Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 August 2017
Nestle is a great job. The workplace is a safe environment to work in. The hours of work are great because I received my 40 hrs aweek no problem. The hardest part of the job is making sure you always keep your hands moving quickly, while ensuring your job is getting done right at whatever line they've assigned you too that day.
Pros
good hours good pay
Cons
10hr shifts 4 days aweek
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 August 2017
good warehouse for students first job not enough hours provided though wage isnt that great either but staff is friendly and work is not too hard good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2017
Worked in the ice cream department
the department is not opened as the location i have worked in.
Working at this place had great people. Never a dull moment.
Pros
night shift
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the people are great so are you
Packer (Current Employee) –  London, ON22 July 2017
Seasonal is decent for students in the summer, the work is quite easy. Having a preference of your schedule takes some time for them to actually change it or fix it
Pros
free ice cream on break and discounts
Cons
Long hours or not many shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational workplace
Quality Assurance / Technical Development (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON21 July 2017
While I don't agree with all the views of the company as a whole, this was a fantastic job. Worked along side some great people who helped me develop a bevy of new skills and knowledge as well as assisted in fine tuning some skills I already possessed such as Microsoft Office and Telephone skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/Sales Representative
Sales Representative/Driver (Former Employee) –  5 Knutsford Blvd, Kgn 5, Jamaica17 July 2017
A fun work environment, friendly staff with yearly family fun day.
The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the customers and meeting new challenges.
Pros
Unsupervised
Cons
Travelling with cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
I enjoyed working with the staff members. I also enjoyed working in different departments, especially Aero. I also enjoyed learning how to make chocolates. I will always be grateful to Nestle for allowing me to work for them for the past two years.
Pros
Staff members, and learning how to make chocolates
Cons
Shortage of work sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Assistant Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Pakistan14 June 2017
Great learning place allowing to learn all of key ingredients to become a successful manager. Exposure to all facets of business even dealing with the technical team.
Pros
Great learning
Cons
Very conservative approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better working conditions
Machine operator food & beverages (Current Employee) –  Agbara7 June 2017
Nestle Nigeria plc is a good place to work. there are provisions for safety on the jobs and enforcement to full compliance of safety policies around the factory premises.

There are welfare facilities available for the workers and good working condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2017
Coaching Essentials for Leaders
Leading Change, ISO9002, SAP
Project Management, Skills for Engagement, Leadership for Alignment, Six Sigma Green Belt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free coffee and chocolate while you are working inside the factory.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
One of the best company i think, very organized, people are disciplined, and the working environment is cool. Ive never seen a factory that a lot of senior citizen still working i cant believed it. The work are very in orderly manner. The people working here are well manage and very safe environment. I learned a lot here on how to palletized the product in a skid. How to pack chocolate in a conveyour and also do some cleaning the machine.
Pros
free chocolate while inside the factory.
Cons
you have to finished your work in a given time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a family type culture
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ON27 May 2017
I've had a great experience working with Nestle. Management really cares about your well-being and helps you develop your skills. Also they take care of their employees so well!
Pros
Employee Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to star work with
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  North York, ON25 May 2017
This is my first experience as an accounting Clerk, it is a CO-OP position, The People are nice, the accountig department is big,however I just have made a few friends, one of them sits close to me, she is part of the communication team in the accunting department, talkative, humble and Smart.The most enjoyable part was mornings when everyone say Hi at the caffeteria. The only hard part is that I have to say good bye since this is just a temporal position so I will leave by ending of June.I learned how to imput information on SAP software,and even improve my excel skills.Pretty good Experience. I am thankful for this opportunity.
Pros
free coffe
Cons
long hours on the computer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
LIGHT HEAVY TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Philippines19 May 2017
It's a great company great place to work with good salary. I've learned to meet people interact and learn the products. I have good relationship with co workers management and staff.
Pros
Free goods
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Import/Export Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2017
Good at work life balance

Management is not that good

Company culture is great

leaned a lot on company, supply chain

multiculture, friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Représentante aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 May 2017
Départ tôt le matin, couvrir en moyenne 10 clients par jour et terminer le travail a la maison.

J'ai appris la persévérance, qu'il ne faut jamais abandonner, que cette persévérance rapporte beaucoup...

Avoir de beaux défis a relever avec un très bon support de cette entreprise, m'a toujours donné le vent dans les voiles..

Ce que j'aimais beaucoup, était d avoir une certaine liberté de devoir prendre des décisions par moi même.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Valsayn28 April 2017
Nestle is a great multinational corporation and they have multiple intern and trainee programs that promote employee development. Lots of hands on experience can be gained.
Pros
Employees get to sample some of the products
Cons
Early shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagny
Supervisor,représentante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 April 2017
Bonne expérience de travail., bonne valeur,bon salaire et bonnes avantages
Pros
Bonne atmosphère de travail. Bien payer bonnes avantage
Cons
J'en est pas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 April 2017
Fun environment and can be unique with your work, very happy place to work and easy to make friends and felixible hours and freedom to have fun with ur creations
Pros
can have fun
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment
Financial Settlement Analyst-Bilingual (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 April 2017
Retail business-which requires different accounting processes, unlike other industries. Learned a great deal about retail accounting and procedures. Room to move to newer positions.
Pros
Discount on products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,525 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1