NCR Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loyalty is a challenge.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Multiple31 August 2017
The company as a whole and in Canada is sending a large percentage of the jobs overseas to cut costs. Those that are lucky enough to work there are not happy and morale is at an all time low. The more they can take people out of the business and automate things, they will do it.
Pros
It is what you make of it for a positive outcome
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Account Manager- Retail Division (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2017
US Driven.
Local talent is great, though limited local growth
Solid product portfolio, but needs to be refined. (too many options)

Made some very solid personal working relationships.

Great opportunity to work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto28 August 2017
Good work environment, provides lots of learning opportunities and challenges to grow your career.
Lots of opportunity to learn from peers and collegaues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON22 August 2017
Managers would tend to come and go a lot, you would hate seeing the good ones leave and not have to wait for the bad ones to leave as well at least.

There was no such thing as a day off unfortunately but you at least got to work with some great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RBC Tech Support
Financial Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 August 2017
Our job working for NCR was to troubleshoot over 4500 ATM's across Canada. The company worked 24/7 over 365 days a year. While i was working for NCR I was responsible for working weekends, Friday, Saturday and Sunday doing 14 hour shifts.
Pros
Worked 3 days a week
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job while going to school
Bilingual Customer Service Agent/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 July 2017
Answered about 100-200 calls/day from customers daily dealing with customer issues.

Created schedules for staff of over 20 people.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with an unpleasant and rude boss that took advantage of my kindness.

Most enjoyable part is doing my job 110% and knowing that no one else could do my job as good as myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantistic place to work
Account Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 June 2017
This was my all time favourite place to work. Made a lot of life time friends lots of growth opportunities. fast pasted place to work lots of new exciting things going on. They really care about their employees
Pros
Growth opportunities
Cons
xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Delivery/Implementation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON27 June 2017
Great work / life balance, focused on innovation, customer satisfaction, business and employee growth and enhancements; amazing benefits, knowledgeable people to work with...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment.
Electronic technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto16 April 2017
Excellent working environment with stable hours. Good and friendly management. Upper management was a little airy.
Immidite management was good but was changed rspidly and the new managers were not sometimes good for the Comoany.
Pros
Freedom to tske initistives and certain decisions.
Cons
Upper management did not know properly the functionality of workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Bilingual Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2017
Job culture varies greatly by department. It could be a very nice place to work or the worse depending in which dept you are. Presently, there is no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
Every work gives us experience.
More Driving.
Marvellous company gives me excellent knowledge about ATM machine, how it works, how to fix it when the bill gets jammed.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Long Driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Management
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 February 2017
The people who dish out calls are dumb, they don't know what they're doing and some can barely speak a lick of English. I hate when I get 4 different calls in the same 10 minutes from 4 different phillipinos trying to tell me how to do my job better. They themselves can't even fathom what I do.
Pros
Outdated Car, Laptop and phone.
Cons
Lowers my life expectancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, very supportive and helpful
Implementation Coordinator Project Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2016
Productive and fun workplace with a variety of learing opportunities. Management very supportive when providing after hours support, great opportunites to earn additional income.
Pros
Opportunity to earn additional income by providing after hours support.
Cons
very small office located in Mississauga.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingdom of Bahrain31 October 2016
There was a system I appreciate this company because they are very accurate in there business no one of the employees can do mistake because of NCR system
I got so much benefits when I was working with them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a nice place of work -former employee
customjer enginer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga3 October 2016
Management are clueless , to much in-house fighting for the corporate ladder , to many family members work in same department , no corporation, if you smoke you with management you are in the circle .
Pros
table tennis
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad. A good place to learn
Lead Technician II (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON6 September 2016
Great for upper level employees. the lower level tends to be a rough environment in certain areas. Good education availability. I would recommend for software engineers and IT business related roles.
Pros
Good Education
Cons
Low Salary at the lower levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn communication, driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  6360 Northwest dr, etopicoke30 August 2016
Smart Driving skills, best communication with supervisors and Helpdesks companies.
working with security companies like G4S and guarda motivates me makes me feel confidence by travel inside airport, in the cities
Pros
Mileages
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented and great place to work for.
Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 August 2016
loved my 10 years here at NCR Canada, Staff an colleagues were very nice and team players. looking to move forward after they outsourced the business.
Pros
great enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Client support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 July 2016
The management in different departments is very rude to employees. They are often shouting and being condescending even though they don't understand what the nature of the job is. There's a lot of swearing in the rooms and no corporate events whatsoever.
Pros
Cafeteria in the building
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly environment
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 July 2016
Typical work day is to complete all assigned tasked,
I have learned that the customer was our number one priority both internal and external
Working at this company the environment was friendly,everyone was courteous and respectful to each other. My co-workers was a second family.
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,341 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4