Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,033 reviews

Nestlé Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Manager (Current Employee), GlendaleMay 22, 2014
Big, international company, with many opportunities in the US and overseas. To get ahead, you will need to work for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like unrewarding hard work, this is the place to be.
Sales (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: you dont have a boss on your back and you can somewha make your own hours
Cons: you are at the mercy of store personnel, you are out on a limb when it comes to needing help from your supervisors
It wouldn't be such a bad company if the powers that be, including immediate management, came out and did your job once in a while. We are told to be consummate professionals but the people we do business with basically do whatever they want and treat us however they want and there is no one that ever takes up for us. Our immediate supervisors would – more... rather pass the buck back to you, but the minute you stand up for yourself, your are threatened with being kicked out of a facility and your job is at stake. If you should so happen to be removed from a business through no fault of your own, you have to go back and apologize in order for Nestle, one of the largest companies int the world, to do business. It's a beating. Oh, and if you have a family, be prepared to see them approximately 14-18 hours a week because you are going to work your tail off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Operative/F.L.T driver (Former Employee), Tutbury, ENGMay 20, 2014
Cons: long hours
Would start the day by taking over the previous shift. to then be responsible for loading up the machine with the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great associates within departments
Sourcing Specialist (Former Employee), Fremont, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: company important to community
I had 14 great years with Gerber Products Company. I would have enjoyed retiring from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rebuilding process
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Macon, GAMay 19, 2014
rebuilding new culture within the company. Company will continue to get better when the culture is defined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours good pay
DISTRIBUTION CENTER COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Hiawatha, IaMay 15, 2014
I worked for Kraft for a while. Then we were bought out by Nestle. Worked some long hours but was paid well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee
Employee (Current Employee), USAMay 13, 2014
it a good company all around and would recommend working here if given an opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No incentive to work hard
Quality Assurance Chemistry specialist (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIMay 7, 2014
Pros: good work experience
Cons: no body cares
At nestle I work in the Chemistry lab and they make no effort to make you feel special. Everyone gets the exact same raises and you don't even have to even work hard. Even though you have a bachelors degree in the Lab we still get paid 5 dollars in hour less than the people in the plant who have no respect for the lab. If you want to join a company – more... that is perceived to be a great place to work, but leaves you no room to advance this is the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company. Challenging and rewarding
Contract Manufacturing Quality Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 6, 2014
Pros: teamwork and cooperation
Cons: travel became an issue over the years
I learned how to get along with a diverse workforce. I also learned how to be detailed in oral and written communication. Management treated me fairly and consistently. My co-workers acted as a team at all times and were very professional. The most difficult part of the job was extensive travel (up to 60%).The most enjoyable job was my co-workers (including – more... my Directors). We worked well together and we could always go to each other for help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company, good environment.
Operator Packing Machine (Current Employee), Haverhill, MAMay 5, 2014
Pros: i learned a lot about safety and teem work
Cons: it is a cool please.
Nestle "Joseph's Pasta" is a great company, with really good employment opportunities. Every employee has an opportunity to grow. The environment is great. We have great benefits. Lately the labor has decreased a lot, therefore the company will soon be closing their doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team, assurance, respected
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sofia, BulgariaMay 4, 2014
Pros: free chocolate, free friends
Cons: too much chocolate
16 years: with the same team, started from the bottom, finished operating a machine and leading my team. Responsible for the quality of the product, the performance of each member of the team. Learned to lead a team of women. Hardest: make number of women work like one whole. Enjoyable: coffee with the same team everyday after shift finished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, advancement in career
Wellness Assistant (Former Employee), Quezon, City PhilippinesApril 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, outing, sometimes dinner
Cons: short breaks, healthcare, wellness
There's always had a joy in my daily works when caring and serving the patients. I've learned to be hospitable and service oriented person. There is always an advancement, challenges you meet in daily routine of works. My co workers are friendly to share their ideas and you can learn some new perspective in life. The hardest part of my job is to accept – more... that in every lives there is always an end , so life is short and we must have to enjoy every minute of it in a righteous way.The most enjoyable part of the job is when my mission and duties are accomplished and when we save lives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company with many branches around the world.
Supply Chain Financial Controller (Former Employee), Nestle Egypt - CairoApril 29, 2014
It is a very nice place to work in with a new challenge everyday, I learned how to set my goals & prioritized it.The hardest part is the year end closing which you make sure to include all the expenses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 25, 2014
learn to care and feed swine,alot of good housekeeping is required, good management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Coordinator (Former Employee), GlendaleApril 25, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: management
Good employees with a high level of knowledge. Management could use some more training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Corporate Atmosphere
Performance Nutrition - Demand Planner (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJApril 23, 2014
Nestle is a place to grow your career. The people who work for this company have passion for what they do and work as a team to drive results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, if the right people like you
Wet Tower Operator (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARApril 23, 2014
Pros: co-workers, pay, benefits
Cons: hours, leadership
I worked at Nestle less than a year. I hired into Infant Cereal, right after an expansion and new process were brought online. I worked 40 days without a day off, and considered myself lucky as others had worked months without a day off. Forced overtime is a daily occurrence, and if you're the low seniority operator in your area, you are forced to cover – more... the opposite shift. Also, it seems there is a mandatory meeting every week. A typical day consisted of fighting various battle with the equipment while trying to keep the line running at maximum capacity. Then a problem downstream would back the line up and you would be destroying product for hours. Management is a bad joke. If you're not in with the right people, you might as well bid to another department or start looking for a new job, because not only is your career going no where, but they will make life rough. My coworkers, for the most part, were great. I was lucky to be part of a good team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Route Sales (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 21, 2014
Local management was not helpful to employees. Compensation could not be explained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is horrible.
Lead Operator (Former Employee), Laurel MDApril 19, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: everything else
No one cares about work life balance, even though it is suppose to be one of their own pillars. Management is horrible. If you get injured they will try at every chance to get rid of you even if it is their fault you were injured. Hours are horrendous, they only clean when upper management visits. I would say it has been the worst place I have worked – more... for. If it wasn't for some "Good people" and livable income I would have left on my own a long time ago.
The process of advancing in position is horrible. I was supposed to get a promotion but was held back for almost an ENTIRE YEAR. I finally got my training, and was a Lead operator but didn't get paid because my training regiment was backwards, and I was placed in a position that ultimately led me to be overused with the same pay as those under me.

