Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Learned to work in a team oriented environment.
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON19 August 2013
Worked as a Line associate in a fast paced team oriented food environment. Processed many different types of foods and dry goods for Nestles. Work in various positions over a six month period.
Left my position due to a back injury, which I have recovered from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance between work and family life.
Adjointe Administrative (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC4 February 2015
Great advancement opportunities. Very good work environment, friendly co-workers with positive attitude. Very well based structure company and hard working but pleasant as well.
Pros
Benefits from discount products.
Cons
None at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle is a great company to work for.
Product Development (Former Employee) –  North York18 August 2015
Nestle is a great company to work for.

Great location, right at Yonge and Sheppard. Easy to get to by TTC or by car as it is near the 401.
Pros
Pros
Cons
Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO START THE JOB LIFE
Barista (Former Employee) –  SPADINA12 August 2015
REALLY NICE PLACE
GOOD SERVICE AND FRESH PRODUCTS
NICE COWORKERS AND A GOOD MANAGEMENT
NOT TOO MAY HOURS OPERATIONS
NOT TO MANY ADVERTISING ABOUT THE PLACE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
WAREHOUSE CLERK (Former Employee) –  dorval6 February 2013
I was only there on a contract. I enjoyed the people I worked with it allowed me to be trained in union agreements as well as night shift. I was the liaison between the warehouse personnel and the management team
Pros
co workers and educational experiences
Cons
midnight shift.only a small contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work environment.
Bilingual Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  March, ON31 March 2015
It was a 6 month summer contract where I was required to contact customers/clients to gain their ice cream orders. I was also required to upsell any new products.
Pros
Cheap products
Cons
no team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall was a good place to work
Western Region Coordinator - Ice Cream Division (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2012
- alot of variety
- i learned that you can have a boss that values and appreciates you
- very little training
- management toward the end was very good
- had fun with alot of the coworkers
Pros
family orientated
Cons
salary could have been higher
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and don't get hurt
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Guelph, Ontario29 May 2014
I worked as an agency employee at the Guelph location.
As soon as I had an injury they let me go and tried to disavow the injury.
It ended up being not serious but I was in for a long drawn out process if it had of been.
Pros
Not Many
Cons
Hours, breakneck pace, no break coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Continuous Improvement Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 April 2015
Got to learn a great deal about the continuous improvement initiative. I was given the flexibility to do my tasks as per my vision, however, it took a long time to get anything approved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and healthy culture
Information Technology (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 May 2015
I enjoyed the culture, people were friendly and I learned lots from my co-workers. My management has always been great,
Pros
nestle product discounts at employee stores
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Preparation Operator (Current Employee) –  Trenton, ON10 March 2014
Operate Cook centres and be safe
how to use steam kettles and work to nestles high standerds
Let you work and trusted you
Great people to work with
Not knowing what time you will start or finish consitently
Working in such a fast pace industry
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No real difference than any other company, little opportunity for advancement.
Major Channel Retail Development Representative (Former Employee) –  alberta Canada21 July 2014
Reduced middle management roles and continued hiring of very skilled ambitious people with no advancement opportunities lead to increased turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work.
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, ON9 May 2013
i loved my job ,a great work environment ,excellent co-workers and management was awesome.
Pros
loved my job, started as general help, packer and moved on to machine operator and lift truck driver.
Cons
lay offs, seasonal, and company closed in Alexandria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Quality Assurance Administrator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON8 May 2013
Love the fast pace atmosphere. It was our department that cleared the ingredients for production so attention to detail, document control and change process was key to getting product out the door to our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A safe and frienly place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ON3 February 2014
In Nestlé the most important thing is the safety for all the workers, an other important thing is the ergonomis and all the stations can be adapted for everyone.

The co-workers are very friendly, and they help you if you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Fun Place
Senior Business Integration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Canada3 May 2015
Excellent Workplace. Good place to learn new things.Great company with lots of opportunities. Good balance between work and family.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fair
Inside Sales / Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton24 February 2015
No compassion at all for mothers. I went from full time to part time.
Then got laid off. Nestle favours employees and it clearly showed.
Pros
tasting new products
Cons
no compassion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Mans Dream Job
Palettizer (Former Employee) –  London, ON3 June 2014
Another family and friends company. Most who work there are, and if you get hired on at the paltry 11 bucks an hour as a part timer with no connections, start looking for another job because they have a revolving door for you. The company is unionized and they give all the part timers the harder jobs, which really aren't that hard, while the full timers there site around and do very little. I actually saw one lady laying down on the job while she was supposed to be watching the Hardners. She would lay down on these huge sheets of cardboard then pull a couple of them over herself to take a little nap. Management seems to do very little to discipline these lazy unionized workers. They treat the part timers like low life scum as though we just got off welfare. Don't expect advancement with this favoritism company as you will have a hard time getting into the buddy buddy group unless you are a great butt sucker.
Pros
Free ice cream and cheap to buy at company store, Clean.
Cons
Lousy wages, Stuck up Union, Family and Friends only need apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 April 2014
worth every min of it learned lot of hands on work exp
the cleaning part was eazy its was the long night shift that did in the long run other then that it was one of the best job I had so far would work there over any other job ,
Pros
hands on work
Cons
..
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Human Resources/Corporate Admin Specialist (Former Employee) –  North York1 February 2015
Fun place to work.
Good work environment, flexable hours
Challenging work, room for advancement
Fast paced.
Please see resume for details.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,594 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1