Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Security Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario5 October 2014
Good people. Little room for advancement Over all good place to work. Great experience.
Pros
Discount on Nestle products
Cons
Little room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally Relaxed Eviroment, But not without flaws
temp for 6 months (Former Employee) –  Barrie11 January 2014
temps come in and are encouraged to be trained and advance, and come to management for guidance, yet when requests are made by employees to management, we are labelled as a problem causer and they find ways to make your time their uncomfortable so you will want to leave. Management is unorganized, lines are often not ready to start running in a timely fashion, orders are cancelled and switched around, often you are put at task to do rework and fixing mistakes that shouldn't have been made, temps are often asked to complete tasks they do not have the required training to complete safely, operators are under stress to pump out juice at ungodly speeds, and they seem to use a trail and error method when it comes to new systems and equipment. However, I cant say I didn't meet some awesome people in there, your coworkers are mainly optimistic and easygoing to be around, however the petty high school dramas tend to break out from time to time.

oh yeah, I learned in there that working 5 days a week for min wage in a company where your management doesn't care about you sucks.
Pros
opportunity for full time and extra in house training, good ppl, weekends off
Cons
randomly being stuck overtime when the line shuts down and we are waiting on juice, ridiculas management, drama, weird smells, get covered n gross juice sometimes, dealing with disposal of spoiled product and getting interrigated for mistakes on paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton,ON28 January 2014
Very fast paced
Learned to multitask very well
Management was fare and very easy to talk to
The job could get stressful, and I learned to work very well under stress
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, demanding
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Rexdale, ON15 January 2014
Lots of orders to pick, fun environment, the management was good until the new supervisor took place who treated workers inappropriately
Pros
Free Ice cream
Cons
Cold fridge environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fun Place
Senior Business Integration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Canada3 May 2015
Excellent Workplace. Good place to learn new things.Great company with lots of opportunities. Good balance between work and family.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very beneficial especially SEASON READY
Encore Marketing (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON20 August 2012
A typical day was very rewarding and beneficial. I learned a lot about ice cream. Co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was cleaning freezers. The most enjoyable was meeting and talking with all kinds of people.
Pros
meeting exciting people
Cons
there were no cons for me. i thoroughly enjoyed my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle is a great company to work for.
Product Development (Former Employee) –  North York18 August 2015
Nestle is a great company to work for.

Great location, right at Yonge and Sheppard. Easy to get to by TTC or by car as it is near the 401.
Pros
Pros
Cons
Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Continuous Improvement Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2015
Got to learn a great deal about the continuous improvement initiative. I was given the flexibility to do my tasks as per my vision, however, it took a long time to get anything approved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Learned to work in a team oriented environment.
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON19 August 2013
Worked as a Line associate in a fast paced team oriented food environment. Processed many different types of foods and dry goods for Nestles. Work in various positions over a six month period.
Left my position due to a back injury, which I have recovered from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and don't get hurt
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, Ontario29 May 2014
I worked as an agency employee at the Guelph location.
As soon as I had an injury they let me go and tried to disavow the injury.
It ended up being not serious but I was in for a long drawn out process if it had of been.
Pros
Not Many
Cons
Hours, breakneck pace, no break coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace friendly people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  toronto24 October 2012
was a fun place to work very friendly co worker hard working co worker
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work environment.
Bilingual Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  March, ON31 March 2015
It was a 6 month summer contract where I was required to contact customers/clients to gain their ice cream orders. I was also required to upsell any new products.
Pros
Cheap products
Cons
no team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workers
Raw Material Handler / Batch Preparation (Former Employee) –  Philippines1 October 2012
Operating Big machines making noodles, coffee proct and milks and Cereals..
Pros
free launches
Cons
8 hours a day 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Preparation Operator (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON10 March 2014
Operate Cook centres and be safe
how to use steam kettles and work to nestles high standerds
Let you work and trusted you
Great people to work with
Not knowing what time you will start or finish consitently
Working in such a fast pace industry
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe and frienly place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ON3 February 2014
In Nestlé the most important thing is the safety for all the workers, an other important thing is the ergonomis and all the stations can be adapted for everyone.

The co-workers are very friendly, and they help you if you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fair
Inside Sales / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton24 February 2015
No compassion at all for mothers. I went from full time to part time.
Then got laid off. Nestle favours employees and it clearly showed.
Pros
tasting new products
Cons
no compassion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Quality Assurance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON8 May 2013
Love the fast pace atmosphere. It was our department that cleared the ingredients for production so attention to detail, document control and change process was key to getting product out the door to our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60000
Customer Business Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 October 2014
Excellent culture, value brand and employees, great place to work, excellent reputation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance culture, people come first
Media Relationship Champion (Current Employee) –  North York, ON13 June 2014
Been with Nestle for 4 years, great work environment, but unfortunately it's so difficult to get a permanent job within my area of expertise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 April 2014
worth every min of it learned lot of hands on work exp
the cleaning part was eazy its was the long night shift that did in the long run other then that it was one of the best job I had so far would work there over any other job ,
Pros
hands on work
Cons
..
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,849 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1