NCR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 June 2015
I was on a 6 month contract position. Overall, I had a great experience working for NCR. Management and fellow dispatchers were all very friendly and sweet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly being on top of things
Executive Asst./Project Co-ordination (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 April 2015
Typical day at work is constantly being on top of things...monitoring calenders, deadlines, presentations, payments, shipments, invoicing.

Great place to work but extremely busy at my desk.
Cons
Great Healthcare & Wellness facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, hard working people
Mechanical Design Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 February 2015
Demanding environment, however they play hard too. There is a culture of creativity and support that is amazing to be a part of. Every Friday is some sort of treat - ice cream in the summer and cookies and hot chocolate in the winter. The people you are surrounded by are brilliant and extremely caring; everyone there will go out of their way to help another person. Your schedule is relatively flexible and they do their best to optimize your working environment.
Pros
Creative, hard working environment
Cons
Can be too demanding for some people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bilingual Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Mississauga31 October 2014
Great place and nice people ...but long hours overall it's ok to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safest work place
Financial Analyst - Corporate Finance (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON25 March 2014
NCR is a productive work place to develop your professional career in terms of education, salary and health wise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good woking environment
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta19 March 2014
• Installed and serviced ATM and POS for major banks and large chain grocery stores.
• Provide onsite service in a professional and timely manner as per customer requirements.
• Working as part of NCR's installation team in Alberta, British Columbia, Toronto, Montreal, Manitoba and Saskatchewan.
• Worked with NCR contractors servicing major retailers in Edmonton and Northern Alberta.
• Ability to gain client's trust by delivering services as promised with confidence.
Pros
Diverse work
Cons
Family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a Great Place to Work
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON10 March 2014
My most missed job. Great environment, great benefits and great people. Company closed.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Company Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours
Change Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, Ontario7 March 2014
Had a great relationship with my manager and co-workers. Enjoyed working on new product introductions; working with people from different areas of operations.
Pros
Great team of people to work with
Cons
Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to comment
HRIS Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 February 2014
I formed great relationships with the people worked with. The work was very interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
System Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2014
good, humble, excellent work. it is in mississuaga. more than 30,000 employees. promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company making systems for Bank check processing systems.
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON16 January 2014
A very advanced system for bank check processing system. Lack of fund needs to close the project.
Pros
A good location to work.
Cons
Uncertainty for the project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and ever changing work environment.
Electronics Technician/ (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC19 December 2013
Technician repairing electronic equipment. Working the field to provide customer support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with good team members
Bilingual Service Coordinator II (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 August 2013
typical day at work was a 7am to 3 day shift
learned how to use a map to send technicians to a work place to provide service to a scanner or bank machine that was down.
the Management there changed often and the co workers were fun to work with and we got along well ...the hardest part was when there were too many scanners or bank machines down we didn't have enough technicians to send out and other times there were too many and no jobs ....the most enjoyable part of the job was the communication I had with the techs we were just like family
Pros
is that I really liked this position good shift good salary and had fun at work
Cons
the company transferred my position back to Montreal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Analytics
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga26 July 2013
I learned how to create, develop and present reports from start to finish. mitigating and understanding the benefits of the analysis .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mentoring Atmosphere for Technical Experience
SENIOR HARDWARE DESIGN ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON25 July 2013
Learned design, build and debug techniques for FPGA & CPU board designs,
Learned System integration with s/w and other h/w modules
Learned typical production test procedures for board assemblies
Management team was very supportive and encouraging
Co-workers were very friendly and collegial

I greatly enjoyed doing the board level simulations on the Mentor platforms.
Pros
Great Corporate Reputation with the customers for technical excellence
Cons
Company market became saturated; I decide to find other opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with ping pong table downstairs
Incident management agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2013
I like it there because its quite, clean and I love the ping pong games
Pros
own lunch
Cons
regular work hours but overtime available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Engineer/Field Technician/Vendor Support (Former Employee) –  GTA18 July 2013
That was great days when i was working with ncr.
All employee and manager are very help full.
I never seen like this company before.
Thanks to ncr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistance Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON4 June 2013
Good place to work, smooth sailing. Learn a lot through training. Management know there thing. People treat you like family. Loved this job.
Pros
Events, Have fun while you work
Cons
Hours, All the Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soccer player
Bilingual Financial Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 April 2013
I liked the work place environment that was provided to me, I also liked the Professional attitude, the closeness (interpersonal communication between Managers and Employees).
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own gym and support program for staff
Account Manager, NCR (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON24 February 2013
Working at NCR was from far the most positive and production environment.

The company promoted team players, input for improving any aspect of the factory and office.

I learned a lot of skills and they are promoting professional growth.
Pros
healthy work environment, mentally and professionally
Cons
factory closure and outsourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,523 reviews
5419
4497
3352
2144
1111

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture