Neovia Logistics Services, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful company
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 May 2017
loved to work with the company
amazing job experience
wonderful associates and managers
learnt a lot with experience from my work along with the guidance of the managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Clamp operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC20 April 2017
Terrible work/life balance. They expect you to work long days and weekends constantly. Management has no clue how to run a warehouse. They just have freight and damages everywhere. Don't waste your time.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, always want more productivity, management doesn't care about employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular day at work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON15 February 2017
My day would start with pre-trip of my assign truck, then get my paperwork for my delivery. I would hook up to my trailer, do the pre-trip on it. After I would fill up the paperwork needed, and then I would go do my delivery.
Once my delivery is done I would go back to my terminal and grab my next delivery.
It was a day shift, between 10 to 14 hours
Pros
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new
Clamp truck operator (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON8 November 2016
since I left nothing has changed, even kevin the operations manager walked out one day. blind leading the blind, in a fast paced high anxiety, high turn over, low paying job
Pros
you get frisked like your going thru an american airport
Cons
the people frisking you arent that attractive
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Life Balance Non-Existent
DC Manager 3PL for Mercedes-Benz Parts Canada (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 October 2016
Work / Life Balance Non-Existent due to low sales rates and inefficiencies which leads to long hours attempting to counter act this
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Warehouse Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 October 2016
Very micro managed facility and a one man show and lots of favoratisam. No body wants to stay there you can see with in 2 years I have seen more than 300 associates out the door
Pros
None
Cons
negative managemet
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is alright
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON8 July 2016
work is fine, some days are good and some days are bad. great people. clean warehouse but behind compare to hi-tech facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and work environment
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 March 2016
I enjoyed working here mainly because it was very easy to transition into the work atmosphere because everyone was welcoming and helpful. The hard part of the job was having to meet deadlines and staying consistent, and you have to be a quick learner. The most enjoyable part of the day was coming to work and having a meeting as to what are goals for today and ways we can improve from yesterday.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Inflexible Schedule because my schedule would affect other commitments
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
data Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 February 2016
mismanagement, cannot go up the ladder unless you are friends with the managers.Poor working hours, less pay. alot of gossips and under the take stuff
Pros
none
Cons
alot
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that has alot of unhappy employees
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 February 2016
the company rating is enough. One is not told the whole story before arrive there. Once there you understand....you will quickly learn why the company has a lot of turn over
Pros
good people that try hard given the tools they have to be successful
Cons
no support, poor HR, P&L that is unachievable, and senior learders that are disengauged
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for someone with little education
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 December 2015
So far I can say that its not a bad place to work. Pay is ok and from what I hear they have good benefits. Most of the employees are pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Malton, Mississauga17 December 2015
Up and coming distribution centre that needs time to grow. relies mostly on temporary employees.

supervisory needs improvement

Good co-workers and hard working

organization issues
Pros
non existance
Cons
over time always available
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, but not worth the stress put on you by magement
warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga21 September 2015
great coworkers not so great management. poor organization of the warehouse. favoritism is very apparent in the workplace, those who work hard and do excellent quality work are not properly recognized and those who lie and cheat are rewarded with promotions.
Pros
very self satisfying job if you know how to do it properly.
Cons
high stress levels, no recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ont16 September 2015
Cooperative people, great work environment, learned a lot about Excel, since I was updating shared spreadsheets daily.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ont16 September 2015
Great place to work in, people were pleasant and co-operative.
I learned a lot about Excel since I was updating shared files daily.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US based 3PL company. Good place to work growing always make sure that client needs get completed.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2015
I have staff of 20 associate. My days start with making the work plans for the day and make sure all the targets get completed timely. I learned good communication skills how to deals with co-worker how to make a strong team give preference to client needs and make sure every staff member are safe.
Pros
Invest in employee, Safety is most important
Cons
Long hr
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fun environment to work
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 March 2015
A very fast paced and professional environment to work in. New challenges everyday that keeps you on you heels and always motivates you to achieve more.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disfunctional and frustrating
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga ON19 February 2015
The overall culture and moral at this company is extremely poor. Constant overtime 60 per week every week that isnt compensated in any way.
No training and the disconnect between the upper management and the floor staff is appauling. Worst company I have ever been associated with.
Pros
None
Cons
life balance/work, training, culture, disfunctional
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job; Great People
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Ontario14 January 2015
fast-paced environment with steady clients which gives confidence that there will always be work. There is minimal room for advancement with new openings generally being given to outside applications. There is minimal employees so you get to know everyone and the people are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring process
outsider (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 September 2014
This company interviews people but leaves t hem in dark, as they do not get to people looking for job but keeps them hanging for max. 3 weeks.
Pros
heard it is progressive company
Cons
Gives no values to individuals who apply for a job
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neovia Logistics Services, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 384 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Neovia Logistics Services, LLC Reviews by Location