Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
LIGHT HEAVY TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Philippines19 May 2017
It's a great company great place to work with good salary. I've learned to meet people interact and learn the products. I have good relationship with co workers management and staff.
Pros
Free goods
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Import/Export Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 May 2017
Good at work life balance

Management is not that good

Company culture is great

leaned a lot on company, supply chain

multiculture, friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Représentante aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC6 May 2017
Départ tôt le matin, couvrir en moyenne 10 clients par jour et terminer le travail a la maison.

J'ai appris la persévérance, qu'il ne faut jamais abandonner, que cette persévérance rapporte beaucoup...

Avoir de beaux défis a relever avec un très bon support de cette entreprise, m'a toujours donné le vent dans les voiles..

Ce que j'aimais beaucoup, était d avoir une certaine liberté de devoir prendre des décisions par moi même.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Valsayn28 April 2017
Nestle is a great multinational corporation and they have multiple intern and trainee programs that promote employee development. Lots of hands on experience can be gained.
Pros
Employees get to sample some of the products
Cons
Early shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagny
Supervisor,représentante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 April 2017
Bonne expérience de travail., bonne valeur,bon salaire et bonnes avantages
Pros
Bonne atmosphère de travail. Bien payer bonnes avantage
Cons
J'en est pas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 April 2017
Fun environment and can be unique with your work, very happy place to work and easy to make friends and felixible hours and freedom to have fun with ur creations
Pros
can have fun
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy working environment
Financial Settlement Analyst-Bilingual (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 April 2017
Retail business-which requires different accounting processes, unlike other industries. Learned a great deal about retail accounting and procedures. Room to move to newer positions.
Pros
Discount on products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazing corporate culture
Trade Analysst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 April 2017
Working at nestle was great. There is a perfect balance of work life and personal life. The corporate culter was amazing with lots of opportunties of grwoth and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work for Nestle thru 3rd party and the pay is not good for what we are ask to do.
Merchandiser Specialist/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 April 2017
I work for Nestle thru 3rd party company and the pay is not good for what we are ask to do. They keep adding responsibilities and not rewarding. They don't pay any benefits or car allowance, only very low KM rates.
Pros
Love the people, management & products
Cons
terrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 March 2017
I learned how to work in a team, and how to deal with different problems, such as machine shutting down. Safety is the most important thing, and training was necessary. The hardest part of the job was that I had to stand 8 hours a day so it was tiring. However, I enjoyed working with co-workers as a team and as a family.
Pros
Get ice creams and other stuffs in employee's store at a lower price
Cons
Labor job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2017
I am working in Nestle sterling road for 2 years. It's a good place to work with a great group of people. Pay and benefits are good.

Leadership is not visionary or inspiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making chaucolate
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 March 2017
busy place to work, always learning new things every day, hard work and on the go at all times. the job changed all the time so it never got boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Adjointe administrative / Culinaire (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC27 February 2017
Environnement de travail productif et agréable qui nous permettait de travailler a partir de la maison, c'est à dire plus de productivité et moins de stress sur la toute.
Pros
ass. maladie et fond de pension
Cons
travail à la maison = moins de contact direct avec les gens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Cash provided
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 February 2017
we have a good team-workers they were very co-operative
i have learn how to run a line of packaging chocolate when there is no supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
MRO Buyer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2017
Good place to work.. lots of challenges.. Could not stay due to family issues.
Daily work was working with the trades.
Dealing with vendors. Ordering parts..
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good place to work
ps trucker in a certain dept (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2017
Productive and multicultural enviroment. A very competetive industry and always room to improve and move up. All shifts are available to siut your family and home life.
Pros
very good benifits
Cons
long night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good healthy workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 January 2017
Nestle was a great place to work they focused on employee health and safety heavily. Also they worked around your life very well and the people there are very good to work with.
Pros
great co-workers and variety of jobs to do there
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Electrical & Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee) –  Philippines23 December 2016
Exciting in a way that there's a lot more things to learn.
The people in the organization are easy to get along with.
The workplace is clean and comfortable to work even if i'm working with the guys actually.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place i helpes me to learn and develop myself
IT Service Desk & User Management Manager (Current Employee) –  Cairo23 December 2016
i have been working in Nestle Egypt for almost 6 years , My typical is contains Daily operation review and operational tasks.
i learned the Customer Care and compliance duties ,responsibilities.
Management team is cooperative and pay attention to the stuff specially for people development.
My Team : we are having strong relation for professional life and personal life which helped me to do more.

Hardest part : really i dont remember special if you found someone next to you which make hard parts become easy.

Most enjoyable part is when we are performing any new project you notice that we all working as one team and doing more than expected which is reflected on our KPIs in the Zone
Pros
befits
Cons
no clear vision for the long team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joined Nestle as a 18+ years old intern and rose to the position of Business Dev. Manager - Exports. Have travelled around the world promoting brands
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Overseas5 December 2016
I joined the company as a 18+ intern and learned my way up as a senior manager.

I have promoted an international product which was only produced in the country I worked in and as a result travelled promoting the product to over 20 countries around the world.

Nestle was all I knew until I relocated myself to Toronto Canada 9 years ago
Pros
Best salaries, best entertainment packages, best medical, car+fuel allowances, good vacations etc
Cons
Long hours, sometimes burocracy
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,230 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

87%
1,250 ratings
Add your rating