NCO Group Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 165 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business was not professional
Inbound Call Rep/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day at work was Taking calls from clients about their cell phone services or products.
I learned that I was glad we didn't have sprint or t-mobile in Canada.
Management was not helpful or hardly ever available.
Co-workers were always horse playing and doing little work.
Hardest part of my job was doing more work because other employee's were too busy slacking off.
Nothing much was enjoyable about my job at NCO
Pros
free training
Cons
salary was poor, schedualing was not flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,friendly,informative
Collector (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 22, 2014
have learned time management and how to overcome daily challenges as a team leader .Worked on various systems and explore new techs. Enjoyed team work atmosphere and found large number of friends during my job at NCO. Learned and become expert in communication and de escalation . As a mentor/supervisor ,I loved being a positive influence on others..The most enjoyable part of the job is hitting the required goal . Its a feeling of accomplishment I have everyday. I do not find any thing hard right now after working here for 6+ years.
Pros
discounted summer trips arranged by social committee
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Agent, Supervisor, NCO (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONNovember 20, 2013
greeting agents, and other staff members, checking emails and setting out what I had to do daily
Pros
a
Cons
a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and very rewarding
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Clark Freeport Zone, P03November 15, 2013
The company was good to me, with good salary. They give reward to hardworking and diligent workers.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
graveyardshift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job to learn and prove sales skills.
Telesales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONNovember 9, 2013
Through working at NCO I became familiar with vast amounts of products and sold many of them. Regularly dealt with angered or irrational customers and handle these situations with great ease.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bill Payments and Payment Plans
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONNovember 6, 2013
In this company I worked for a few contractors, as it is a debt collection/bill payment industry, I was not very fond of the scripted work and the limitations we had as Canadian Service Reps as most of the businesses we contracted for were in America
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social place
Collector (Former Employee) –  brantford, ont.November 5, 2013
this was a call center and a very social place
there was no place for advancement and the pay was not sufficient to support myself or family
Pros
met alot of people and obtained contacts
Cons
management and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful job
Collector (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ONNovember 2, 2013
There is a lot of customers that get mad at you, have to try and calm customers down. people that you work with a great, management are very friendly and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
floor manager
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 23, 2013
coordinate the floor, support the agents to collect, help the agents to follow up the costumer service, shadow the new agents, listen the calls to correct the problems with the agents
Pros
oportunities to growup
Cons
relation betewen employ and employer
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coaching and Scheduling
APAC Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONOctober 10, 2013
My bosses coached me well and understood my scheduling needs. It was a fun, sometimes stressful environment.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
disorganized, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Collector (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 1, 2013
Worked as a collector for this company. It is a modern slavery factory: low wages (10-12/hours), discrimination and racism, bullying from managers, high staff turnover
Cons
nothing is good at this company.worst company ever
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service skills needed
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 20, 2013
Good customer serivce skills are needed. You start early and finish late.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work in
Fraud Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 18, 2013
My recent endeavor with NCO is a rewarding asset added to my professional portfolio. This job enriched me with the understanding of customers in a more diversified manner taking into consideration the consumer interaction, corporate culture an business practices in north America.

Working environment is excellent taking into consideration the Colleagues and Supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not promote good work ethic
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCSeptember 4, 2013
Not a place that I would go back to, it was a company that advanced you based on who you knew and not how good your work was
Pros
friends
Cons
bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced Call Centre with many comapnies
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONAugust 9, 2013
Average call center with short-term contracts and no guaranteed employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are NCO's strength
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 5, 2013
I had fun at NCO Customer Management. It was a challenge that renewed every day to reach my sales goals and I was happy to see that I my sales steadily rose. I loved speaking to the BMO clients across Canada. The sales agents on my team and on the rest of the floor were hardworking people and for the most part, very individual folk with good senses of humor. One of the best things every day was the daily pep talk after lunch. It was informative and entertaining and always put me in a good mood. The hardest part of the job was having to deal with days that were shortened when the campaign ran out of leads.
Pros
cash bonuses for sales for each week's sales.
Cons
late lunch hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are NCO's strength
Fraud Agent/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 5, 2013
NCO has a knack for finding and hiring the nicest people, I'm not kidding. I find that most of the employees there are very helpful, considerate and hardworking. The work is very interesting although sometimes a bit complicated as the procedures are often changed. But the work is always interesting. The hardest part of the job can be having to wait when there is not enough work to do on the odd occasion. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to help someone who has been a victim of fraud.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not enough computers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well organized Call Centre.
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJuly 15, 2013
Lots of training and work shops on the job.

The management was very supportive and the incentive programs were excellent.

The benefits package was very good.
Pros
lots of fun and appreciated each employee.
Cons
sometimes the teams were very big lots of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It an okay job for now
Sales (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONJuly 10, 2013
It is sales base..the people are nice ...it is hard to make sales sometimes because there are not good leads. I think full time is long days and it is stressful ..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for dependable hours and salary
Enterprise Support E-mail Team Member (Former Employee) –  SarniaJuly 8, 2013
While many may not have the nicest things to say about working at NCO I didn't have any problems there. I came into do my job and left at the end of my shift. I was polite and helpful when needed. I learned sometimes when deal with customers over the phone you have to have tough skin. While they don't mean the things they say to you and you are just the next person for them to vent at it still hurts.
Pros
good wages, benefits
Cons
mean/angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,512 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1