Find companies:
NCR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
365 reviews

NCR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and benefits
Material Handler (Former Employee), Columbus, GAJune 10, 2014
Great company, loved the pay and benefits. Learned how to work on ATMs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, something new everyday.
Field Technician/Team Lead (Current Employee), Salem, VAJune 9, 2014
Completing 5 work orders on average.
Learned very advanced hardware repair.
Management is overall fair.
Co-workers were good to work with.
Answering work orders very late at night.
Being outside, managing yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no opportunity for advancement
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 9, 2014
would like to further career but unable to
people very nice
management not in tune to job or needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart worker and open to new oppurtunities
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee), MumbaiJune 9, 2014
My work at NCR was always exciting with learning new projects of our product. Our team had to always interact with product management team who is responsible to getting new clients and bringing new ideas to include in the product to increase the resale value.

Management was always supportive and welcome the new ideas.

Our company and process used – more... to follow the latest processes like AIGILE in our day-to-day projects.

I would say my hardest part of my job was also my enjoyable part of job which was developing a project in java springs, workflows.

Switching from development team to technical support team and getting more closer face to the client was also one of my challenging part of my job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Exceptions Manager (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GAJune 5, 2014
NCR is a decent company with a decent work environment. NCR allows for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity
NCR, Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Richmond VaJune 1, 2014
Pros: health care, pay
Cons: rotating shifts, mandatory overtime
There are chances to move up in the company. The long hours can compromise quality of life. Co-workers are great when it comes to helping one another satisfy business and customer needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not a career job.
Account Service Manager & Supervisor (Current Employee), Lagos, Nigeria.June 1, 2014
Incident Management, Management Trend Analysis Report.
Customer Management, Understanding Customer's need.
Middle Leve Management.
Cordial relationship with co-workers, The office is incomplete without me.
Customer satisfaction against management wants.
Success recorded in my various Account. Customers acknowledging my continous improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), AlpharettaMay 27, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay, frequent overtime on the weekends
Although it is not an excellent company, the frequent overtime and benefits makes up for the cons of the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for.
CE2 (Current Employee), GAMay 21, 2014
Pros: none it sucks.
Cons: everything
No work/life balance.Hostile work enviroment.I will be surprise to see NCR in business in 10 years from now if they continue on the track that they are..Managers are just puppets that try to push numbers.The company dont care about their customers or the employees.STAY AWAY from this company!!!They believe that you are their slave once you work for – more... them.Micro management and questioning on every single decision that you made.At the end you are the one facing the customer and trying to explain how you have to run another call because they discriminate against their customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many benefits
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Rochelle Park, NJMay 20, 2014
Pros: i was given a company car when i had to commute 74 miles from home
Cons: long hours and long commute
Very hectic but rewarding - managing various tasks while managing up to 20 employees,

I learned how to convert different financial institutions on our NCR software in order to service them.

Management was great! very supportive and reasonable.

Co-workers were friendly and fun to work with.

Commuting 74 miles 1 way to work.

The learning experience, – more... exposure to various different areas and interacting with Bank VPs and building professional relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel to customer sites to troubleshoot and repair point of sale devices.
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), West MichiganMay 13, 2014
Pros: not confined to one location all day
Cons: driving in bad weather is stressfull in the winter.
I travel from 100 to 200 miles per day to customer sites( stores, restaurants) Might be trouble shooting a traditional register, self checkout, server office printer, receipt printer scanner scale hand held scanner, thin clients or office computers. some calls can be hard to troubleshoot if there are multiple problems on one machine of if it's software – more... related.

working independently with minimal supervision from management takes discipline to be success in this type of job if any reasonable amount of work is going to get done.

working with co-workers to get work orders completed as efficiently as possible with out crossing paths too much during the course of the day as well as collaborating with co-workers to resolve issues that we come across during the course of the day is helpful in closing as many work orders as possible.

being on the road every day can be stressful at times but not being in one location on a daily basis can be relaxing at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCR's reinvention of it's services has lost Walmart's interest in a contract, congratulations to Compucom.
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Duluth, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: company vehicle that almost cost employees 100 dollars a month, laptop, phone, classroom and online training, average wage
Cons: mandatory overtime with no concern for employee's balance with personal life, dictatorial directives that affect employee moral, driving while exhausted is unsafe, loss of walmart contract will probably mean layoffs
NCR's 2013 'reinvention' brought retirement buy out packages for many seasoned veterans in the services sector of NCR, and mandatory overtime for everyone else left standing. That's fine and dandy for those workers who want to live at work and sleep at home, but not so for us that prefer more balance with a home life. Many Territory Managers who didn't – more... seem 'qualified' to tow the new line were terminated. Life is short. Time to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Softwre Engineer (Former Employee), GurgaonMay 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
its very cool working in NCR
NCR provide compensation benefits
They provide good care of employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really a good place to work
Technical Associate (Former Employee), Delhi, DLMay 8, 2014
Pros: timely eod
Cons: no food
Nice place to work and a gr8 learning period for me. management is very much understandable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very goal oriented
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 5, 2014
Fast passed work environment.
Team work and motivational.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice job, excellent training...
Customer Engineer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 4, 2014
at this job i learned how to fix Point of sale systems, ATM machines, self checkouts.
My coworkers was so helpful, we was one hand in taking decisions at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Customer engineer (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 1, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: the left hand does not talk to the right etc.
Long and shifting hours. Lack of decent pay. Some managers that are micromanage or don't manage at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain knowledge on systems information
Customer Engineer (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 29, 2014
Pros: manage my own time on a day of work
Cons: long schedule... work more than 14 days straight without day off
A typical day of work would be challenged in achieving service level agreement, SLA. It's quite interesting to see productive works can be achieved when there are lots of calls coming and try to meet the SLA. Company, NCR, has gone through re-engineering and the result of management appears moving backward and getting worse. Almoset 50% of my co-workers – more... have left the group and three bosses have been replaced from the best to the worse. The most enjoyable part of the job is to make customers happy eventhough issues were not resolved intime; but the hardest part of the work is to obtain replacement parts intime to resolve customers' need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, getting better every quarter
SENIOR MARKETING MANAGER, PAYMENT SYSTEMS (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2014
NCR is transitioning from a hardware company to a software company, and it is doing a great job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Great Experience
Project Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee), Duluth, GAApril 28, 2014
Pros: good cafeteria
The company was a typical work day.
My direct supervisor, it was nice to work with him.

About NCR

Want to find NCR? Follow the money. Born during the waning days of the Wild West as National Cash Register, NCR is a leading maker – Read more