Find companies:
NCR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
284 reviews

NCR Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful co-workers
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: split days off
Could be very busy but very satisfying, coworkers were very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok
Sr. Director CI Champion (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 17, 2014
was promissed one thing when hired and then they did not follow through.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
IT Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), MumbaiJanuary 12, 2014
The Best company ever worked with . A Lot of Fun to work here. Typical Corporate Environment with good friends .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they suck the lifeblood from you
CE (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything
Avoid this company unless desperate. If you are hired, keep looking for another job.
Company constantly tries to take all they can from field employees. WORK harder faster. Come in early, go home late on Christmas eve. Mandatory 6 day, 10 hr/day work week the week before Thanksgiving through end of year with no notice but management knew 3 weeks prior.
Charge – more... employees for commuting in mandatory company vehicle ($100/month), no personal use of vehicle.
Long time (20+ yrs) employees looking to leave. Not the same company it used to be. This company is heading for a major fall.
Company has been listed as one of the worst 10 companies in USA to work for for the last several years.
Management doesn't care about employees.
Only way to get ahead is to be a "YES" man – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible attendance permitted
Repair Technician (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GAJanuary 7, 2014
Decent work place allowing me to use a few hours to take care of personal business and make up time by end of work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting place to work.
SQL Database Administrator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 5, 2014
Challenging and interesting place to work. I learned a lot on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OMG
BILINGUAL IT HELPDESK SUPPORT AGENT/SHIFT LEAD (Current Employee), Peachtree cityJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: no benefits
You want my opinion on NCR.The work day goes good you come start taking calls and there is always something that has to be said by managment.I have learned to keep my mouth shut even to managment and all i see at this work place is favoratism clicks and un resonable people esp managment.They do everything there way with out using protocall.At this job – more... you must always be careful with what is said and done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with
Audio Engineer (Current Employee), Duluth, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great company to work with.
Cons: early hours sometines
A typical day at NCR required me to setup audio, video, lighting, and cameras for live webcasts. The job required me to work with VP's of the company as well as the CEO and upper brass of the company and provide great customer service to them as well. There was a staff of 5 people and we had a great working relationship. There was nothing hard about – more... doing anything for this job. My experience for this job made the job easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the upper brass of the company and watching them being satisfied with the webcasts once they were done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Resume building Company
IT Analyst (Former Employee), Duluth, GAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: opportunity to work on cutting edge technology
Cons: no advancement
Most enjoyable part of working at is NCR is the people. The pace is intense and there is a lot of overtime to meet objectives. No Life/Work balance truly exist in practice at NCR. There is no investment in employee training or advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people, beautiful facility
Customer Briefing Center Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: diverse friendly, many types of employee recognition
Cons: none.
I basically grew up on Teradata which was then purchased by NCR. NCR gave me ample opportunities to work in different areas of the business. Management was amazingly fair and supportive. The hardest part was having to leave to move back to Texas to be with my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cash Service Analyst (Former Employee), Work From Home Grayson, GADecember 26, 2013
Great company to work for, great management and wonderful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most disorganized place I've ever worked
Customer Engineer (Fieled Tech (Former Employee), Dayton, OHDecember 21, 2013
Pros: i love going to department stores and such and solving peoples problems.
Cons: they never gave me the tools i needed to do the job.
I was hired through a temp agency. Never had a clue what was going on as my Blackberry never did arrive though they ordered one for me 3 times! Every morning I would start my day by calling dispatch in Serbia..yes Serbia! This is how I would get my work orders and other information about each job which of course is what the Blackberry supposed to give – more... me. I will say the dispatchers in Serbia spoke great English.
Long story short I was there 2 months and STILL had no blackberry. The other Techs were very patient but I could tell they were getting annoyed as I had to call and ask them to order parts for or how to service equipment since I got ZERO training. Serbia dispatchers grew weary of me too as it took a long time to give me all the information I needed. Sometimes it felt like they were ignoring my calls hoping someone else would take my call.
Finally I was told to meet another tech and give him all my equipment and tools. I suspected I was done and I was right. I never had a chance to be productive because I never got that stupid blackberry. I turned down two other Jobs to work at this mess. This was in Dayton, OH – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 days a week 16 hour days
Field Service Manager (Former Employee), Duluth, GADecember 13, 2013
Long work hours, no work/ life balance at all. Burn out happens very quickly. Benefits are ok, 401k match is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Material Handler/Packer
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), Columbus, GADecember 13, 2013
Bring all parts to the line in a timely fashion so that the line will not have to stop. Maintain an keep equipment in working condition.This job has taught me to have a clear focus on high quality and business profit.Made me able to see things from the others person's point of view
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life with NCR.. There is no LIFE!
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee), Duluth, GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: company car
Cons: long hours. constantly changing scedule, constantly changing policy
Never knew what was going on or who was in charge. Replacement parts was second rate and often damaged coming out of the box. Management regularly blamed the lower techs for their bad decisions. Schedules regularly changed often without warning. The cold is the hardest part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working 7:00 am to 3:00 pm and the excercise room was a plus.
Buyer Administrator (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GADecember 9, 2013
During a typical day, I entered Drop Ship orders into an Access database. The ladies I worked with were awesome and my manager left us to do our jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive work place
Intake/Outtake Specialist (Former Employee), Reno, NVDecember 8, 2013
Great place to work.
Understanding managers and a dedicated staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Management show respect to empolyee's
dca (Former Employee), Peachtree City, GADecember 6, 2013
Pros: great place to work, every one got along together and was willing to give a helping hand when ask for help, management would always answer any questions when ask for advice
Cons: sometimes work seemed to back-up and have no room to put stock into inventory
my typical day started in morning unloading trucks and scanning freight into inventory. Packing orders for shipment to customers. Spotting trailers through out the day. Respond to all medical emergency when call upon by security. I learned to respect co-workers and management and work close with with co-workers and with our customers to see every thing – more... was done in a proper way.The most enjoyable part of the job was to look back on day to see every thing was done proper and on time to be shipped out to customer's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Material Handler (Current Employee), GADecember 5, 2013
It was a good and family kind of environment. Once I clocked in for work I would go and check and see what orders need to be picked. Once I found out which orders needed to be picked i would then retrieve all the parts need to be able to build this order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical atmosphere
Help Desk Agent II- Wal-Mart Global Account (Former Employee), Bentonville, ARDecember 5, 2013
Pros: paid expenses for travel oppertunites
Cons: health benefits
A typical day was assisting technition with software and hardware related issue and resolving them so that the client could continue servicing there customers in a timely manner. I enjoyed working with co workers and gaining new friendships.

About NCR

Want to find NCR? Follow the money. Born during the waning days of the Wild West as National Cash Register, NCR is a leading maker – Read more