I Suffered a lower back injury (Bulging disk) at work lifting a barrel full of wet Ice cream along with a Co-worker. They tried to get me to write down on paper that it was my fault and that it wasn't a case of me getting injured at the job, but rather, the outside of it. Clearly trying to get rid of me for getting the injury at all, I went and got a lawyer and filed a Workers Compensation Case. At every turn they would deny my access to getting treatment, deny getting my shots and physical therapy... It was horrible. I was forced to go to court for every bit of treatment. Clearly they don't care about your health either. I had an HR (Supposedly) Contact in which I shared all of my doctor's note with, and while I was sending those notes in to her, unaware to me, she had gotten fired. No one told me anything, so as I continued to send my doctors notes to the email of a person that didn't have a job there anymore, they (NestleUSA) contacted me through Fed-Ex informing me to come back to work (Even though the Judge ORDERED them to allow and pay for my back shots that I was yet to obtain because it was scheduled on 1/27/14). I then wrote the person who was "fired" through an email and sent her my Doctors notes which clearly stated that I was to be off of work until my injections were finished. They obviously never got them, and sent me another Fed-Ex note telling me I was to be let go if I didn't show up to work. Remembering that when I talked to the Fired HR specialist, she said don't worry about those things as long as I get your Notes, I will send them to the correct people. I did diligently as she asked. But on the Day that I went to get my Injections for my back, they laid me off and Denied my Shots once again. I unfortunately found this out after I drove many miles to get to the Office where the operation was to be performed. This is a horrible company. Please avoid if you can. I am not the only one who wants to get out, but it's a hard place in a world where there are few Livable income paying jobs, so they stay for that reason alone.
Please stay away – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend!
Operator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, ILApril 18, 2014
Good pay for the area. No job is really too hard, but sometimes expectations are unrealistic. B.S. factor is off the chart and is never ending!! Work life home life balance in one sided and home life is a very distant second. Unable to plan anything in advance family, doctor/dentist appointments. Nestle always comes first! Favoritism and double standards – more... are the law of the land. Seems to be a lot of confusion and no clear direction among management. Overall worst company I have ever worked for. – less

About Nestlé

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is the pet food division of Swiss-based Nestlé S.A., following its acquisition of the American Ralston – Read more