Find companies:
NCO Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
180 reviews

NCO Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Bill Collector (Former Employee), virginia beach, VAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: benefits, low pay, no advancement
this job is somewhat descent but I will not advice anyone to work here, only because this job is really not guarantee.. the pay is low.. no raises, and management terrible, they really do not care for there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I have ever worked for!!!
Post Purchase Support/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 28, 2013
Pros: none!!!
Cons: everything!!!
Only apply to this company if you do not care how you are valued. This is the absolute worst company that I have EVER worked for!! They do not value their employees, no one within management is on the same accord, and you are not given all of the tools necessary to do your job correctly. They change your schedules w/o warning and have no regard as to – more... whether or not your are able to work the hours. Employees actually lost their health insurance due to mandatory under time!! The only reason why the majority of us are still there is because we're still seeking other employment. I have not come across one person in this company who actually cares about if they were to get fired or laid off. That's how horrible it is!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Agent Collector (Former Employee), Dublin, OHNovember 30, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: bad accounts
NCO was full of great people. I enjoyed each day there and in doing my job responsibilities

Ive learned an excessive amount there.
Management was very fair.
Co-workers i got along with everybody.
hardest part of the job was getting people on the phone.
most enjoyable part was the people working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALNovember 26, 2013
Pros: fun activities
Cons: lousy pay
This place doesn't give raises. The pay is low. The work is tough. The people are all full of Diva drama. Watch your backs here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there-dying business
Collector (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaNovember 26, 2013
Pros: there is no free lunch, no carcinogens inhailed, you wont lose a finger
Cons: revolving door, work hard all day for nothing, "you're going where?..the bathroom??"
Collections is not a hard job, but being sedentary and being stared down all day in hopes that someone will stay on the line after you verify their name, address, soc sec# etc and within a 10% chance they have money to pay is exhausting and frustrating. How can you blame a collector if 3 people get on the line all day, one bankruptcy, one broke and – more... unemployed, the other you'll see whats left after next months check? Easily apparently! NCO now has the typically corporate secretive mentality thats undermining this country and polarizing the "classes", causing more working class poor. It deserves the respect it gives-none. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good memories
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Quezon CityNovember 18, 2013
Pros: free lunc
I was happy to be part of NCO, first becuase we are located in an A Lister building where Philippines biggest Entertainment Network is located, you can pretty much say i ride the same lift with Philippines famous actors and actresses. well that was just a plus. whenever i recall my stay with NCO all i can remember how happy i am to be working with them. – more... i was put in an account where you can easily resolve peoples issue and get the job done with out a sweat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALNovember 16, 2013
Nco Group was very business orientated. The management made sure that it was something every other week to reward the call reps for there outstanding job performances. It was a Great Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Collector
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MONovember 7, 2013
answer incoming calls from sprint customer's that are high risk accounts.
the customer may want to make a payment or set up a payment arrangement.
supervisor's are great to work with and they have good coaching skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Real Time Analyst (Current Employee), Mendota Heights, MNNovember 7, 2013
Not a bad place to work, advancement from within primarily. Relaxed atmosphere with mostly great coworkers.

Management makes all decision for business needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Call representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCNovember 4, 2013
Pros: casual dress down every friday
Cons: n/a
i love working in. typical day is coming in logging into your phone and you start your day waiting for that first customer to come through on you line. i love working with my coworkers they made the time go by so fast at work. i dont feel that the job was hard to do because i enjoyed it. most enjoyable part was meeting different people on the phone – more... from all walks of life. the managers there were great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
customer service (Former Employee), Marikina, P00October 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: employees are not well informed about the policies
People are so good.
good environment.
just need to polish their rules
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and challenging
Telemarketer (AT&T) (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2013
Pros: 1hr lunch and two 15min breaks and discounts
It's a fun and challenging job. I learned to sale to customers over the phone and make them feel comfortable as possible. I had great leadership they were very helpful,and my co-workers worked hard. I least enjoyed not reaching my goal and i most enjoyed getting more than my goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hetic
EOS Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 7, 2013
Pros: hour lunch/local
Cons: too many to list
Communication with management was stress full. Each supervisor would tell you how to do something different and then the other would ask you why you did it that way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive Workplace
TEAM MANAGER (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 5, 2013
Pros: opportunity to learn various job skills
Cons: sometimes all work and no play
The work environment is both fun and stressful. Its fun because the management team is generally a group of people who work well together. Its stressful because the pressure is great to meet set goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 4, 2013
Assisted International and Domestic customer with UPS with their tracking, shipping and technical needs. I assisted account managers as well as UPS customers daily with any questions regarding their packages as well as the UPS.com website. Along with assisting customer, I enjoyed working with my co-workers to assist with demanding task to find a great – more... solution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 2, 2013
It is a busy, fast paced medical office. I work with helping low income patients recieve assistance with their medical bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 30, 2013
enjoyed assisting customers with their new products. educating customers, making changes as needed to provide better service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Opportunity I've Had
Training Supervisor/Leadership and Development (Former Employee), Dublin, OHSeptember 19, 2013
Cons: benefits, pay rate, management
While the organization itself is a difficult environment, I had the best boss one could ever ask for. She truly showed me what development was like, how to improve without feeling like I was criticized, and how management should be. I've found that there are a lot of people I respect professionally, but she was not only someone I admired in that regard, – more... but someone I wanted to be more like. I will always value what she took time to show me, and I aspire to be like her one day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: popcorn fridays
Cons: suverys
a typical day is logging in and taking calls right away
i have learned how to enchance my customer sevice skills
management never had a problems out of me
i loved my peers
the hardest part of my job is when i have to tell a customer no
the most enjoyable is when a customer tells me that i did a job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 STARS
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Yuma, AZSeptember 15, 2013
Best job in the world too bad they moved out the country! Pay was great, unlimited overtime, and the people were amazing!

About NCO Group

NCO Group, Inc. (NCO) is a holding company and conducts substantially all of its business operations through its subsidiaries. – Read more