our 3PL program, track financial data for daily meetings, and develop a successful line to truck program. With each of these tasks I have been blessed to work with some of the best teammates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovating and fun workplace with opportunities
Assistant Boutique Manager (Former Employee), Market, NYApril 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits, transportation benefits
Cons: short breaks
• Achieve with team the daily, weekly and monthly sales and service targets set for the boutique.
• Maximize quest frequency, capsule, accessories and machine sales in the boutique
• Lead the team by example and proactively mange, listen and interact with clientele and resolve any complaints
• Ensure that all clients are served in the best possible – more... manner and that every transaction is completed efficiently and effectively.
• Drive the implementation of company programs by motivating and instructing the team to meet objectives and KPI’s and keeping with the brand image.
• Plan, identify, communicate and delegate appropriate responsibilities to the team to ensure a smooth operation flow.
• Monitor operations and manage staffing level to ensure boutique operations and clientele service goals are met.
• Prepare, organize and hold daily, weekly and monthly staff meetings and touch base sessions.
• Conduct monthly inventories and record it into the company’s database
• Supply inventory and ordering on a weekly basis
• Process incoming and outgoing mail, scan documents, file and prepare daily administrative work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job keeps me busy and I enjoy that.
Delivery Agent (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: get to take home nestle products that are damaged
Cons: working on the weekends, missing my kids play sports
Typical day for me starts at 4 am. I have on an average of 8 stops a day. deliver Nestle products to stores also merchandise it too.

I have learned how to be a professional and safe driver as well as my customer service skills.

Management is great they will do whatever it takes to make you succeed.

The hardest part of my job would be waking up early – more... in the morning and working on the weekends, because of my children and the sports that they play

the most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know all of my receivers and other vendors, it's like a big family – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment and profesional management
merchandizer and quality control supervisor (Current Employee), Oakland, CAApril 14, 2014
Pros: driving, change of scenary
Cons: as a parttime i dont receive healthcare nor vacations
a typical day at work is to drive to different locations and work thru the merchandise delivery in a proper safe way. checking for expiration dates and organizing the products. i have learned to mostly work on my own with very little supervision.
management is always on top of things. taking the neccesary measures to keep things running and to respond – more... quickly to any changes.
my coworkers are very professional on what they do and they represent the company at its best.
i would say there are no hard parts at the job for me. but i do have to say that the most enjoyable part of it is that i get to be in different locations during the day and that i get to interact with different people all the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very depressing company its all positive outcomes from the door but once in reality sets in
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Gaffney, SCApril 10, 2014
Pros: you get a paycheck and your coworkers will help you any time
Cons: management, time off balance and work load
-typical work day is very different each day. when you are presented with decisions every choice you make is scrutinized to the letter. the work is great the response to any decision that does not come out favorable by all is always the wrong decision.
-i learned a lot about conveyor systems, PLC and order of operations
-Management is not the best by – more... for to many leaders that feel listening is an option on they half and doing is the only option of the workers.
-co workers are outstanding in the knowledge they hold for the job, great to be around and willing to help out any time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Quality Assurance Intern (Current Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 9, 2014
First priority when I come in to work is to ensure all documentation for raw material receipt is gathered, completed and ready for release at any time. If this is not done, I work with the buyers to receive this information from the suppliers. My communication skills have enhanced greatly. I've learned the importance of time management while working – more... in a diverse environment with both people and departments. The hardest aspect of my job is receiving paperwork that is not compliant with Nestle specifications. Although this becomes an issue somethimes, the most enjoyable aspect of my job is my particiaption in different projects and trainings. My skills in multi-tasking have greatly improved as well, which is essential working for the worlds largest food company in terms of sales and revenue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Internee (Former Employee), Kabirwala PlantApril 8, 2014
excellent working and learning environment Nestle have, i enjoyed there a lot, it was a very good experience to work with Nestle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy travel with home office at my residence.
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 8, 2014
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: management had little to no field experience and offered no help to common problems, advancement opportunities are not based off of performance.
Initiated wall to wall sales coverage dealing across the board with all Nestle' items. This includes sales, merchandising, new item implementation, portfolio management, territory management, and retail operations of every kind to further the success of Nestle' items. Created relationships with buyers to meet short and long term goals. Managed expenditures – more... in a fiscally responsible manner. Trained and developed new representatives while still reaching my yearly goals.Issued company car, maintained good driving record. As a regional trainer, received a 90% or higher trainer rating for all training assignments. Other areas of expertise include seasonal sell through and force out compliance, growing distribution on new and existing items, product support through feedback, and held many events that were initiated, sold, and set up by myself to further product awareness. Very little support with common problems which helps to build great problem solving skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazing experience
Quality assurance as Sensory Coordinator (Former Employee), Thaliwal Himachal Pradesh IndiaApril 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch, partie
Cons: normal work timings
working environment was very attractive as learned 5s that's must for working in clean and managed work area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful.
Chemist (Current Employee), MichiganApril 7, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: everything.
Do not work for this company. You will be treated terribly and you are not a person in their eyes, you are a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work with
Sales Officer (Former Employee), Nashik, MHApril 7, 2014
Learning i got from Nestle is huge. It has set brands and plans for the products are the best set one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Senior Web Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 6, 2014
Great people to work with. Great benefits and several perks. Good location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disconnect between upper management and factories
HR (Current Employee), USAApril 2, 2014
Pros: good pay, pto accural
Cons: poor change management and communication
Nestle is a very top-down managed company, with poor communication from the upper management. Most people there are good people and work hard, but corporate passes down unachievable goals that affect morale and motivation. However, the pay and benefits are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved this job
order picker (Former Employee), Laurel, MDApril 2, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: -25 degree freezer was cold
I had to leave this job due to unforseen circumstances. I still would be there if I had a choice. Great money great people, great bosses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top CPG company
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2014
Nestle is a positive work environment that values balance in life but rewards hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place
Model F operator and EPSU Technician (Current Employee), Springville, UtahMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: very little chance for overtime
In my 7 years of work experience I have enjoyed the challenge of working at Nestle. Although demand for the company has been low these last few months and management looking to reduce hours and workers where possible it is time to look for a new place. Co-workers are great. Team leads are on a base to base type deal but the majority are great to work – more... for. I have learned how to run several machines, how to use industrial strength chemicals and how to communicate with employees and management through the star-point programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with helpful co-workers and supervisors
Production Worker (Former Employee), Haverhill, MAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: health care, world-wide company, dental benefits, vision, positive environment
Great place to work, co-workers and supervisors were very friendly, the days were long but time passed quickly, fast paced, need to learn quickly. On the job training for positions and they emphasized the importance of personal growth. They strived to give their employees new job opportunities (move up the ladder) and continue to provide trainings throughout – more... employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experiance
Private Fleet/ Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 27, 2014
There was a lot to learn. Turns out to be fun. Driving in bad weather has not been fun.

About Nestlé

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is the pet food division of Swiss-based Nestlé S.A., following its acquisition of the American Ralston – Read more