Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,228 reviews

Nestlé Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable environment.
Skilled Operator (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGDecember 11, 2014
A typical day will involve Operating on the machines producing quality products. Working as a part of a team to produce quality products to be palatalized and sent off.

Entering PI checks and SAM using the computer. This involves checking the quality of the product every hour and entering any stoppages into the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable environment.
Skilled Operator (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGDecember 11, 2014
A typical day will involve Operating on the machines producing quality products. Working as a part of a team to produce quality products to be palatalized and sent off.

Entering PI checks and SAM using the computer. This involves checking the quality of the product every hour and entering any stoppages into the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Process Worker (Current Employee), MelbourneDecember 8, 2014
relieving other staff on an assortment of machines
packing ice creams - fast paced and must be precise
look after the box former - machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive, very demanding job
Production Operator (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIDecember 5, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: owned by the company
Very poor work life balance at local plant. Constant changes to schedule. Difficult to please differing interests of management. High turnover in management, quality, labs and such due to stress and lack of respect by local plant management. Local management team is very disrespectful of individuals and their family life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development Project
Development & Admin (Former Employee), BangaloreDecember 5, 2014
Nestle was my client during the period of work in Satyam.
I had worked mainly creating new data model for different countries from offshore location.
Involved in many technical discussion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was through agency
Production Operative (Former Employee), Sudbury, ENGDecember 1, 2014
Cons: awkward shift patterns
I was working through an agency so didn't really get time to settle in as had to change roles and postions a lot in the same company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Wellness Assistant (Former Employee), Koronadal, P12November 25, 2014
Hard but gaining a lot of learning. I learned a lot everyday of my work, to be more patient even sometimes system is so hard to understand, lot of changes but still i am ale ti adapt right then. The hardest part of my job is the decision-making, at least with that hard decision I was able to decide on my own and become more responsible. The most enjoyable – more... part of my jobs is that each day is an ACCOMPLISH. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day great execution
sales (Former Employee), Dubai,November 23, 2014
1.Punctual & Dedicated.
2.Product knowledge in all aspects.
3.supporting in all times.
4.So far and so good.
5.Try to convenience the customer aswell the consumer.
6.Achieving the company target at the end of month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Ingredient Handler (Current Employee), Solon, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: job security with layoffs
i loved working with this company, great people working here with lots of room for advancement. typical day go to work find out my job and them complete it and leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Good pay
HS&E Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Louis Park, MNNovember 19, 2014
My job was to assist the Health and Safety manager in getting the plant up to date with OSHA standards. Collected and organized MSDS sheets to form the required manuals for all employees to peruse when necessary. Performed safety checks. The management was good, and the co-workers were helpful and nice. The hardest part was the relative lack of direction – more... on tasks. The most enjoyable was problem solving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly envoirment
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), HalifaxNovember 18, 2014
Pros: nice fresh food
Cons: good break times
it is a good company to work for and it has a good clean envoirment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), DeKalb, ILNovember 15, 2014
You have to really come to work here. Everything is fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees here are good. Like any company some improvements could be made.
Dock Coordinator (Current Employee), Laurel, MDNovember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits, competitive pay
Cons: work schedules
Work days fluctuate depending on the season. One day we may have 12,000 cases in route orders to pick and 30 full pallet trucks per shift and other days we may have 6,000 cases total for all three shifts. The hardest part of the job is the schedule. Like many companies seniority plays a major role in your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYNovember 13, 2014
Great corporate culture with plenty of opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Sales.Fun Workplace and Good Management
(Brand Ambassador) General Santos City (Former Employee), General Santos CityNovember 9, 2014
Pros: health benefits and end year bunos
Cons: 9hours\day
Iv'e been work for one year as a Brand ambassador at Nestle product
that company teach me so many things specially on how to entertain the consumer very well, aside from you should always look good, looking presentable and always bring your happy face.that job bring me confidence and better person now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to build skills.
QA Supervisor (Current Employee), Waverly, IANovember 7, 2014
Company which is built on procedures and policies; emphasizing compliance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
SAP Finance Transformation Team Lead (Former Employee), SofiaNovember 6, 2014
My time at Nestle provided me with strongly grounded experience in financial planning, budgeting, external reporting , project work and investment analysis all of which has given a strong and broad finance and accounting base upon which I have built my Finance career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Cone Loader (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INNovember 6, 2014
Pros: free sweets, good benefits, good pay
Cons: staying up all night
I generally do enjoy my job and the people I work with, but as I spent more time there, it just wasn't what I was wanting to do. The bosses are awesome, and they work with you as much as they can. The people I work with are so fun to work with.

A typical day at work consists of making sure the line is running properly, and cleaning up any messes that – more... were made.

I have learned that everyone reacts differently to different situations, especially when you are up all night, and exhausted.

I think the hardest part of my job is staying awake until 5 AM.

The most enjoyable part of my job is definitely free ice cream. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, Unorganized Business Structure
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Bad Management
No organization
Shady policies
Horrible business practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Relief Operator (Current Employee), Jonesboro, ARNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great beneftis
Cons: short breaks, not enough days off in a row
A typical day at work for me is getting there to find out where I am actually going to be working at that night. I learned how to work in many areas since my employment at Nestle. I can work in Sanitation, Caser, Freezers, Palletizers, and on the line. I am very friendly with my co-workers and I can get along with anyone. The hardest part of my job – more... is being moved around a lot due to being knowledgeable in different areas. The most I enjoy is getting to see the people I have worked with for over 7 years now. – less

About Nestlé

Nestlé is the world's largest food and nutrition company. Founded and headquartered in Vevey, Switzerland, Nestlé – Read more