NCR Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to learn communication, driving
First Level Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  6360 Northwest dr, etopicokeAugust 30, 2016
Smart Driving skills, best communication with supervisors and Helpdesks companies.
working with security companies like G4S and guarda motivates me makes me feel confidence by travel inside airport, in the cities
Pros
Mileages
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented and great place to work for.
Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 9, 2016
loved my 10 years here at NCR Canada, Staff an colleagues were very nice and team players. looking to move forward after they outsourced the business.
Pros
great enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Client support (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 28, 2016
The management in different departments is very rude to employees. They are often shouting and being condescending even though they don't understand what the nature of the job is. There's a lot of swearing in the rooms and no corporate events whatsoever.
Pros
Cafeteria in the building
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly environment
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 13, 2016
Typical work day is to complete all assigned tasked,
I have learned that the customer was our number one priority both internal and external
Working at this company the environment was friendly,everyone was courteous and respectful to each other. My co-workers was a second family.
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging workplace
Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 27, 2016
A typical day at NCR involves challenging opportunities every time. I learned how to manage my time and my priorities. The management and co-workers are open and are willing to help whenever I need help with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Helpdesk Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 29, 2016
No team work. Personnel need more training. Shift hours atypical. But work is interesting. These comments are my opinion based on few months there. it might changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Call for Canada Post
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 21, 2015
Call is received from SCI where details regarding issue at Canada Post location are discussed and emailed.

Arriving on-site speak to manager/employees about issue called in, and call made to check in with support desk.

Machinery is diagnosed and as per instructions (depending on issue), procedure is followed to uninstall and solve issue with parts provided.

If issue not able to be directly solved, support desk will try aiding the situation, if can not be solved, the issue will be escalated to try better fixing problem.

When issue is resolved, call is made complete, time check out with support desk and service call is complete.
Pros
Great environment, flexible working hours, great support team
Cons
On-call
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Field Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 1, 2015
This company cares about its employees. I worked the later shift and they always made sure we were still a part of the events such a pot lucks and Christmas events. They were always training us and even offered a points system redeemable for cool items. This was a very fast paced job so it was never boring. I would go back to this company in a heartbeat.
Pros
Excellent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work effectively with good process
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONSeptember 7, 2015
The company is a traditional industry high tech company. It is good place.

The co-workers are nice and supportive. The company grew fast last year.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Technical Help Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 2, 2015
Amazing company to work for, staff is great, I have been here for 9 years plus. The company is outsourced to a different country.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative co-workers
Network Staging Technician (Current Employee) –  TorontoAugust 2, 2015
Busy work environment.
Learning environment
Supportive Co-worker
Low payrate
Supportive Management
Mostly focus on customer services.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, hard working people
Mechanical Design Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONFebruary 26, 2015
Demanding environment, however they play hard too. There is a culture of creativity and support that is amazing to be a part of. Every Friday is some sort of treat - ice cream in the summer and cookies and hot chocolate in the winter. The people you are surrounded by are brilliant and extremely caring; everyone there will go out of their way to help another person. Your schedule is relatively flexible and they do their best to optimize your working environment.
Pros
creative, hard working environment
Cons
can be too demanding for some people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bilingual Technical Support (Former Employee) –  MississaugaOctober 31, 2014
Great place and nice people ...but long hours overall it's ok to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not wish to comment
HRIS Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 4, 2014
I formed great relationships with the people worked with. The work was very interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soccer player
Bilingual Financial Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 15, 2013
I liked the work place environment that was provided to me, I also liked the Professional attitude, the closeness (interpersonal communication between Managers and Employees).
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own gym and support program for staff
Account Manager, NCR (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONFebruary 24, 2013
Working at NCR was from far the most positive and production environment.

The company promoted team players, input for improving any aspect of the factory and office.

I learned a lot of skills and they are promoting professional growth.
Pros
healthy work environment, mentally and professionally
Cons
factory closure and outsourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people. We were like family as we together 24-7
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBAugust 22, 2012
Came in got overview. Found out where all the techs were and orgainized your calls in order of priority and location. And started taking calls. I took max 160 calls in a day. Average was 70.

Supervising was easier. Covered the dispatchers on breaks and did phone audits and received esculations from clients.
Pros
never boring, great people in the field and office
Cons
high turnover, could be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

See more NCR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 712 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3