Find companies:
NCR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
380 reviews

NCR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not a career job.
Account Service Manager & Supervisor (Current Employee), Lagos, Nigeria.June 1, 2014
Incident Management, Management Trend Analysis Report.
Customer Management, Understanding Customer's need.
Middle Leve Management.
Cordial relationship with co-workers, The office is incomplete without me.
Customer satisfaction against management wants.
Success recorded in my various Account. Customers acknowledging my continous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), AlpharettaMay 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay, frequent overtime on the weekends
Although it is not an excellent company, the frequent overtime and benefits makes up for the cons of the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for.
CE2 (Current Employee), GAMay 21, 2014
Pros: none it sucks.
Cons: everything
No work/life balance.Hostile work enviroment.I will be surprise to see NCR in business in 10 years from now if they continue on the track that they are..Managers are just puppets that try to push numbers.The company dont care about their customers or the employees.STAY AWAY from this company!!!They believe that you are their slave once you work for – more... them.Micro management and questioning on every single decision that you made.At the end you are the one facing the customer and trying to explain how you have to run another call because they discriminate against their customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many benefits
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Rochelle Park, NJMay 20, 2014
Pros: i was given a company car when i had to commute 74 miles from home
Cons: long hours and long commute
Very hectic but rewarding - managing various tasks while managing up to 20 employees,

I learned how to convert different financial institutions on our NCR software in order to service them.

Management was great! very supportive and reasonable.

Co-workers were friendly and fun to work with.

Commuting 74 miles 1 way to work.

The learning experience, – more... exposure to various different areas and interacting with Bank VPs and building professional relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel to customer sites to troubleshoot and repair point of sale devices.
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), West MichiganMay 13, 2014
Pros: not confined to one location all day
Cons: driving in bad weather is stressfull in the winter.
I travel from 100 to 200 miles per day to customer sites( stores, restaurants) Might be trouble shooting a traditional register, self checkout, server office printer, receipt printer scanner scale hand held scanner, thin clients or office computers. some calls can be hard to troubleshoot if there are multiple problems on one machine of if it's software – more... related.

working independently with minimal supervision from management takes discipline to be success in this type of job if any reasonable amount of work is going to get done.

working with co-workers to get work orders completed as efficiently as possible with out crossing paths too much during the course of the day as well as collaborating with co-workers to resolve issues that we come across during the course of the day is helpful in closing as many work orders as possible.

being on the road every day can be stressful at times but not being in one location on a daily basis can be relaxing at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCR's reinvention of it's services has lost Walmart's interest in a contract, congratulations to Compucom.
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Duluth, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: company vehicle that almost cost employees 100 dollars a month, laptop, phone, classroom and online training, average wage
Cons: mandatory overtime with no concern for employee's balance with personal life, dictatorial directives that affect employee moral, driving while exhausted is unsafe, loss of walmart contract will probably mean layoffs
NCR's 2013 'reinvention' brought retirement buy out packages for many seasoned veterans in the services sector of NCR, and mandatory overtime for everyone else left standing. That's fine and dandy for those workers who want to live at work and sleep at home, but not so for us that prefer more balance with a home life. Many Territory Managers who didn't – more... seem 'qualified' to tow the new line were terminated. Life is short. Time to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Softwre Engineer (Former Employee), GurgaonMay 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
its very cool working in NCR
NCR provide compensation benefits
They provide good care of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really a good place to work
Technical Associate (Former Employee), Delhi, DLMay 8, 2014
Pros: timely eod
Cons: no food
Nice place to work and a gr8 learning period for me. management is very much understandable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very goal oriented
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 5, 2014
Fast passed work environment.
Team work and motivational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice job, excellent training...
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 4, 2014
at this job i learned how to fix Point of sale systems, ATM machines, self checkouts.
My coworkers was so helpful, we was one hand in taking decisions at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Customer engineer (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 1, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: the left hand does not talk to the right etc.
Long and shifting hours. Lack of decent pay. Some managers that are micromanage or don't manage at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain knowledge on systems information
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 29, 2014
Pros: manage my own time on a day of work
Cons: long schedule... work more than 14 days straight without day off
A typical day of work would be challenged in achieving service level agreement, SLA. It's quite interesting to see productive works can be achieved when there are lots of calls coming and try to meet the SLA. Company, NCR, has gone through re-engineering and the result of management appears moving backward and getting worse. Almoset 50% of my co-workers – more... have left the group and three bosses have been replaced from the best to the worse. The most enjoyable part of the job is to make customers happy eventhough issues were not resolved intime; but the hardest part of the work is to obtain replacement parts intime to resolve customers' need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, getting better every quarter
SENIOR MARKETING MANAGER, PAYMENT SYSTEMS (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2014
NCR is transitioning from a hardware company to a software company, and it is doing a great job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Great Experience
Project Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: good cafeteria
The company was a typical work day.
My direct supervisor, it was nice to work with him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sr. Field Engineer (Current Employee), Denver COApril 28, 2014
Was your typical break/fix repair company. Had a few good coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
FT Programming Tech (Current Employee), Columbus, GAApril 22, 2014
This Consist of downloading software and imagining software to Kiskos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured company that continually replaces employees and frequently changes business model
Service Account Manager (Former Employee), Cedar City, UTApril 21, 2014
Very structured company that continually replaces employees and frequently changes business model
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How does someone get laid-off from an IT field?
Contract hire (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 20, 2014
Pros: free car, free gas, free expense
Cons: poor communication, terrible managment
Only employed for no more than 5 days.

Since the first day, I can already tell how this place was going down hill. I was suppose to be trained by [NCR employee A] when every time I call [NCR employee A], he would suggested me to work for [NCR employee B] and sometimes [NCR employee C]. Working with [NCR employee B] was like working with emotionless – more... man who come into work like he still grieves over his girlfriend breaking up with him. In fact, [NCR employee B] and [NCR employee C] would always discourage me to work for this place.

Another thing about NCR, I've have never met the official manager or whoever gives me my paycheck in person. My boss is communication from me using my BlackBerry; My BlackBerry is my boss.

Not that I've gotten fired but I have been laid-off because of some thing with Walmart and discontinuing NCR services.

Seriously, how do you get laid off from the IT field? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Customer Engineer II (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Education part of this company is great. However work/life balance not great at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, horrible management
Business Analyst (Former Employee), USAApril 5, 2014
My coworkers were fantastic, really wanted to do a great job, extremely dedicated and hard working. Management was very poor at the high levels and middle managers didn't have much of a chance to succeed because of senior management stupidity. Employee morale was low when I left. It's too bad because back in the day it was a premier employer. Not anymore. – more... Don't work here if you can help it. – less

About NCR

Want to find NCR? Follow the money. Born during the waning days of the Wild West as National Cash Register, NCR is a leading maker – Read more