NCR Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Analytics
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga26 July 2013
I learned how to create, develop and present reports from start to finish. mitigating and understanding the benefits of the analysis .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mentoring Atmosphere for Technical Experience
SENIOR HARDWARE DESIGN ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON25 July 2013
Learned design, build and debug techniques for FPGA & CPU board designs,
Learned System integration with s/w and other h/w modules
Learned typical production test procedures for board assemblies
Management team was very supportive and encouraging
Co-workers were very friendly and collegial

I greatly enjoyed doing the board level simulations on the Mentor platforms.
Pros
Great Corporate Reputation with the customers for technical excellence
Cons
Company market became saturated; I decide to find other opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with ping pong table downstairs
Incident management agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 July 2013
I like it there because its quite, clean and I love the ping pong games
Pros
own lunch
Cons
regular work hours but overtime available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Engineer/Field Technician/Vendor Support (Former Employee) –  GTA18 July 2013
That was great days when i was working with ncr.
All employee and manager are very help full.
I never seen like this company before.
Thanks to ncr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistance Testing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON4 June 2013
Good place to work, smooth sailing. Learn a lot through training. Management know there thing. People treat you like family. Loved this job.
Pros
Events, Have fun while you work
Cons
Hours, All the Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soccer player
Bilingual Financial Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 April 2013
I liked the work place environment that was provided to me, I also liked the Professional attitude, the closeness (interpersonal communication between Managers and Employees).
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own gym and support program for staff
Account Manager, NCR (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON24 February 2013
Working at NCR was from far the most positive and production environment.

The company promoted team players, input for improving any aspect of the factory and office.

I learned a lot of skills and they are promoting professional growth.
Pros
healthy work environment, mentally and professionally
Cons
factory closure and outsourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work in.
Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 January 2013
Good company to work in.
Provided professional services consulting to NCR AMS Clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people. We were like family as we together 24-7
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 August 2012
Came in got overview. Found out where all the techs were and orgainized your calls in order of priority and location. And started taking calls. I took max 160 calls in a day. Average was 70.

Supervising was easier. Covered the dispatchers on breaks and did phone audits and received esculations from clients.
Pros
never boring, great people in the field and office
Cons
high turnover, could be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture
Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2012
NCR excellent culture really admire to the new beginner. Having experience in NCR is really an excellent experience and I did all to work for the company and which will be beneficial for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place to Work - Good Local Culture
Project Coordinator / Warehouse Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga27 March 2012
Good local Culture but overly controlling HQ. You need to be able to put up with bureaucratic nonsense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
manufacturing associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON, Canada8 February 2012
Great company to work for, but they moved to the US. While working there safety and our work environment was very important. We were treated with great respect and would return to the company any time if it were possible.
Pros
great benefits and wonderful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and a fun place to work
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Centurt Ave , Mississauga31 August 2011
In my 14years at NCR I found it very rewarding , made lots of good friends over the yesrs and NCR treated you with respect.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more NCR reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,206 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4