Nedco Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
micro management style
Commercial Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABDecember 1, 2015
Wouldn't work there again. Management is based out of province and is disconnected with the economic realities in Alberta.
Pros
Good branch people, hard working
Cons
unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment with ability to be hired on through Agency
EMT amd PVC Pipe Picker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJanuary 29, 2014
I would pick the metal and pvc pipes and guards for electrical contractors with the use of a forklift. I learned about the materials used on electrical job sites. Management was very kind and always said Hi and gave me time off whenever needed without hesitation. The hardest part of the job was leaving because I enjoyed all aspects of the job - my teammate, the materials i worked with and understanding what each piece was used for, working in doors and out, great staff and phenomenal management.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking employees with a knack for fun and goofing off
receptionist and Operation Manager's Assistant (Current Employee) –  EdmontonJune 19, 2013
I began my position at Nedco back in April and was immediately taught the fundamentals I would need to be successful at my job. The pay is very good and the management is very supportive of you as a worker, even when you're off the clock. They work hard and play hard which creates a great balance and family oriented vibe which I can appreciate, as I come from a large family myself. They do give you the chance and opportunity to learn, grow and move up in the company. I have witnessed 3 employees move up the ladder in my short time here. It's very motivating.
Pros
free donuts on thursdays, no overtime, bbq's
Cons
bad chairs, old computer systems, possible relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
❸ Warehouse clerk (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NLJuly 20, 2014
a typical day at work consist of , receiving goods,data enter,release of back orders,shipping goods out, end of day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folklift operator
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  MississaugaNovember 24, 2014
great work environment, great staff and i loved my job as a forklift operator.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operator
Ware house (Former Employee) –  mississaugaAugust 30, 2012
good place to work only at main wharehouse not at the satellite warehouses
Pros
steady income
Cons
back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe de travail
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Baie-Comeau, QCSeptember 15, 2016
Contexte de travail agréable à la succursale
Rencontrer des gens , répondre au télphone
Réception/expédition de matériels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne embiance
Commis magasinier / Superviseur0 (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 2, 2015
Tres bonne endroit pour travailler, employer bien traite et avec de bon avantage
Pros
Cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnelle agréable
Vente interne (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QCOctober 23, 2012
Faire des commandes pour les envoyer au contracteur sans qu'ils soient oubligés de se présenter. Faire l'inventaire à tout les matins de certains produits. Prendre des commandes par téléphones. Faire des commandes spéciales pour certains client et des soumissions.

Bonne complicité avec mes collègues mais, beaucoup de produits et de codes à apprendre.
Pros
bonne esprits d'equipe
Cons
beaucoup de code à apprendre
Was this review helpful?YesNo9Report

See more Nedco reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.2