Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really backwards company
Sales rep (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABSeptember 29, 2016
Company spends more time trying to figure out how to optimize employees like they're automatons. Also the upper management is completely out of touch of how day to day operations are like and absolutely refuse to explain their decisions leaving everyone in the dark as to what is going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice plce to work .
Production Officer (Current Employee) –  Punjab,indiSeptember 21, 2016
Nestle is one of the best leading company . Compliance is followed here without any failure . Like nobody is allowed to work more than 60 hr in a week nd no one can cross 6+1 compliance i.e employee has to take off after 6 days .
Pros
Food here is awesm and only for rupee 1
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much fun left to pursue a happy work culture
Millwright mechanic (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ONSeptember 18, 2016
too many chiefs and not enough indians , take you ideas and make them theirs to be able to shine to upper management, not organized
Pros
non
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for them in two provinces Alberta and Ontario
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 17, 2016
I loved working for them in both provinces. We had Ice Cream tastings twice a year, spring and fall. The Company believed in taking our advice to make the ice creams being asked for by the public. That is why we still have tiger ice cream to this day. I left the company only because my daughter was having my second grand child and wanted to move back to Alberta.
Pros
all the fun we had tasting ice creams
Cons
none that i remember
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet comfortable environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 31, 2016
Great co-workers, unity between departments, and forward thinking. Days were always busy and full of new learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized factory lines, efficient working space
Factory Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 28, 2016
Before working at Nestle, one should be aware of its fast paced environment. This may be overwhelming for some, however it enhanced my adaptive skills, which was necessary to survive. I learned how to run and work all the lines, as well as to defuse tension between coworkers. Managers and head supervisors were kind, and great leaders. While the work was tedious and harsh, it was a good learning experience.
Pros
long hours
Cons
fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy place with stimulating challenges
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  TorontoAugust 7, 2016
Part of the pilot project for data migration. Great learning curve on database functions, Very considerate management and great place to work with multi cultural people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of best place to work
Tax Analyst (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ONMay 16, 2016
Nestle Canada Inc has a friendly environment with supportive co-workers "friend helps friend" is their slogan.
I got a good experience in one of the biggest retail industry in Canada.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Special EventsApril 19, 2016
Nestle was my first job, and standing in the sun for ten hours wasn't what I preferred. I like moving around and not standing in one place, but since it was my first job I couldn't really complain. I was alone for the most part, because I would be standing alone and just be promoting the ice cream products to customers. It was a seasonal job.
Pros
Free Ice Cream
Cons
Hard to stand in one place
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace environment
(Fruit Feeder/Packer (seasonal) ) (Former Employee) –  London, ONMarch 16, 2016
my job entailed:
- adding ingredients by way of hopper to ice cream
- worked as a team to make sure product was up to standard
- learned how to supervise other workers
- enjoyed the camaraderie that was formed
Pros
fun environment
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 13, 2016
The culture of the company is great. Everyone is supportive and willing to help. The industry is in very competitive and fast paced market which creates unique challenges along with opportunities for personal and professional growth. I have learned many valuable skills such as time management, communication skills, worked on different systems such as Trade Insights, SAP, Retail Link and others.
Pros
Great Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor Trade Assets (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONMarch 3, 2016
I enjoyed working with my coworkers and Superiors. Nestle Canada strives on Safety, giving their employees great benefit packages and strives for excellence. At times, this was hard to attain but we all pulled together to get the tasks completed. Nestle honours the work-life balance.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Long hours when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 23, 2016
We believe all foods and beverages can be part of a healthy lifestyle, and we provide portion and calorie-controlled options across many of our most popular brands. We’re also actively working to reduce sodium, sugar and fats in our products, while making sure they taste as good as, or even better than, the original.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 28, 2016
I have work for VersaCold - Nestle for a bit, its very cold in there i believe its like -25, but working there i don't find hard cause you were only picking ice cream & pizza's. at times working you there you would definitely need 1hr break cause it was really cold up in that place but again i have no problem with them there were okay..
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyable environment created by each employee
Dispatch - Operator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONJanuary 13, 2016
With dispatch work it was important to be on time in order to open the phone lines on time. Breaks where well scheduled and each dispatcher was recognised by management. It was a fast pace environment with all the tools needed to accomplish our service goals.
Pros
Respectful environment with service driven
Cons
Fast pace environment which can cause some stress
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced environment with SOPs enforced heavily
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJanuary 11, 2016
A typical day at work is always pre-set.
Co workers are very friendly and the management team is always there for guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qa
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ONJanuary 8, 2016
Good company but now not expanding there business so that cause job loss.

Busy avery time
Lots of learning
Strong food safety
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace who works with your schedule
Packer (Former Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 8, 2016
All employees were friendly and liked to talk and help one another out. If there was an issue with your schedule or any chance of having to take days off, the company worked around it to make it work. For seasonal workers, we would move to different jobs throughout the week which made it more interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Barista / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 21, 2015
Management was terrible, never paid on time and could never take time off since there was not enough people to cover shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Multinational CPG company
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  OntarioDecember 9, 2015
Work hard and play hard concept!

Very exciting and filled with sense of achievement. Great team players and superb mentorship.

Would love to rejoin!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,338 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1