Nestlé Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good time
Maintenance and repair crew (Former Employee) –  Barrie9 November 2017
Helped me learn how to be punctual and manage my time effectively since we did not have a long time to perform many tasks and often needed to multitask.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution management,field management,training management,logistique et transport management, ptoject management , coaching, channel and customer
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Buea18 October 2017
Proactive coopération, flexible,résults focus,dynamic
Pros
Securite sociale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Nestle
Trade Spend Analyst (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 September 2017
The associates are wonderful to work with, collaborative, and supportive. Nestle promotes work life balance. They have amazing benefits. A good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced busy factory environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON24 September 2017
It was my first job in a factory. I really enjoyed the fact that every 20 minutes you get to rotate to a different job so you don''t get bored doing only one thing.
Pros
Amazing overtime pay
Cons
Standing in one spot for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very focused and driven environment but relaxed at times.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  St. Catherine, Jamaica11 September 2017
Very structured. Multitasking skills. Management was great. Workplace culture was strict, yet great. Hardest part was handling multiple calls at once.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 September 2017
check proper quality for chocolate before packing in a box. you have to work on a belt like a line work. mix work place culture hard part of the is I have to work the night shift.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2017
A typical day at Nestle were to work with different sales associates and place orders as well as salvage orders. I would also monitory the inventory to our sale reps.
Pros
Employee Discounts
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellente entreprise
Chef d'équipe Représentants Grandes surfaces (Former Employee) –  Dorval3 September 2017
Bon plan de développement de carrière. Cette entreprise m'a permis de cheminer du département des ventes internes jusqu'à un poste de chef d'équipe Ventes. De plus, ce poste m'a permis de développer mes compétences de coach. La force de marques et le notoriété de l'entreprise ont rendus mon expérience de travail motivant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to learn a lot. Met good people
Quality Assurance Analyst / Coop (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2017
Got to learn a lot, got to meet good and talented people. colleagues supported a lot. learned time management. got to eat a lot of chocolates. Atmosphere wad good.
Pros
Got free chocolates
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Worker
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 August 2017
Nestle is a great job. The workplace is a safe environment to work in. The hours of work are great because I received my 40 hrs aweek no problem. The hardest part of the job is making sure you always keep your hands moving quickly, while ensuring your job is getting done right at whatever line they've assigned you too that day.
Pros
good hours good pay
Cons
10hr shifts 4 days aweek
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 August 2017
good warehouse for students first job not enough hours provided though wage isnt that great either but staff is friendly and work is not too hard good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 July 2017
Worked in the ice cream department
the department is not opened as the location i have worked in.
Working at this place had great people. Never a dull moment.
Pros
night shift
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the people are great so are you
Packer (Current Employee) –  London, ON22 July 2017
Seasonal is decent for students in the summer, the work is quite easy. Having a preference of your schedule takes some time for them to actually change it or fix it
Pros
free ice cream on break and discounts
Cons
Long hours or not many shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational workplace
Quality Assurance / Technical Development (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON21 July 2017
While I don't agree with all the views of the company as a whole, this was a fantastic job. Worked along side some great people who helped me develop a bevy of new skills and knowledge as well as assisted in fine tuning some skills I already possessed such as Microsoft Office and Telephone skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/Sales Representative
Sales Representative/Driver (Former Employee) –  5 Knutsford Blvd, Kgn 5, Jamaica17 July 2017
A fun work environment, friendly staff with yearly family fun day.
The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the customers and meeting new challenges.
Pros
Unsupervised
Cons
Travelling with cash
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 June 2017
I enjoyed working with the staff members. I also enjoyed working in different departments, especially Aero. I also enjoyed learning how to make chocolates. I will always be grateful to Nestle for allowing me to work for them for the past two years.
Pros
Staff members, and learning how to make chocolates
Cons
Shortage of work sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle
Assistant Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Pakistan14 June 2017
Great learning place allowing to learn all of key ingredients to become a successful manager. Exposure to all facets of business even dealing with the technical team.
Pros
Great learning
Cons
Very conservative approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better working conditions
Machine operator food & beverages (Current Employee) –  Agbara7 June 2017
Nestle Nigeria plc is a good place to work. there are provisions for safety on the jobs and enforcement to full compliance of safety policies around the factory premises.

There are welfare facilities available for the workers and good working condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2017
Coaching Essentials for Leaders
Leading Change, ISO9002, SAP
Project Management, Skills for Engagement, Leadership for Alignment, Six Sigma Green Belt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free coffee and chocolate while you are working inside the factory.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
One of the best company i think, very organized, people are disciplined, and the working environment is cool. Ive never seen a factory that a lot of senior citizen still working i cant believed it. The work are very in orderly manner. The people working here are well manage and very safe environment. I learned a lot here on how to palletized the product in a skid. How to pack chocolate in a conveyour and also do some cleaning the machine.
Pros
free chocolate while inside the factory.
Cons
you have to finished your work in a given time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,890 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1