Find companies:
Neovia Logistics Services, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Neovia Logistics Services, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labourer (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 21, 2013
Pros: flexible, learning opportunities
Very Productive company with a lot of opportunities as well as being very flexible. Very diverse atmosphere. Very strong on company core values. Great team leadership. Everyone in facility helps one another. Any questions asked gets a reply. Very good company to work for. Highly recommended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Business always on the go
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: 40+ hour work weeks
Cons: hard to hire in
Typical day's work was loading unloading of coffee products, picking of product with RF scanners, as well as maintaining accurate inventories.
Management was very safety oriented. seemed to care about employee's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Neovia
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Greenwood, INSeptember 11, 2014
I would most of the time work 10 hour days, I would go in and pull product, I learned to pick using a head set, Management was not always the best, it seemed like they could have done more to make it a better place to work. My coworkers were for the most part good ,some were just there for the money and production and quality were not there main goal. – more... The hardest part of my job was having to fix other workers boxes and also do my job. I guess the most enjoyable part of my job was some of the people I worked with and knowing that I was doing a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work crew, poor management
Warehouseman (Current Employee), ENGSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: no overtime, huge pay cut
Picking and packing
Same each day
No comment about management
co-workers make it worthwhile
Hardest part, nothing.
Most enjoyable part....the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Working enviroment
Critical Parts Analyst (Current Employee), LeicesterAugust 28, 2014
Nice place to work. Not enough permanent roles or opportunities to learn more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced work/family culture
Technical BA/PM (Consultant) (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: comp time
Cons: extensive travel.
I traveled on this project Sunday-Thursday to different locations throughout the U.S. I learned just how important meetings are, being that I was remote from the corporate 95% of the time. Management was very supportive and accommodating in ensuring one's success. My co-workers had a team first perspective. The hardest part of the job the travel. The – more... most important part of the job was performing the job once on site and supporting the Client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary summer job.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), LeicestershireJuly 7, 2014
Used as a summer job between my second and third year at university.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company review
Administrator (Current Employee), DesfordJune 27, 2014
Its a fast paced environment with a heavy work load. ive learnt how to use alot of different computer programs and there relevant uses within the role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place at all.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Easton, PAJune 24, 2014
Pros: mhe training
Cons: everything else.
No organization. There was no manager the whole time I worked there. I was a temp doing lead/manager jobs while they did nothing. They took complete advantage of having no manager. This company does not deserve any good workers. They treated them like children. Everyone complained that it wasn't their job to do things, so it fell onto me being a temp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pretty good place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Greenwood, INJune 20, 2014
Neovia logistics was a decent job, I processed Harley Davidson merchandise determining whether is was damaged, needed repackaging,ext. I learned centrix software system and how to navigate an RF gun. Co-workers were difficult and so were the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pasted enviroment and hard labor
Warehouse (Current Employee), Irwindale, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: lunch & break together
Cons: long hours, hard work
A typical day at work was very fast pasted , and consisted of long hours of hard labor. I learned how to process items systematically and how to be a team player. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and coming home at different times. The most enjoyable part of the job was gaining work experience .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Order Picker/Packer-Temp. (Former Employee), Elk Grove, ILMay 1, 2014
Pros: alright pay
Cons: bad management
The managers make the job harder than it really is, one in particular on the first shift(fred).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New, growth orientated company
Inventory Management (IM) Client Team Lead (Former Employee), Peoria, ILApril 17, 2014
New company that was purchased from Caterpillar, main focus is on growth of new and existing business. Company is not located in IL anymore, moved to Texas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Full timer (Current Employee), McDonough ,GaMarch 31, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: pay and benefits
This is not a career move if you want a paycheck and a little extra cash in your pocket, go for it. Not a good place where they have good leaders. Supervisors know very little employees know everything, don't waste your time.....False hope
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making 750 activities per day
Inbound Operator (Former Employee), Isando, GPMarch 25, 2014
Cons: we normaly work long hours sometimes like weekend or 12 hours a day
*when a client is busy inneed of the parts and i couldn't able to find it in time and miscounting and i have to re count the parts again.
*I have learned alot especialy on the motor industry parts and to always know that every client is always important wehether he need a small parts or big
*The management of mercedes-benz are very good to handle every – more... sitiution and they can able to hande their empoyers equaly.
*The most hard parts is to pickup the big parts eg bettries,windscreen of a truck
*The enjoyable part is when u have to count the small parts such as indicators of 3000.
*My co-workers they realy help me alot and they never give me any pressure,we were real family of mercedes-benz. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People come first
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Aurora, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: management fully engaged
Cons: compensation
Great management team. Great work envoirnment. A team envoirnment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone's First Job
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), McDonough, GAMarch 17, 2014
McDonalds is everyone first job I believe lol. This job teaches you the basics of how to be a team member and how to give good customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere, indoor and outdoor work
Parts Runner (Former Employee), Elko, NVFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: deliveries to a lot of time
Cons: wanted to much
many different things to do , loading and unloading, driving equipment, meeting different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs a lot of room for improvement as a whole!!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Aurora, ILDecember 15, 2013
Pros: met some really nice people
Cons: under pay, unskilled upper management, lots of cover up's to save one's job from his/her boss!!!
FIRST OFF LET ME START WITH THIS... I RECOMMEND THAT NO ONE GO OUT FOR THIS COMPANY ON ANY LEVEL WITHIN THIS COMPANY!!! IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO GET YOUR HOPE'S UP AND TO BE SLAP IN THE FACE AND LET GO ON SOME UNTRUE TERMS. THEY WILL PROMISE YOU THE WORLD BUT WILL NOT STAND UP TO THEIR WORD!!! I BELIEVE IN BEING FARE AND STRAIGHT!!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING – more... FOR A CAREER JOB; THIS WILL NOT BE THE PLACE TO COME TOO!! NEOVIA LOGISTICS WILL NOT BE HERE TO LONG!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Inbound Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Greenwood, INDecember 3, 2013
Fellow employees are fun to work with. I have learned the basic operations of the warehouse including learning how to use an RF-system.

About Neovia Logistics Services, LLC

Neovia is the global leader in customer-centric, end-to-end value chain solutions. With agility, innovation and responsiveness, – Read more