Nedco Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyable place to work
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Kentville, NS18 August 2017
I really enjoyed my time at Nedco, right up until the Altlantic division merged with Liteco to become Rexel. it was after the merge that I was "let go" due to financial constraints within the branch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management in the West is very positive
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alberta16 August 2017
I have worked for Nedco for many years in inside sales, outside sales and as a specialist. Like all companies in Alberta, many changes occurred in the last several years. I am happy to say the new leadership in Western Canada is very positive and I look forward to continuing to work for them and participate in these positive changes.
Pros
Great people, amazing customers, fun environment
Cons
Some issues with inventory that are being addressed and resolved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nedco - Electrical Supply Distributor
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 August 2017
A typical day at work started at 8am and finished at 4pm. I learned about the electrical supply business and the different products involved with that. The management is stale and needs to be injected with new blood to move forward with the business. The hardest part was convincing them to make any changes to my client to increase sales.
Pros
Training Provided by suppliers and the company
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK at best as an overall employer
Counter Sales, Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC12 June 2017
Not a great place to work. Constant changes with an upper management team that tends to only make false promises. Continuing to run branches with a lack of staff and expecting more out of the few employees remaining at these branches are all causes for an unhappy working environment.
Pros
Canucks tickets
Cons
No lunch breaks. Too busy to focus on tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapprocher de chez moi
Commis comptoir (Current Employee) –  Ville St Laurent29 May 2017
J'aime bien mes trop loin de chez moi tanner du trafic
Pros
Bonne gang
Cons
Trop de changement de personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nedco
Nedco Employee (Former Employee) –  Alberta7 May 2017
I wish all the people that currently work here all the best,

When it's a constant revolving door, it is safe to say that you must be desperate if your considering applying",
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to gain knowledge in a new field.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 February 2017
This was a good company when I started but when head office started making management changes from the west the company went downhill. There might be one person left in the Winnipeg office that was there when I was let go.
Pros
Lunch and learn training sessions
Cons
Lack of job srcurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace.
Shipper/receiver/counter sales (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB11 January 2017
Was a good place to work up until management changes. The lloydminster branch is now closed due to the economy. I learned how to manage inventory and keep a tidy workplace. Had good coworkers. Hardest part of the job was nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 October 2016
This company thinks of employees as just a number. They will cut you as an expense to appease the share holders or so management can make its bonuses. Little to no rewards for hard work or exceeding targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe de travail
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Baie-Comeau, QC15 September 2016
Contexte de travail agréable à la succursale
Rencontrer des gens , répondre au télphone
Réception/expédition de matériels
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne embiance
Commis magasinier / Superviseur0 (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 December 2015
Tres bonne endroit pour travailler, employer bien traite et avec de bon avantage
Pros
Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro management style
Commercial Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 December 2015
Wouldn't work there again. Management is based out of province and is disconnected with the economic realities in Alberta.
Pros
Good branch people, hard working
Cons
unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folklift operator
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga24 November 2014
great work environment, great staff and i loved my job as a forklift operator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
❸ Warehouse clerk (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL20 July 2014
a typical day at work consist of , receiving goods,data enter,release of back orders,shipping goods out, end of day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment with ability to be hired on through Agency
EMT amd PVC Pipe Picker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 January 2014
I would pick the metal and pvc pipes and guards for electrical contractors with the use of a forklift. I learned about the materials used on electrical job sites. Management was very kind and always said Hi and gave me time off whenever needed without hesitation. The hardest part of the job was leaving because I enjoyed all aspects of the job - my teammate, the materials i worked with and understanding what each piece was used for, working in doors and out, great staff and phenomenal management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking employees with a knack for fun and goofing off
receptionist and Operation Manager's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton19 June 2013
I began my position at Nedco back in April and was immediately taught the fundamentals I would need to be successful at my job. The pay is very good and the management is very supportive of you as a worker, even when you're off the clock. They work hard and play hard which creates a great balance and family oriented vibe which I can appreciate, as I come from a large family myself. They do give you the chance and opportunity to learn, grow and move up in the company. I have witnessed 3 employees move up the ladder in my short time here. It's very motivating.
Pros
free donuts on Thursdays, no overtime, bbq's
Cons
bad chairs, old computer systems, possible relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnelle agréable
Vente interne (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC23 October 2012
Faire des commandes pour les envoyer au contracteur sans qu'ils soient oubligés de se présenter. Faire l'inventaire à tout les matins de certains produits. Prendre des commandes par téléphones. Faire des commandes spéciales pour certains client et des soumissions.

Bonne complicité avec mes collègues mais, beaucoup de produits et de codes à apprendre.
Pros
bonne esprits d'equipe
Cons
beaucoup de code à apprendre
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operator
Ware house (Former Employee) –  mississauga30 August 2012
good place to work only at main wharehouse not at the satellite warehouses
Pros
steady income
Cons
back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report

See more Nedco reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nedco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
2.8