Find companies:
Nestlé
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,036 reviews

Nestlé Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Mans Dream Job
Palettizer (Former Employee), London, ONJune 3, 2014
Pros: free ice cream and cheap to buy at company store, clean.
Cons: lousy wages, stuck up union, family and friends only need apply.
Another family and friends company. Most who work there are, and if you get hired on at the paltry 11 bucks an hour as a part timer with no connections, start looking for another job because they have a revolving door for you. The company is unionized and they give all the part timers the harder jobs, which really aren't that hard, while the full timers – more... there site around and do very little. I actually saw one lady laying down on the job while she was supposed to be watching the Hardners. She would lay down on these huge sheets of cardboard then pull a couple of them over herself to take a little nap. Management seems to do very little to discipline these lazy unionized workers. They treat the part timers like low life scum as though we just got off welfare. Don't expect advancement with this favoritism company as you will have a hard time getting into the buddy buddy group unless you are a great butt sucker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and don't get hurt
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Guelph, OntarioMay 29, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: hours, breakneck pace, no break coverage
I worked as an agency employee at the Guelph location.
As soon as I had an injury they let me go and tried to disavow the injury.
It ended up being not serious but I was in for a long drawn out process if it had of been.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Collections Clerk/Analyst (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 23, 2014
Pros: access to company store and discounted product
A typical day is very productive and goes by quickly.
Periodic interactions with members of management.
Pleasant co-workers who are not afraid to engage.
The hardest part of the job is the occasional increase in workload.
The most enjoyable and rewarding part of the job is the interaction with other and working together to achieve a common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and team working area
Import and Export Operations Manager (Lead) (Former Employee), TehrānApril 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch, compensation benefit, car loan
Cons: work-life balance
Every day was look like Knowledge Village for me ,Having lots of challenges to cope with , lead us to have lots of learning log even from failure and use them for further success story, completely proud of being as nestle team member
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night job
Cleaner (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 8, 2014
Pros: hands on work
Cons: ..
worth every min of it learned lot of hands on work exp
the cleaning part was eazy its was the long night shift that did in the long run other then that it was one of the best job I had so far would work there over any other job ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are the best programer
System Analyst/Project Leader (Former Employee), North York, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: employees can buy nestle product with discount price
Cons: paid parking
There was a Finance Director always told everyone that I was the best programer. During that period, I customized Ms Excel spreadsheets to link with mainframe database. I hid most of menus and displayed only what needed. I trained Inventory Planners how to use these spreadsheets. One day, he stopped me at lunch in the cafeteria and shouted that my spreadsheet – more... driving him crazy, all the menus are gone. Being humiliated suddenly, I was numb. Later, I found out that he asked an Inventory Planner for a copy. After viewing it, instead of exiting Ms Excel and reopening other spreadsheets, he tried to open from the customized workbook and it blocked him... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace as we have gym, basketball/volleyball court and facilities for non working purposes.
First Level Support IT/SD Associate (Former Employee), Meycauayan City, Bulacan PhilippinesMarch 14, 2014
Pros: we have allowances in transportation, meal and wellness, and monthly rice subsidy.
Cons: shifting schedule.
I am reporting to office from Monday to Friday. Everyday i learned something that I may kept. We are open minded and focus oriented, as we have Daily Operations Review and directly aligned to our Company Objectives. My colleagues and I are aware of the fact if we encounter issue, known and unknown issues with regards to IT related concern. The hardest – more... part of the job is the shifting schedule. Every month, we are rotating shift schedule from 6am to 3pm, 8am to 5pm, 1pm to 10pm and 9pm to 6am. The most enjoyable part of the job comes every Friday where we have a Fun Friday activity. The Management Team is also well coordinated to our IT Team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Preparation Operator (Current Employee), Trenton, ONMarch 10, 2014
Operate Cook centres and be safe
how to use steam kettles and work to nestles high standerds
Let you work and trusted you
Great people to work with
Not knowing what time you will start or finish consitently
Working in such a fast pace industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Supervisor / Team Leader (Former Employee), Leader, SKFebruary 18, 2014
Jobs phased out due to stream lining of factories. Great experiences working with profesional people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Area Coordinator (Former Employee), BucharestJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: +
Cons: _
It was ok. Good place to learn and apply new skills.
One of the largest company in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton,ONJanuary 28, 2014
Very fast paced
Learned to multitask very well
Management was fare and very easy to talk to
The job could get stressful, and I learned to work very well under stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well protected
REGISTERED NUTRITIONIST-DIETITIAN/FREELANCE RND (Former Employee), PhilippinesJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: free accomodation and free food allowance.
Cons: patients cannot understand english.
In the hospital we usually work for 8 hrs a day.from 8am to 5pm.I ve learned a lot from the hospital most especially when giving diet to the patients that include patient education.During the supervision of the staff, i don't find much difficulty because they follow the rules and regulation.The management of the hospital is good .My workers are respectful – more... and we build a good rapport to each other.However the hardest part of the job is when Holy Ramadan comes , we usually comes for work very early in the morning.by 3 shifting.then of course ,the most enjoyable part of the job, is when we receive our salary.

