Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,095 reviews

Nestlé Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best job and company to work for.
Palletizer Operator/ Stand Up forklift Operator (Former Employee), Springville, UTSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free food and drinks all shifts
I enjoyed working for Nestle. I really liked my job as a palletizer operator and that I was able to cross train and learn to operate the forklift in order to help out my department. The management was great, and I loved the free food, drinks and all the over time I needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automatization and Process Engineer
Automatization and Process Engineer (Former Employee), Berlin, BESeptember 7, 2014
- Supervising process flow in food production.
- Supervising food production flow
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supply Chain and Logistics
Retail Field Executive (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Inventory planning, retail display analysis and supply chain distribution
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very enjoyable enviroment
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: we did not have to punch out for lunch, and we had a 10 minutes grace period to punch in
Cons: too many hours of work
start the day by checking my assign lift make sure it was in very good condition to operate.
then i will run to the picking area to check how much work we have for the day.i learned to work under presure because there was lots of last minute orders.my manager were very good people who knew exatly what they were doing, they were very serious about safety.my – more... coworker were very nice to work with, sometimes had little issue about work but at the end it everything was solved.
the hardest part of the job was when we had to work 12 hours a day the last week of every month, and the most enjoyeble was geting complement for a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
SBT Auditor (Former Employee), Industry, CASeptember 3, 2014
Great company who cares about the employees. Great to start early and get off early in the day. Great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prep weight , reworks
prep weight (Former Employee), UTSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: we had free drinks, coffee, and fruit punch
Cons: waiting to have lunch
.clock in and start in the production line
.quickness
.was a great lead
.standing for ten hrs
. lunch we gather around and had fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one direction duty
Assistant Sales Support (Former Employee), Praha, STSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch, discount of nestle products, financial support for sport, health and spa, variety work hours
Cons: one way dute, not a lot of space to be creative and move on in career
- inserting invoices in a SAP software
- comunication with KEY and Area managers
- preparing bonuses (quarterly, monthly, yearly) based on sale or discounts
- report of those bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first position as a CAD draftsman. Excellent work environment and benefits.
Cad Specialist (Former Employee), Laurel, MDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free ice cream
Cons: irregular schedule
A typical day at work would include much orientation at the beginning. I was shadowing a senior draftsman as he would get different tasks and projects. After getting used to the work I was able to work under a mechanical engineer producing his drawings and getting different and more diverse tasks, such us designing an area to place a unit in an existing – more... work environment.
The management was great and very understandable when I had an emergency or needed help or didn't understand something.
The hardest part of the job was that sometimes the schedule would change with very short notice because of my manager's tight and busy schedule, but I was always able to manage and arrange something with conflicting events.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cartoner Operator (Former Employee), Jonesboro,ARAugust 27, 2014
Pros: benefits. co workers.
Cons: short breaks. cruel management
very fast paced team oriented job.everyone worked together together to get the job done and meet production as well as quality.
nice and funny people/ co-workers
very clean facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made sure that the goods were productive
packing and record keeping (Former Employee), NairobiAugust 25, 2014
Pros: we were provided with vouchers for lunch and supper for night shift workers
Cons: exactly 8 hours according to shifts
We only worked for 8 hours according to shifts
I learned how to pack goods and how to do record keeping
The management was shwift to each and everyone
We worked as a group team work with other workers
The hardest part was when there was a lot of work which we worked extra time and yet tomorrow we were supposed to go to work again
The most enjoyable – more... part was when we were motivated with vouchers,gifts,paid at the right time and date – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Business Analyst for C-Store Business (Former Employee), Solon, OHAugust 23, 2014
I enjoyed meeting and working with the fine people I met at Nestle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold! but fun place to work
Operator/ Sanitation (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great food! good pay, good communication
Cons: short breaks, sometimes team members had too much drama
The work is easy and the pay was fair for the job. would definitely recommend this job to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Mount Sterling, KYAugust 21, 2014
I always had something to do when I went into work each day. I learned a lot of things and met lots of new people. The management was great at Nestle, everyone was very friendly. there was never really nothing hard about the job except being able to keep up with what you were doing and not getting distracted. The most part that I enjoyed was meeting – more... all the new people and being able to make good friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
does not involve any sport activities. only free eye check every year.
Production Operator (Current Employee), Campbellfield, VICAugust 19, 2014
Pros: sometimes if we attain our target, we got freee b-b-q
Cons: nothing at all
I enjoy working at Nestle, a lot of friends. And its always a habit of going to work smiling and going home smiling.. Sometimes there are ups and downs,and the pressure from the boss, but at the end of the day, everyone is happy. And there are always a team work.. And if you love what are you doing, you are always in a great mood to come to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Retail Sales Representative and Trainer (Current Employee), Augusta, GAAugust 18, 2014
This job allows for self advancement. Lots of individualiity/ freedom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Company
Human Resources / Labor Relations (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILAugust 18, 2014
Pros: many opportunities, diverse product lines
Cons: long hours
many product lines. Long time since worked there. I cannot provide an accurate review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Environment, professional colleagues
Facilities Services (Current Employee), Florham Park, NJAugust 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits, focus on health and wellness
Cons: limited advancement
Ensure productive work environment through proper delivery of facilities services. Enjoyed the focus on health and wellness of employees and transparency of objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safety place for working
Skilled Mechanic (Current Employee), Chatsworth, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: safety, continuous improvement environment
Cons: anyone
Some days are easy and other hard, but management and co-workers are in focus to produce a good quality product in a safety facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with plenty of growth opportunites.
Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Thonotsassa, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits, growth potental, and 401k
I have been with Nestle for over 3 years and it is a great company with many skilled and talented people in their fields. I have learned more with this company than any other I have worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 15, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: hours
good company to work for great pay, good co-workers , job is great

About Nestlé

Nestlé is the world's largest food and nutrition company. Founded and headquartered in Vevey, Switzerland, Nestlé – Read more