Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail varié
Business Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2016
J'ai eu la chance de travailler et de faire évoluer ma carrière pendant 19 ans. J'ai contribué au succès de l'entreprise pendant de nombreuses années auprès de clients que j'ai appréciés et qui m'ont appris beaucoup. J'ai eu le bonheur de travailler sur des projets innovants. On m'a permis de graduer les échelons avec différents postes et différentes responsabilités. J'ai eu une assignation à la maison-mère Suisse pendant 4 ans. J'ai adoré cette période car cela m'a permis de faire du marketing, des affaires médicales et de participer au travail préparatoire pour 2 acquisitions. J'ai pu partager et apprendre avec des collègues compétents dans un environnement stimulant. J'ai aimé mon travail et les rencontres que j'ai fait pendant ma carrière chez Nestlé.
Aujourd'hui, je me sens prête pour un nouveau départ avec des bases solides.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 January 2016
I have work for VersaCold - Nestle for a bit, its very cold in there i believe its like -25, but working there i don't find hard cause you were only picking ice cream & pizza's. at times working you there you would definitely need 1hr break cause it was really cold up in that place but again i have no problem with them there were okay..
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyable environment created by each employee
Dispatch - Operator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 January 2016
With dispatch work it was important to be on time in order to open the phone lines on time. Breaks where well scheduled and each dispatcher was recognised by management. It was a fast pace environment with all the tools needed to accomplish our service goals.
Pros
Respectful environment with service driven
Cons
Fast pace environment which can cause some stress
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced environment with SOPs enforced heavily
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 January 2016
A typical day at work is always pre-set.
Co workers are very friendly and the management team is always there for guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qa
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON8 January 2016
Good company but now not expanding there business so that cause job loss.

Busy avery time
Lots of learning
Strong food safety
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace who works with your schedule
Packer (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 January 2016
All employees were friendly and liked to talk and help one another out. If there was an issue with your schedule or any chance of having to take days off, the company worked around it to make it work. For seasonal workers, we would move to different jobs throughout the week which made it more interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Opératrice de Production (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 January 2016
travailler pour moi est tres important alors une journee de travail se resume essentiellement dans l,effortce que jai appris lors de mes experiences portait sur la verification de la qualite du produit,faire des rapports de vente,emballer et expedier des produits.quant a mes collaborateurs ils etaient tout aussi devoue comme moi et recherchaient l,excellence.l,aspect le plus difficile etait plus ou moins la confrontation avec les produits concurrentiels et l'aspect le plus agreable etait l,echange avec les clients surtout lorsqu'il fallait donner des conseils.
Pros
repas gratuits
Cons
tres courtes pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Barista / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 December 2015
Management was terrible, never paid on time and could never take time off since there was not enough people to cover shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Multinational CPG company
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ontario9 December 2015
Work hard and play hard concept!

Very exciting and filled with sense of achievement. Great team players and superb mentorship.

Would love to rejoin!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had.
FRONTLINE TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON (Rideau Location)8 December 2015
The owner was cheap and didn't care about his employees - always left us working by ourselves and kept the store open past close "just in case more customers came". Skimped out on quality AND quantity of ingredients we served to people. Once bought brownies from Costco and sold them for $2.00 each in the store.... Nestle is also a pretty evil company overall so, yeah, don't work here.
Pros
You can eat a cookie every day
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat environment
Baker (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC2 December 2015
I enjoyed learning the ins and outs of a bakery. There were many opportunities to learn new baking and decorating skills, in particular, cookie cake decorating skills.
A typical day included baking cookies, decorating 1-5 cakes, preparing a variety of desserts, and maintaining store cleanliness.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours without breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail tres flexible
Regional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC11 November 2015
enrichissant et gratifiant mais un peu éloigner du centre de décision
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Operations) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 November 2015
Through my past 5 years of Quality Assurance experience with industry leading companies (Nestlé & Maple Lodge Farms Inc.) I have gained a fest amount of experience of quality operating systems, TPM (Total Performance Management), Food Safety / Bioterrorism, Microbiological Testing, Leadership development (Nestle Grow Model), C.T.P (Nestle Certified Trainer Program). I manage all document requirements; conduct internal audits and other updates to the systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Financial Analyst- Trade Spending (Current Employee) –  North York, ON8 November 2015
a Dynamic and productive company where can an employee learn and grow. Most Managers are supportive and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Analyste SAP et Écart (Former Employee) –  Premières, A14 November 2015
La journée de travail commence par faire le point des matières premières pour la production du jour, ensuite faire le point de la production du jour passé comparé au plan de production et informer le chef de fabrication et les chefs d'équipe sur le point de la production hebdomadaire déjà réalisée et ce qui reste à faire pour finir le plan de production de la semaine.je dois participer à la réunion journalière de production au cours de laquelle le point est fait sur la sécurité du personnel et des aliments, le service au clients ,le coût de production et la qualité des produits. Après la réunion il faut faire un contrôle de l'utilisation de SAP ,les écarts d'utilisation matières et la main d'œuvre et sensibiliser les collaborateurs sur les déviations.
Pros
repas subventionné
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part-time Job for the Summer
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2015
Witness the wonderful events and good weather at harbourfront centre, while making money. Meet many friendly people in the downtown area who are having a good time and want to purchase some delicious nestle ice cream.
Pros
great view and weather
Cons
some late breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 October 2015
Fun work place with encouraging employees, great safety team, and room for advancements. Very determined to have a safe work environment, and have everyone leave the same way the arrived. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and enthusiastic about asking for help and keeping each other happy.
Pros
Free ice cream on breaks
Cons
unstable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 October 2015
They help employees with their careers and understand that not all careers are built the same. They have strong training programs, reimburse tuition for education outside of work, have active, well-thought out platforms. It's a very nice place to work.
Pros
Nice poeple
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much of work/life balance. High demand environment
Manager, Product and Inventory Costing (Former Employee) –  North York, ON1 October 2015
It is a good company to work for. Depend on your immediate team one may have a great time at work or not!
Executive team did not have a clear vision, at least while I was there.
Great test kitchen and company store.
IT team was not very responsive of the required changes in other business units for more efficiency and productivity initiatives.
Pros
Executive team had a good handle of all employees commitments and performance
Cons
Lack of work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work ethics
General Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto , Ontario28 September 2015
Excellent Company to work for with good benefits and workplace environment.

Co-workers are very helpful and not bossy.

Management is very co-operative . Always there if you have any problem.

Hard to keep still because you see everyone working so hard , you tend to put in your best.

Feel satisfied at the end of the day with the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,234 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

87%
1,250 ratings
Add your rating