In Health and Wellness, I usually work for 8 hrs but there a target ,i had to do Nutrition counselling for 80 consult meaning 80 shoppers.Management is okay.then my co workers is okay because we had a unity.The hardest part is when there is no shoppers in the supermarket, we will not be able to meet the target.As usual the enjoyable part is when salary comes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can goods, snocks,cheez, noonfood , ang food
Merchandiser (Former Employee), quesonDecember 20, 2013
Cons: depend
inventory, saletook, b.o gathering,refill items,, ast the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i want to work in forieghn in welder
Welder (Current Employee), Moga, PBDecember 12, 2013
Pros: living place
Cons: 16 hours
i got all kinds of skills from this company and now present time working in this company.i learned about my job and safety is most inportant in our life.management is very good due to all employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Season work, get to keep cool
Palatizing (Current Employee), London, ONJune 9, 2013
Pros: free ice cream
Work in a cold room handling ice cream all day
Close interaction with fellow employee's
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational Company with a strong culture of growth and business leadership
Factory Administration Manager (Former Employee), Kingston JAMAICAMay 20, 2013
Pros: high standards
Cons: changing global economy and its impact on reporting requirements
Day to day monitoring of administrative and factory operations to ensure that monthly targets were met. Preparation of reports and analysis of deviations from budgeted standards. Coordinating the teams in completion of their tasks (Accounting, Payroll, Production reporting)
I learned a lot about operations management and linking operations with financial – more... outcomes.
Management was varied as I was able to work with many ex-patriates and learn from their diversified background and experience
Hardest part was keeping pace with the stringent international reporting requirements.
Most enjoyable was the on the job training afforded. Travelling to Head office in Vevey Switzerland, and Regional Office in Trinidad – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment with a very strong consumer focus
Manager, Public Affairs (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanApril 23, 2013
Pros: health as a prime focus for consumer satisfaction and new product development
Cons: relative to other multi-national companies, the pay and compensation was low
While my experience at Nestle was brief, it was none the less a fantastic one.
I started at Nestle at the closure of my move to Canada. It was a relaxed and consumer focused company. It has very strong processes for integration of new employees and a very strong role to play in the development sector of Pakistan.
What makes Nestle Pakistan unique is – more... that it can claim itself the birthplace of the brand 'Pure Life', distilled water from underground sources. This is currently the world's largest selling brand of mineral water in it's category. Nestle also boasts a phenomenal social presence in Pakistan by virtue of being the first Company to offer mineral water, safe milk and dairy products. Pakistan is the world's 4rth largest milk producer, and claims the world's largest milk reception center based out of Kabeelwalla, Punjab.
Working for a health and wellness Company was a unique experience. As a senior member of the Corporate Affairs department, I was quite impressed with it's stance on society and the contribution the Company makes, daily, towards the lives of its consumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company open to innovation and creativity
Project Leader (Former Employee), Lima, LIMApril 23, 2013
In a typical week you can look for insights from market research, talk about these insights with clients, sales force, and so on and then submit a proposal to your supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stress - Fun Work
Retail Field Specialist (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: each day is different in terms of customer relations
Cons: not enough work to make me happy
This has been a wonderful learning experience. Merchandising is fun as it still allows me to hone my business development skills and customer service skills. Management for the most part does not micro-manage, which is a plus in this position. Co-workers are fabulous. There is no difficult part about this position. The most enjoyable part is the independence, – more... the responsibility and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I spend 18 years in Nestle
Globe Manager (Current Employee), CairoNovember 4, 2012
Pros: learned a lot and i like working in this company
Nestle was a great teacher for me. I learned
the knowledge of SAP in function and business
The knowledge of most the business from finance, WM, customer service and production
The softskills like mangement and leadership
effective listening
Motivate the employees to achieve our objective
Nestle continous excellence and seven Sigma

The most enjoyable – more... part is the new initiative and the project to support the expension of the business

A typical day
Follow the status of the project with project managers
Checking the KPI of SLA
Checking the issues that we have
Meeting with stakeholders – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Nestlé

Nestlé Purina PetCare Company is the pet food division of Swiss-based Nestlé S.A., following its acquisition of the American Ralston – Read more