Find companies:
NCO Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
158 reviews

NCO Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can't say
Call center representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCAugust 31, 2013
I only volunteered here so I don't know much about the management and day to day. It was fun working with old people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 28, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: no benefits
Answer phone and access customers. Some were rude and some were very nice. The hardest part about this position was the rude customers and you would have to try to calm them down before you could get anything out of them. I worked on a team and we all got along. The hardest part of this position was dealing with the rude people. I'm just going to be – more... honest the enjoyable part of this job was the paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liers
COLLECTION REP (Former Employee), MATTESON ILAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great hours
Cons: bad management misleading bonus stucture
i worked there under the ill toll way contract and it was very unprofessional the managers tara and lisa are. lisa coached me to say things about TARA TO UPPER MANAGEMENT AND TARA PHIFFNER PLAYS FAVORITES AMONG HER CO WORKERS JACKIE MENDEZ THEY LIE ABOUT GETTING BONUSES EVERY MONTH THEY RAISE THE GOAL SO YOU CANNOT GET A BONUS THEY ARE MIS REPRESENTING – more... THERE BONUS STRUCTURE COMPLETE GARBAGE DON'T WORK FOR THEM ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place
Recruited as National Sales Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 19, 2013
Learned collections from the ground up, this was able to propel me in my career ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Strategic Agent (Former Employee), High PointAugust 5, 2013
Fast paced work enivironment, with a lot of challanges. Advancement was quick, but limited. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the constant changes in protocols.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJuly 30, 2013
Pros: work hours monday through friday
Cons: shrort breaks
Call Center, soft collections, my co-workers were team players and easy to get along with, the hardest part was time on the phone, the most enjoyable part was the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work environment
Customer Service (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 17, 2013
Pros: dress down on fridays, extra money on paychecks for good cal scores
Cons: benefits, advancements
A typical day at work is interacting with the different personalites of the customers and fellow employees assisting the customers with billing ans colections. What i have learned in this postion is how to negotiate to make the best decision for the customer, the company my team and myself. the management is pretty fair they do their est to make sure – more... the environment is sufficient for all of the employees. My co-workers are team players evyone pulls their own weight to maintain a good outcome for the team. the hardest part of the job is being introduced to the new systems, that change frequently. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers making sure they are satisfied and comfortable with my services. It excites me to know that just a simple phone call can brighten uo someones day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2013
Flexible hours are available, three shifts.
Be able to sit down for most of your day.
Must be computer saavy and able to handle customer complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid-back environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 1, 2013
Pros: co-workers, friendly environment
Cons: irate customers
A typical day at work assisting customers with locating there UPS packages. I learned how to empathize with customers. Management is friendly and my co-workers are very helpful and social. The hardest part of the job is assisting irate customers. The enjoyable part of the job is socializing and working with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NCO is a fun place to work
Customer Service/Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJune 30, 2013
This is a large company and I met a lot of good people here. Taking customer service and technical support calls for a leading wireless provider taught me many skills that I can use in daily life and in other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were a great working environment with alot of opportunities to grow within the company.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 27, 2013
The work environment was nice. The people were real friendly and willing to help you when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comapny unstable.
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJune 25, 2013
The company has campaigns going in and out all the time, makes job security unreliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed business environment
Senior Advisor (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNJune 13, 2013
Pros: friendly, relatable environment
Cons: often times get a call that is very stressful and not many ways to vent
Although a business center, it is very relaxed. A general dress code is all that is required, nothing with any holes, no see through or stretch clothing, all shirts must have sleeves, no mini skirts, and nothing with an profanity or offensive language. Managers are more like fellow workers and in very few ways show their authority, the closest thing – more... to an authority intervention would be a team manager coming to your desk while you are on a call that has lasted for an hour or when you are taking 5-10 minutes after a call to document a case to make sure that you have not accidentally left the your system in after call work instead of being in available – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
collector (Current Employee), Mobile, ALJune 10, 2013
always a up beat,had a goal to meet,long lunch breaks,weekends off
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing excites me about this job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 5, 2013
Pros: lunch cater
Cons: undertiming
a typical day at work is being under timed. i learn nothing from this job, the management sucks.my co workers would agree with me on everything im reviewing here.the hardest part of the job is going there and the most enjoyable part of the job is going home at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A jobs a job
Senior Representative (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJune 5, 2013
Pros: it was almost impossible not to be hired
Cons: pay, hours, no job security
If you knew they right people you have opportunity otherwise make sure you don't make the wrong people mad
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAMay 31, 2013
This is a bad place to work supervisors are immature and sensitive, lead worker for department is scared to talk to customers no help at all. Co-workers are crude and loud no room for advancement. Supervisors play favoritiscm and barely know the job themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Humble, TXMay 29, 2013
Pros: vendor fair allowed us to experience new technology before it was launched in stores, sometimes free lunch
Cons: our team moved about and we constantly changed managers
Each day at work was unique in its own way. I did not enjoy it when all of the managers were in a meeting and there was no one left to supervise the floor or take manager calls if needed. I did learn a lot more about computers, networking, software/hardware issues, and what devices are needed for certain electronic equipment in the home and car. The – more... hardest part of the job was when a customer would get upset when we would tell them that an in store employee or geek squad agent can not assist them with setting up or installing physical equipment in their home, such as printers, because we can not guarantee it will work when the get home. This is something that required an in home visit. About 60% of the customers did not understand that no matter how I explained it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible work place
Collections Specialist (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSMay 27, 2013
I love satisfying customers needs
Hardest oart of job is no benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Finance Rep.
Customer Service/Financial Asst (Former Employee), Humble, TXMay 21, 2013
Pros: challenging
Cons: no healthcare
Dealt with customers in all aspects of there accounts.

It was nice helping customers out.

About NCO Group

NCO Group, Inc. (NCO) is a holding company and conducts substantially all of its business operations through its subsidiaries. – Read more