NCR Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Engineer/Field Technician/Vendor Support (Former Employee) –  GTA18 July 2013
That was great days when i was working with ncr.
All employee and manager are very help full.
I never seen like this company before.
Thanks to ncr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistance Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON4 June 2013
Good place to work, smooth sailing. Learn a lot through training. Management know there thing. People treat you like family. Loved this job.
Pros
Events, Have fun while you work
Cons
Hours, All the Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soccer player
Bilingual Financial Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 April 2013
I liked the work place environment that was provided to me, I also liked the Professional attitude, the closeness (interpersonal communication between Managers and Employees).
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own gym and support program for staff
Account Manager, NCR (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON24 February 2013
Working at NCR was from far the most positive and production environment.

The company promoted team players, input for improving any aspect of the factory and office.

I learned a lot of skills and they are promoting professional growth.
Pros
healthy work environment, mentally and professionally
Cons
factory closure and outsourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work in.
Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2013
Good company to work in.
Provided professional services consulting to NCR AMS Clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people. We were like family as we together 24-7
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 August 2012
Came in got overview. Found out where all the techs were and orgainized your calls in order of priority and location. And started taking calls. I took max 160 calls in a day. Average was 70.

Supervising was easier. Covered the dispatchers on breaks and did phone audits and received esculations from clients.
Pros
never boring, great people in the field and office
Cons
high turnover, could be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2012
NCR excellent culture really admire to the new beginner. Having experience in NCR is really an excellent experience and I did all to work for the company and which will be beneficial for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work - Good Local Culture
Project Coordinator / Warehouse Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga27 March 2012
Good local Culture but overly controlling HQ. You need to be able to put up with bureaucratic nonsense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
manufacturing associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON, Canada8 February 2012
Great company to work for, but they moved to the US. While working there safety and our work environment was very important. We were treated with great respect and would return to the company any time if it were possible.
Pros
great benefits and wonderful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and a fun place to work
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Centurt Ave , Mississauga31 August 2011
In my 14years at NCR I found it very rewarding , made lots of good friends over the yesrs and NCR treated you with respect.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toujours sur la route , être apprécier pour le travaille effectuer
Customer ingeenering (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 December 2015
Seule de femme de mon département , j'ai prouvé à mainte reprise que je suis soucieuse du détaille et apprécier de la clientèle . J'étais à l'écoute du client pour satisfaire à leurs exigences. J'ai réussi a intégrer un monde d'homme et de prouvé ma valeur.
Je suis une personne qui apprends vite et en peu de temps je sais démontrer mes habilités .
Les pièces lourdes on été pour moi la plus grande obstacle.
Malgré ce faits mes collègues on toujours été la pour m'aider quand cela étais possible
Pros
Des techniciens soucieux de partager leurs savoir.
Cons
Mangé sur le pouce ou entre deux trajects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conditons de travail
Superviseur du laboratoire de réparation (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC29 August 2015
verifier l'état des machines et des modules défectueux.
Faire recommendations aux autres techniciens
preparer les rapports
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
la pression des superieur
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toujours travailler avec des gens de bonne humeur....
Répartiteur -Entrée de donnés (Current Employee) –  Ville St-Laurent27 January 2014
Nos journée sont jamais pareilles.... toujours de nouveaux défis....
travail d'équipe à 100 mille a l'heures...
Pros
très bonne assurance et bien encadré par la compagnie...
Cons
Manque de personnels...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more NCR reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,124 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

71%
341 ratings
Add your rating