NCR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad. A good place to learn
Lead Technician II (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON6 September 2016
Great for upper level employees. the lower level tends to be a rough environment in certain areas. Good education availability. I would recommend for software engineers and IT business related roles.
Pros
Good Education
Cons
Low Salary at the lower levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn communication, driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  6360 Northwest dr, etopicoke30 August 2016
Smart Driving skills, best communication with supervisors and Helpdesks companies.
working with security companies like G4S and guarda motivates me makes me feel confidence by travel inside airport, in the cities
Pros
Mileages
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented and great place to work for.
Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 August 2016
loved my 10 years here at NCR Canada, Staff an colleagues were very nice and team players. looking to move forward after they outsourced the business.
Pros
great enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Client support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 July 2016
The management in different departments is very rude to employees. They are often shouting and being condescending even though they don't understand what the nature of the job is. There's a lot of swearing in the rooms and no corporate events whatsoever.
Pros
Cafeteria in the building
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly environment
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 July 2016
Typical work day is to complete all assigned tasked,
I have learned that the customer was our number one priority both internal and external
Working at this company the environment was friendly,everyone was courteous and respectful to each other. My co-workers was a second family.
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team to work with
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2016
Great company with great people. Heavy workload as expected so work life balance can be a challenge sometimes but it is not "unreasonable".
Pros
great experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2016
A typical day at NCR involves challenging opportunities every time. I learned how to manage my time and my priorities. The management and co-workers are open and are willing to help whenever I need help with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive workplace with fuzbol and table tennis
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON20 May 2016
Typical day of work: Busy but good work
Co-workers are fun
Management need some changes
The facility provides a ping pong table and a fuzbol table
Pros
Some developmental help
Cons
Old views
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON3 May 2016
The culture, people, compensation were all excellent and the company provides opportunity to grow and challenge yourself daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Helpdesk Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2016
No team work. Personnel need more training. Shift hours atypical. But work is interesting. These comments are my opinion based on few months there. it might changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job and travel all across county
Lottery Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 February 2016
As a lottery technician, I repaired, replaced defective lottery machines to vendors across county. I enjoyed meeting other technicians and leaned some things.
Pros
had the opportunity to meet people
Cons
worked part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, underpaid
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON29 November 2015
Overworked, underpaid, poor management, lack of communication, not a good company to work for in general, would not recommend to any one.
Pros
verylittle
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Call for Canada Post
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 October 2015
Call is received from SCI where details regarding issue at Canada Post location are discussed and emailed.

Arriving on-site speak to manager/employees about issue called in, and call made to check in with support desk.

Machinery is diagnosed and as per instructions (depending on issue), procedure is followed to uninstall and solve issue with parts provided.

If issue not able to be directly solved, support desk will try aiding the situation, if can not be solved, the issue will be escalated to try better fixing problem.

When issue is resolved, call is made complete, time check out with support desk and service call is complete.
Pros
Great environment, flexible working hours, great support team
Cons
On-call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Field Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 October 2015
This company cares about its employees. I worked the later shift and they always made sure we were still a part of the events such a pot lucks and Christmas events. They were always training us and even offered a points system redeemable for cool items. This was a very fast paced job so it was never boring. I would go back to this company in a heartbeat.
Pros
Excellent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work effectively with good process
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON7 September 2015
The company is a traditional industry high tech company. It is good place.

The co-workers are nice and supportive. The company grew fast last year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Technical Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 September 2015
Amazing company to work for, staff is great, I have been here for 9 years plus. The company is outsourced to a different country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative co-workers
Network Staging Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto2 August 2015
Busy work environment.
Learning environment
Supportive Co-worker
Low payrate
Supportive Management
Mostly focus on customer services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 June 2015
I was on a 6 month contract position. Overall, I had a great experience working for NCR. Management and fellow dispatchers were all very friendly and sweet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly being on top of things
Executive Asst./Project Co-ordination (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 April 2015
Typical day at work is constantly being on top of things...monitoring calenders, deadlines, presentations, payments, shipments, invoicing.

Great place to work but extremely busy at my desk.
Cons
Great Healthcare & Wellness facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, hard working people
Mechanical Design Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON26 February 2015
Demanding environment, however they play hard too. There is a culture of creativity and support that is amazing to be a part of. Every Friday is some sort of treat - ice cream in the summer and cookies and hot chocolate in the winter. The people you are surrounded by are brilliant and extremely caring; everyone there will go out of their way to help another person. Your schedule is relatively flexible and they do their best to optimize your working environment.
Pros
Creative, hard working environment
Cons
Can be too demanding for some people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,475 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4