NCR Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment.
Electronic technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto16 April 2017
Excellent working environment with stable hours. Good and friendly management. Upper management was a little airy.
Immidite management was good but was changed rspidly and the new managers were not sometimes good for the Comoany.
Pros
Freedom to tske initistives and certain decisions.
Cons
Upper management did not know properly the functionality of workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Bilingual Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 April 2017
Job culture varies greatly by department. It could be a very nice place to work or the worse depending in which dept you are. Presently, there is no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 March 2017
Every work gives us experience.
More Driving.
Marvellous company gives me excellent knowledge about ATM machine, how it works, how to fix it when the bill gets jammed.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Long Driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Management
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 February 2017
The people who dish out calls are dumb, they don't know what they're doing and some can barely speak a lick of English. I hate when I get 4 different calls in the same 10 minutes from 4 different phillipinos trying to tell me how to do my job better. They themselves can't even fathom what I do.
Pros
Outdated Car, Laptop and phone.
Cons
Lowers my life expectancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment, very supportive and helpful
Implementation Coordinator Project Management (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2016
Productive and fun workplace with a variety of learing opportunities. Management very supportive when providing after hours support, great opportunites to earn additional income.
Pros
Opportunity to earn additional income by providing after hours support.
Cons
very small office located in Mississauga.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingdom of Bahrain31 October 2016
There was a system I appreciate this company because they are very accurate in there business no one of the employees can do mistake because of NCR system
I got so much benefits when I was working with them
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be a nice place of work -former employee
customjer enginer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga3 October 2016
Management are clueless , to much in-house fighting for the corporate ladder , to many family members work in same department , no corporation, if you smoke you with management you are in the circle .
Pros
table tennis
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to have work/life balance.
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh21 September 2016
gave me opportunity to work on different applications and different technologies.gave an opportunity to show my leadership skills.learned and implemented agile methodology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad. A good place to learn
Lead Technician II (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON6 September 2016
Great for upper level employees. the lower level tends to be a rough environment in certain areas. Good education availability. I would recommend for software engineers and IT business related roles.
Pros
Good Education
Cons
Low Salary at the lower levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn communication, driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  6360 Northwest dr, etopicoke30 August 2016
Smart Driving skills, best communication with supervisors and Helpdesks companies.
working with security companies like G4S and guarda motivates me makes me feel confidence by travel inside airport, in the cities
Pros
Mileages
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about NCR?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented and great place to work for.
Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 August 2016
loved my 10 years here at NCR Canada, Staff an colleagues were very nice and team players. looking to move forward after they outsourced the business.
Pros
great enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Client support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 July 2016
The management in different departments is very rude to employees. They are often shouting and being condescending even though they don't understand what the nature of the job is. There's a lot of swearing in the rooms and no corporate events whatsoever.
Pros
Cafeteria in the building
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly environment
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 July 2016
Typical work day is to complete all assigned tasked,
I have learned that the customer was our number one priority both internal and external
Working at this company the environment was friendly,everyone was courteous and respectful to each other. My co-workers was a second family.
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team to work with
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2016
Great company with great people. Heavy workload as expected so work life balance can be a challenge sometimes but it is not "unreasonable".
Pros
great experience
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 May 2016
A typical day at NCR involves challenging opportunities every time. I learned how to manage my time and my priorities. The management and co-workers are open and are willing to help whenever I need help with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive workplace with fuzbol and table tennis
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON20 May 2016
Typical day of work: Busy but good work
Co-workers are fun
Management need some changes
The facility provides a ping pong table and a fuzbol table
Pros
Some developmental help
Cons
Old views
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON3 May 2016
The culture, people, compensation were all excellent and the company provides opportunity to grow and challenge yourself daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Helpdesk Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2016
No team work. Personnel need more training. Shift hours atypical. But work is interesting. These comments are my opinion based on few months there. it might changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job and travel all across county
Lottery Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 February 2016
As a lottery technician, I repaired, replaced defective lottery machines to vendors across county. I enjoyed meeting other technicians and leaned some things.
Pros
had the opportunity to meet people
Cons
worked part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, underpaid
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON29 November 2015
Overworked, underpaid, poor management, lack of communication, not a good company to work for in general, would not recommend to any one.
Pros
verylittle
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4